We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Raleigh Miami Beach
Ranked #35 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Loved this hotel. Had lots of old characteristics about it but the exterior was made to look fresh and modern with a great pool and restaurant around the back. You have private access to the beach from the back of the hotel which is a great perk, as if it gets windy you can just head back to the sheltered pool area. Great food and great staff in the best location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and for deeming the Raleigh to be "one of the best" in your book. We're delighted that our staff, location and food were all essential and wonderful parts of your stay. We would love to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    456
    152
    68
    50
See reviews for
299
748
106
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2014

i must admit, the hotel is beautiful....but, i will never stay here again. my trip started off great. jasmel at the front desk helped me make a reservation. he was amazing. i was traveling alone and stayed 5 days. i went to the beach and was harassed by a worker at the raleigh beach. he would not stop saying inappropriate comments and all of a sudden he started rubbing my feet. i felt horrible. and the worst part of it was i gave the worker my name and room number. needless to say, i didn't sleep well. i mentioned this to a manager and was offered a glass of wine for my troubles.
i splurged on the room and wanted to have a great experience but that wasn't the case for the last 2 nights.
i tried calling numerous times to speak to a general manager but would not and could not get connected.
i certainly don't like complaining especially on a social website but i guess there is no alternative.
i love miami and did only love staying at the raleigh (i have stayed here at least 10 times) so i will have to find a new hotel to stay....

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank fancy12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. I understand that you did not find your trip to be pleasurable which is disheartening, I would like to discuss this experience with you further. Please feel free to contact me directly. I look forward to hearing from you soon.



Best,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

this is one of the most iconic hotels in Miami Beach (and by extension in the world I would argue). great if a splurge is called for. somehow less people than a lot of other major SOBE hotels (Delano and other drinking holes come to mind). really like both the sitdown breakfast outside and the little cafe in the lobby for something faster and more convenient. legendary pool. helpful staff helped me take delivery of some tickets

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ExphilipX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your kind remarks and for considering us to be "one of the most iconic hotels", the Raleigh certainly has it's history and old school flair and often times referred to as the Grand Dame of Classic Art Deco hotels. We're delighted that you had a great stay and we would love to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have stayed in several hotels along Miami beach including the Ritz Carleton (amazing) but loved the classic look of this hotel even more. The pool was beautiful and you can sense the ghosts of Hollywood past staying there.
The hotel lobby is elegant and our suite was large, with terrazzo floors and high ceilings a double shower head and old tiles in the bathroom were only slightly institutional looking. The suite had a comfy queen bed and the living room overlooked Collins which made for interesting people watching on a Saturday night. Lincoln Boulevard is only a couple of blocks away and we had dinner at the 5 napkin grill and desert at Serendipity 3. We spent the hotter hours in the shelter of the poolside cabana and we took advantage of the beach access at sunset and jogged along the beach on Sunday morning....love it! We finished off our post cruise stay with breakfast at the hotel restaurant-it was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliesm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed you a wonderful stay and great experience. The Raleigh definitely has it's own character when it comes to the original Art Deco look and feel and nostalgic charm. We're glad that the suite and amenities were just the perfect fit for you and that you were able to enjoy our outside oasis and poolside area. We would love to welcome you back again soon.



Best regards,

Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I was actually staying at the Redbury across the street, but I had access to the Raleigh beachfront, which was an amazing perk by the way. I've never written a review on Trip Advisor before, but had to because of the amazing service I received from Trey, one of The Raleigh's beach staff. When I got to the beach, Trey was incredibly friendly and helpful. He always addressed me by my name and gave me plenty of towels because it just finished pouring and the beach chairs were wet.

I had such a relaxing time on the beach and I wished I could have stayed longer. I would love to stay at The Raleigh next time I'm in Miami because receiving such wonderful service in a short amount of time (I was only at the beach for like 1.5 hours) left such a great impression, especially since I wasn't a direct guest at your hotel. Plus, your pool is very pretty!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are so thrilled that you were compelled to post this review on Tripadvisor, primarily due to the level of hospitality and friendliness that you found in our beach attendant Trey, who is definitely a superstar in our book. We will certainly share your warm remarks and comments with him and our team. Whether at the Raleigh or Redbury we would love to welcome you back again soon.



Best regards,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The front desk and valet staff were very friendly and helpful. I was travelling with my 17 year old son, and they didn't have any double beds available, so they upgraded us to a suite! The pool area was beautiful! Location is superb. I ran up and down the boardwalk - it was about 2 miles down to the south end. Will definitely stay here again if/when I'm in Miami again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almeister6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted that you and your son enjoyed a great stay. Our location in the heart of south beach, and proximity to jogging trail along beach or beach path are also some great attributes. Above all we are happy that our staff was friendly, helpful and made a great impression. We would love to welcome you back again soon.



Best regards,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is the best hotel because all the employees are really kind and nice to us. We had a reservation in the National Hotel 2 weeks before we got there. We reserved 2 beds but they only gave us one. They wanted us to pay alot more when they made the mistake and that hotel was expensive but I didn't like what they did to me. After that we looked for hotels and we found this one. An employee named Elkin showed and helped us around the hotel. With all of his respect and love he helped us with everything.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uisern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that our staff was such an essential part of your experience and that in particular, our front desk agent Elkin made you feel welcome and was able to help you with everything. We hope this is the first of many stays with us.



Best,
Tiffany Morris
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,816 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,413 reviews
National Hotel Miami Beach
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SLS South Beach
#37 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,137 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,540 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#17 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raleigh Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raleigh Miami Beach

Property: The Raleigh Miami Beach
Address: 1775 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Raleigh Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as a "grand dame" of South Beach Art Deco by Conde Nast Traveler, The Raleigh Miami Beach is a perfect blend of style and comfort. It's chic yet unpretentious, and historic while tastefully modern. The Raleigh offers guests world-class luxury hotel service at a prime oceanfront location on Collins Avenue with exclusive access to the award-winning sbe Miami Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Raleigh Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing