We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
163
194
138
48
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
194
138
48
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bedroom front desk supervisor public parking room was spotless free trolley collins avenue fitness center coffee maker housekeeping staff enjoyed my stay two blocks nice pool ocean view guillermo dishwasher kitchenette supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 623 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this north Beach “all suites” hotel a couple of months ago. This is not the Ritz but it is not bad for the price. The rooms are good-sized and contained a couch and kitchenette with a fridge, microwave and utensils which is great for a family vacation. It is next to the beach and guests get a 50 percent discount when you rent chairs/umbrellas on the beach. Though there is no restaurant in the hotel, there are scores of eateries right around the corner on Collins Avenue. The lobby was inviting and the staff, service was wonderful and the prices were moderate. Recommended!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank georgesB4777WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Thanks so much for your wonderful and complete review and for recommending our hotel to others. We are grateful. We agree with you that our property has very much to offer for the price. We also agree with you that we are great for family vacations! We will share you kind words with our entire hotel staff. The next time you visit we will be even nicer as we are installing new bedroom furniture in all of our queen suites. We also just finished installing all new 43 inch flat panel TV's in all of our queen suites and guest love the new big TV's in the living room and in the bedroom. We continue to offer the best deals in the best location on the ocean on Miami Beach and we look forward to seeing you again very soon at our hotel. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

This was my third visit to Miami Beach and this hotel was my absolute favorite! Claudia, the desk when, was absolutely amazing. The suite was big and comfortable and the beach was like a one minute walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Shavon96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

We thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel to others. Next time you come we will be even nice as we are installing new furniture in the bedrooms and we just finished installing two new 43 inch flat TV's in all of our queen suites. We will share you nice words about Claudio with him. He loves to treat all guests like they are family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Very good oceanfront hotel to check out for the price. Close to everything, can catch free trolley or bus one block from the hotel to almost anywhere you want to go check out. Got lots of breakfast options right outside the hotel for a quick bite. If you wanna walk you can go right out to the beach or walk the beautiful trail.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

All of us here at Crystal Beach thank you for your excellent and informative review. We agree with you that for the price you will not find a better oceanfront hotel anywhere on Miami Beach. We continue to make improvements to the hotel everyday so that you and other guests will have an even better guest experience the next time you stay with us. We will soon have new bedroom furniture in all of our queen suites and we just finished installing two new 43 inch flat panel TV's in every queen suite. We hope that you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

We enjoyed very much our stay at Crystal Beach, our room was very comfortable, with a very well equipped kitchen ( microwave oven, dishwasher, fridge, crockery…). The hotel has a good location , close to restaurants, a supermarket, bus stations to Miami and South Beach. Just next to the hotel, very good ice creams . The staff of the front desk was very friendly. Near the hotel ( 73th st ) there is a parking lot, very convenient and not expensive

Room tip: Room on the fourth floor, big with a very well equipped kitchen.Very comfortable.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nathaliebonnaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such an excellent guest review. We have been working hard to improve all aspects of the hotel for the last 3 years and it appears that our efforts are not going unnoticed. We will soon be done installing two new 43 inch flat panel TV's in every suite and next will be the new bedroom furniture. Our guests are really loving it all. We are the best deal out of any hotel on the ocean on Miami Beach. Come and stay with us and let us treat you like family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

An Old Ladies Bucket list trip from TN to Key West! We wanted to visit Miami, Upgraded to an Ocean View room when we arrived. 3rd floor-Awesome! Claudio was Great at front desk, booked our excursions! Picked up and dropped off right at the front door by Net tours (?) AMAZING! Great restaurants and shopping venues within walking distance! Bed comfy, sleeper sofa comfy, Great stay, Great location! We 2 Old ladies felt very safe! Staff was awesome!

Room tip: We LOVED the ocean view from 3rd floor! and would not have wanted to stay at a "high rise" next door!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward G, General Manager at Crystal Beach Suites Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Wow. We can't thank you enough for your fabulous review of our hotel and staff !! We are also very happy to hear that you had a great time in Miami Beach and that you enjoyed yourselves very much. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. It appears that you also enjoyed the new larger 43 inch flat panel TV's and all of the other upgrades that we have made inside of the queen suites in the last 12 to 24 months. I will share you review with our entire staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews