We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Raleigh Miami Beach
Ranked #35 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at The Raleigh in April and had a very relaxing long weekend. The pool wasn't loud or full of too many people. Beach access is perfect and service at both the beach and pool was great. The rooms are art deco and comfortable. The only problem was the driveway being repaved so it made parking a bit of an issue. I'm sure that is resolved by now.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Galen F

Thank you for your review! We are so excited that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel. We are happy to report that the driveway has been repaved and looks great! We would love to have you back here with us! Please feel free to contact me directly when you are ready to book.

Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,214 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at the Raleigh Hotel for four days in May with our two very young children-1 & 3yold. And we loved it! The Raleigh is gorgeous, service was impeccable, and everyone was friendly and more than accomodating of our family. Although the Raleigh is not kid-centric (ex-we had to get beach toys from a nearby hotel, no big deal), they are most def. kid and family-friendly, as every valet/desk/doorman/pool/beach/server was kind and attentive. We did the beach in the mornings, lunch and pool in afternoons (with naps in one of the many cabanas) and then out in town. The pool is amazing and we chose the Raleigh primarily due to the entire perimeter being shallow, it was perfect for kids while we could be right there lounging or in the big pool. No banishment to a kiddie pool here! Some reviews noted noise in rooms- it was booked (but not crowded at all-we checked to make sure no events were occuring during our stay) and we only heard the elevator. Our room was great, beautiful pool view. The elevator,however, was noisy, but we weren't directly next to or across from it. We only had brunch and lunches there, both insanely good. Bottom line: expensive, but Perfect location & glam ameneties along with awesome service means we will be back at he Raleigh with or without the kids many times in the future!

Room Tip: Room 513 had great pool/beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Amanda F

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so elated that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us at Raleigh. We certainly cater to all of our guests and certainly love when our "little" guests can enjoy too. Next time you are here please let us know as we have some fun kiddies for the pool! We absolutely love our pool area and fall in love with it everyday, so we are always excited when guests in our home can adore it as well. We certainly would love to have you back for another amazing stay! When you are ready, please feel free to contact me directly and would love to meet you!

Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We went for the first time to the Raleigh Hotel with my boyfriend for a 1-week holiday and we definitely recommend the hotel.

The location of the hotel is awesome and you have both a great swimming pool and a fast access to the sea to enjoy the sun and take a good swim. You can also walk easily to Ocean drive and Lincoln Road which are great to spend your evenings.
If you can afford it, take a room with an ocean view as it is definitely worth it (you have even a view on the awesome swimming pool of the hotel). The rooms are simple but clean and pleasant. We could not hear street noises and we slept great so an ocean view room is a good way of not having too much noise at night as apparently other clients experienced.
The exterior of the hotel is really nice with the swimming pool and its nice lounge areas as well as the many orchids on the palm trees.
Be aware however that on Saturdays afternoon the hotel next door has DJ parties and the music is so loud that it is heard from the swimming pool of the hotel. If you do not like the kind of music played, just go to the beach to enjoy the deckchairs and the beautiful ocean which is quite wild...!

Last but not least the service is just great and so friendly. I have to make a special thanks to the concierge Fernando who recommended really made our stay enjoyable by recommending good activities and great restaurants. He definitely knows Miami and that makes such a difference!

Hopefully we will go back one day to Miami and I am pretty sure we will go back to the Raleigh.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room it is worth it. Breakfast at the hotel is good but a little expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Julie A,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so excited that you enjoyed yours stay here with us. We are very proud of our hotel and its beauty is one to take much pride in. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of the Ocean views rooms they are quite mesmerizing along with a view of our famous pool. We certainly appreciate the kind words regarding Fernando, he is quite the GEM for us as well and we will be sure to share with him how much his recommendations and expertise helped create a memorable stay. We hope to see you soon you! When you are ready to visit us again, please feel free to contact me directly!


Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Staying at the Raleigh Hotel was one of the best experiences of my life! The room and view were gorgeous! It was a terrific value for the price. The property was heavenly, the hotel staff superb and the food exquisite! I rarely left the hotel except to go to the beach.

I'd like to give a shout out to my new Miami peeps, Anna Maria, Bobbie, Matt, Joan and Hillary at the pool bar. Ivan, Nesh, Noel and Louis at the martini and restaurant bars. Last but not least, Kiara, Edwardo and Ike serving in the restaurant.

I met so many new and friendly faces at the hotel. I truly spent a week in paradise!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martynstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Martynstl

Thank you so much for your review! We are elated that you had such a great time here with us! We are always proud when our staff leaves such a lasting impression on our guests! Restaurant Michael Schwartz is a our new restaurant and are excited that you were able to experience it, we love it too! We would love to have you stay with us again soon! When you are ready to book, please contact me directly!

Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Esther Williams hotel is a glamorous haunt, with a strong flavour of the elegant 1940s. Beautiful deco lobby and the pool is bathtub warm, turqoise, filigree, with a tempting splashing fountain. We loved the orchids festooned around the patios. Breakfast was classic American with fresh fruits and frothy cappuccino, by the water's edge. One word of warning, the walls are paper thin and the noise on South Beach is 24/7 party party. But hey, this was a once in a lifetime and we loved it. The staff, by the way, are very attentive.

Room Tip: We had a balcony on the 7th floor overlooking the ocean which gave us a fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

James B,

What an awesome review! Thank you so much for sharing your vivid descriptors of our home. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The beauty and charm of the Raleigh is why we call it home and prpud to welcome our guests into it. We have noted the concern with the room to room noise, as we are an Art Deco building we have to preserve the structure in its entirety with all of its wonderful history and apologize for the any noise issues that you have dealt with during your stay regarding it. We cant wait to have you back here, please contact me directly when you are ready to book.

Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have stayed at the Raleigh Hotel many times over the years, always enjoying its unpretentious, confident, Grande Damme, low key, art deco integrity -- not shabby chic, but certainly not glitzy. On my first visit since its sale to new owners, I feared a transformation to an over-the-top Euro-kitch, trendy identity. But I m happy to say the Raleigh still exudes a calm charm. The lobby and rooms do not shout; the martini bar still pours classic drinks; the patio continues to be shaded by an old friendly tree; and the iconic, exotically harp shaped pool, surrounded by giant palms, still beckons swimmers and loungers. For a taste of old South Beach, with sensuous updates, look no farther than the Raleigh. But try to avoid paying the full high season rates that promise a much more up-to-the-minute stay than the classic, slightly fraying, Raleigh can deliver.

Room Tip: The walls are thin and it is easy to hear conversations in the next room. Don't shirk from aski...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRS_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

DRS_CA,

Thank you for your review! We are very excited at the many changes taking place on property but most importantly that these changes are warmly appreciated and accepted by the most important people to walk through our doors.. our guests! The Raleigh's prestige history and memories are near and dear to us and we are able to retain this for those who come to enjoy it. Restaurant Michael Schwartz is our newest addition to the hotel and hope that you were able to enjoy as well. We will strive to continue to be the "Oasis" of South Beach and hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I took my girlfriend here for our one year anniversary trip in April 2013. Originally we looked at the Delano, Z Suites, Fountainbleu and some others and the good hotels here are ALL expensive. However for the $$, we decided after our research (and acting partially on the suggestion of Mr. A. Bourdain) we chose here. Overall, great hotel and worth the price - if not for the room - stay here for the pool, ambiance and location.
The room we had, which had a balcony, overlooked the pool and the ocean, nicely framed by the white buildings was pretty ordinary, but clean and nice. Small, somewhat cramped bathroom. If you choose the Raleigh and pay $500 + per night for just the room, you will be disappointed.
What we enjoyed most about the Raleigh was the pool, access to the beach, access to the hotel bars and just the overall feel of the place. Getting there in the evening and walking outside to the new restaurant and sitting at the bar, we felt like we were walking onto a 1950s movie set.
The staff and service was good, better than other service we had in Miami....If you have high standards for service normally, relax them a bit when travelling to Miami in general...You'll get your food and drink, but not as fast as you want.
Overall, it was a great experience and I would say the Raleigh is nostalgic, sophisticated, relaxed and upscale.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWS067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

MWS067



Thank you for your feedback on stay with us! We are honored that you selected us to share and celebrate as hotel of choice for your Anniversary. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The Raleigh Hotel is known for its history and maintaining the Art Deco structure and beauty as this is reflective in our lobby and rooms in retaining the original sizes and preserving its charm. It makes us very proud that our staff and service were able to make an impression in which leaves a positive memory during your stay. We focus on providing experiences and welcoming each guest into our home and (sets) making our guests apart of our family. We would love to see you again soon , when you are ready to book, please feel free to contact me directly. We look forward to seeing you back in our home away from home!

Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
National Hotel Miami Beach
#38 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,470 reviews
SLS South Beach
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,263 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,062 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,555 reviews
The Standard, Miami
#10 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raleigh Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raleigh Miami Beach

Address: 1775 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $219 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Raleigh Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as a "grand dame" of South Beach Art Deco by Conde Nast Traveler, The Raleigh Miami Beach is a perfect blend of style and comfort. It's chic yet unpretentious, and historic while tastefully modern. The Raleigh offers guests world-class luxury hotel service at a prime oceanfront location on Collins Avenue with exclusive access to the award-winning sbe Miami Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Raleigh Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing