We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Resort & Spa by Hilton Ocean Point - North Miami Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sole on the Ocean(Sunny Isles Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trump International Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marenas Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveler rating
719
656
280
146
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
656
280
146
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchensunny islesdouble treebedroom suitewarm cookiesaventura mallwasher dryerwhirlpool tubwrap around balconyvalet parkingocean viewlarge balconybeach chairsper daywalk in closetresort feean umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very nice place, and right by the beach. Pool is only 4 feet - no diving, as is typical of these resorts. Breakfast is pricey. Beer selection OK. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Workout room seemed good, and there is a great view of the ocean from your room. And now I have to continue typing because the review requires a minimum 200 characters. Can't believe I haven't met the total yet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank josephs953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just came back from Doubletree OP in Miami, and I couldn't think of a better place to stay in Miami let alone Sunny Isles. I have read reports on here of construction issues being a problem, we stayed on 27th floor with a partial view room facing the construction area and this was no problem at all, the construction was during the daylight hours and anything going on at dusk (and there was hardly any) this could be cancelled out with the glazed doors etc. the staff especially Mel and Mindi were extremely helpful and anything we required advice or service wise they were more than happy to resolve. The pool area is brilliant for adults and kids, it is literally connected to the beach and amazing views, the sunrise as you have breakfast (which maybe a little pricey for some $18 per head for the buffet) is worth it as it is an a breathtaking sight and there is plenty of tanning time 7am - 1.30 ish before it disappears over the inconsiderate hotel next door. (Then you go out and see the rest Miami has to offer) all in all I am definitely looking at this place to return to in 2014!!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank seanyterrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bed suite (my husband and 2 children). Ample room for us all. Included a full kitchen and washer/dryer (which is shared with next door).We considered a 2 bed suite but glad we didn't because it is like a separate room next door not connected at all to the other room. Fine if kids are older but no use if younger. Great location with great access to the beach. Pool area also very nice and family friendly. All staff great and couldn't do enough for us.Restaurant food is of a very fine quality .

Why only a 4? - my gripes are the $27 PER DAY they charge for valet parking ( no other option if you have a car) and the $20 resort fee PER DAY (this is for the pool towels and poor WIFI). I had washing taken from the dryer - I highlighted this to the supervisor whom didn't come back to me on the matter - it's a bit concerning.

Would I return to the hotel - probably but only now unsure because of the theft

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovesholidaysLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The building has a very good beach. However, they only provide 2 beach chairs for a 2 bedroom unit in which 6 adults stayed. The unit was spacious, with a very nice view... but it is in a very tired condition. Parking is tooexpensive, and there is an extra resort fee above and beyond the full payment we made ahead of time. The room was quite expensive enough not to required all these add ons.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Grizskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree Resort & Spa by Hilton Ocean Point - North Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services.

Sincerely,
German

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just came back from spending a week in this hotel, recommended by a cousin, as the place to stay for a family reunion taking place in North Miami. The Service was excellent, friendly, professional. Being on the beach was great, The spa/ gym had good equipment and services. Will definitely stay there next time I am in the area

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ida1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree Resort & Spa by Hilton Ocean Point - North Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews