We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
Ranked #79 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Farmington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is excellent in all areas. Specially people at desk are so friendly and helpful. The room I stayed has a kitchen so I can do some food for late night and for snack. One thing you have to be careful is that the entrance is very hidden and narrow. please do not miss it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yisug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    582
    232
    125
    75
See reviews for
867
325
27
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Everything worked well, service was great, food very good. Very clean and comfortable. Decorations are a little tired. Internet was free, but the bandwidth was inadequate; couldn't stream or Facetime. Web pages took way too long to load. Excellent location. Restaurants and shops in easy walking distance. Always felt safe. Right on private beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very nice place, and right by the beach. Pool is only 4 feet - no diving, as is typical of these resorts. Breakfast is pricey. Beer selection OK. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Workout room seemed good, and there is a great view of the ocean from your room. And now I have to continue typing because the review requires a minimum 200 characters. Can't believe I haven't met the total yet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from Doubletree OP in Miami, and I couldn't think of a better place to stay in Miami let alone Sunny Isles. I have read reports on here of construction issues being a problem, we stayed on 27th floor with a partial view room facing the construction area and this was no problem at all, the construction was during the daylight hours and anything going on at dusk (and there was hardly any) this could be cancelled out with the glazed doors etc. the staff especially Mel and Mindi were extremely helpful and anything we required advice or service wise they were more than happy to resolve. The pool area is brilliant for adults and kids, it is literally connected to the beach and amazing views, the sunrise as you have breakfast (which maybe a little pricey for some $18 per head for the buffet) is worth it as it is an a breathtaking sight and there is plenty of tanning time 7am - 1.30 ish before it disappears over the inconsiderate hotel next door. (Then you go out and see the rest Miami has to offer) all in all I am definitely looking at this place to return to in 2014!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank seanyterrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bed suite (my husband and 2 children). Ample room for us all. Included a full kitchen and washer/dryer (which is shared with next door).We considered a 2 bed suite but glad we didn't because it is like a separate room next door not connected at all to the other room. Fine if kids are older but no use if younger. Great location with great access to the beach. Pool area also very nice and family friendly. All staff great and couldn't do enough for us.Restaurant food is of a very fine quality .

Why only a 4? - my gripes are the $27 PER DAY they charge for valet parking ( no other option if you have a car) and the $20 resort fee PER DAY (this is for the pool towels and poor WIFI). I had washing taken from the dryer - I highlighted this to the supervisor whom didn't come back to me on the matter - it's a bit concerning.

Would I return to the hotel - probably but only now unsure because of the theft

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovesholidaysLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The building has a very good beach. However, they only provide 2 beach chairs for a 2 bedroom unit in which 6 adults stayed. The unit was spacious, with a very nice view... but it is in a very tired condition. Parking is tooexpensive, and there is an extra resort fee above and beyond the full payment we made ahead of time. The room was quite expensive enough not to required all these add ons.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Grizskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services.

Sincerely,
German
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just came back from spending a week in this hotel, recommended by a cousin, as the place to stay for a family reunion taking place in North Miami. The Service was excellent, friendly, professional. Being on the beach was great, The spa/ gym had good equipment and services. Will definitely stay there next time I am in the area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ida1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
6.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
8.6 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
7.8 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing