We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Would love to give it 5, but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
Ranked #77 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Biltris, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would love to give it 5, but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I would love to give the hotel 5 - but there are one big problem with the ventilation/cooling system. The AC itself doesnt make more sound that it should, but the ventilation/cooling unit gives out so much vibration and noise. We stayed there twice in 14 dayse. 2 days before our cruise and 1 day after. The first days we were on 15th floor and the last day on the top floor (27). On the topfloor there were so much virbration you could feel it on the walls and ceiling. The noise were really loud. It was way better on 15th floor - but there were still alot of noise.

The rest of the hotel and the staff is really worth 5. Yes the hotel is not new - but it is still really nice, and the staff was really nice and helpful. If you decide to go there, dont mind the construction side on the north side of the building. You dont really notice it.

Room Tip: Until they fix the ventilation/cooling unit - stay as low as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimOemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We will definitely look into the A/C unit noise inmediately.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    532
    206
    107
    69
See reviews for
775
293
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We checked into this hotel expecting a regular hotel room but were pleasantly surprised when we were told that we were upgraded to a suite. The suite included a kitchenette, which was an especially nice surprise that allowed us to cook some meals instead of always eating at restaurants.

The stay included the daily breakfast buffet, which was average. The service in the dining room was attentive everyday.

The staff at check in and check out were very efficient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelczarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed our resort and look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami shores, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel itself is very nice. The pool is on the small side but the hotel sits directly on the beach and has a very nice view. The restaurant food was mediocre. Service at the restaurant was EXCELLENT. Be aware that there is construction going on now so be prepared for 7 am drilling as well as cranes and construction interrupting your view. And valet parking at the hotel is the only option and it is pricey!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Meiling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to see that our stay was excellent in every way. We could have not asked for more, and from the cook, William McCoy, to Mindy, to the car hops, to the room maids, everyone was as nice as they could be and accommodating in every way possible. I would highly recommend DoubleTree Hilton to everyone who is looking for a hotel with great people, service, and excellence in mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jefferey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued and we share them with our entire staff.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is our second time as a Gold HHonors member. Again, we were rewarded with a nice room upgrade. Meaghan, the HHonors coordinator, checked on us before and after arrival. The rest of the staff, especially in the restruant, are great. The view from the restruant is incredible. Sure we had breakfast there every morning...it was free and good. But, we ate diiner there each night of our five night stay. Food is good and reasonably priced. The view can not be beat! We certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued and we share them with our entire staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
329 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

the rooms are confortable, good view of the beach, but all fashion
The hotel is expensive for the qualtiy of the services they offer
There was a construction in the nearby so the room was noisy and it was located in 25th floor
The personnel at the swiming pool bar was kind
You have to pay extra to use the beach resort

Room Tip: Rooms at teh top with view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huesped,
Nos alegra mucho escuchar sus comentarios. Le agradecemos mucho su lealtad y valoramos mucho la experiencia que tuvieron en nuestro hotel. Muchas gracias y esperamos verlos de nuevo pronto.
Cordialmente,
El equipo de Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great service with very good and professional staff. From check in to check out all staff members were flawless.

Building is not new, there are no specific hotel sponsored activities for the kids as other resorts, but my two daughters spent all their time between the beach and the pool (including the heated spa).

Breakfast buffet had a good value (The eggs done by the chef were excellent!). Wet bar prepared some honest drinks and food.

Overall it was a very good experience, and I would definitively come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the construction site nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mussi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our resort and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
The management team at Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#98 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
8.6 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing