We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Cuban Atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Raleigh Miami Beach
Ranked #36 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible Cuban Atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were absolutely raved during our stay at the Raleigh. Everything in this hotel is vintage, from the furniture to the clothing boutique. The bar and coffee shop are both must-tries. The restaurant is excellent. A vintage hotel such as the Raleigh does have some downsides. I'll mention two here: Hotel facilities are not comparable to major chains and the walls between rooms are not soundproof. I highly recommend a stay here for young-minded adults with no children.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nostawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    456
    152
    68
    50
See reviews for
299
748
106
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

With so many hotel choices on South Beach, I wasn't sure what to choose. I wasn't looking for a hotel "too cool for school", but rather a quieter hotel with a great location on the beach. The Raleigh fit the bill, and more!
The hotel is Art Deco fabulous, and feels very authentic to it's roots. If you like new/bland chain hotels, you may not like the Raleigh. The hotel has not been stripped of charm, but rather updated sensitively. The photos on the hotel website really don't do it justice. The lobby is wonderful, intimate but with soaring ceilings and ample seating areas. The restaurant on the pool area is a treat. Wonderful food, and covered seating to enjoy the outdoors without being in the sun.
Most hotels in South Beach seems to exploit every inch of ground space, yet the Raleigh has a wonderful garden with seating area. This is a great spot to enjoy quiet reading and enjoy the outdoors. The pools is simply stunning. It's heated (in case it's cool out), and there's lots of chaises and chairs all around the pool. There's a little cafe in the lobby that's open 24 hrs a day.
The rooms are a little smaller than a standard American hotel room, but still felt roomy and had everything we needed. There are no tubs in the baths, but walk-in shower. The water pressure and shower head were some of the best I've enjoyed. The towels were soft, and 2 nice robes in the room. Kiehls products in the bathroom were a nice treat.
Overall, the Raleigh is a wonderful hotel that's not scene-y, with a quiet and peaceful atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BParkerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just returned from a seven night stay with my family at this hotel. Couldn't fault it at all.

On arrival we were upgraded, without asking, to rooms with partial sea views and great views of the fabulous pool.

We found all the staff, especially the Desk Staff, to be exceptionally friendly, very courteous, knowledgeable and professional.

The hotel itself is exceedingly well presented, both inside and out. The pool and surrounding areas are simply beautiful.

Next time travelling to Miami the hotel choice will be very simple - this one!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesR_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 20 months ago and this June (2012). The hotel is still awesome, room was great, the front desk staff friendly and the pool is to die for. The only negative change now is that the breakfast and poolside staff charge an automatic 18% gratuity. Whilst this wouldn't be a problem (a lot of hotels do this), it has become one, as the service has dropped dramatically. We had to get our own menus and water, orders were lost, etc. the First time we stayed here, the service at both breakfast and the pool were excellent, now they're well below par. We still recommend you stay here, but be warned of what you'll encounter poolside.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NIFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just back from the Raleigh, my god it was heaven. Cool 1920's hotel deco, nice rooms , clean and good size. Best is th epool area and the restaurant. Had breakfast on the terrace every day and in the evning lounging back with a cocktail. Real relaxation on offer and great staff, Roberto the manager was great , he looked after all our needs. Thanks Raleigh we will be back !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandwega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a short stay at the Raleigh. First off, its a cute hotel with a great location. The staff are also very courteous and eager to please. Also, found the pool and the beach access to be very nice. When we first checked in, we were shocked and disappointed to see how small and cramped the rooms were, including the bathroom. At times, we felt we couldn't even fit in the shower (and we are not large people!). The bed was very hard, and the linens were low quality and scratchy. So, all in all, we were ok staying here, but we would not stay here again. For the same price (or even cheaper) you can stay at a place where the rooms are more spacious and more of what you would expect when you stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniRo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I have just spent 4 nights at our favorite Miami Beach hotel. This is our 4th time there and although we are always tempted to try other newer, trendier, less expensivie hotels, we keep rebooking The Raleigh.
The vibe of this hotel is just cool. Casual, but elegant if there is such a thing. The staff are always friendly. The service is top notch and the food is excellent. The prices are high, but everywhere is in Miami Beach so you have to come here knowing you'll be charged $10.00 for two coffees to go as an example. The rooms are very small, as are the bathrooms, but we spent very little time in our room. All day, everyday, we laid by the pool or ocean and received attentive but not overbearing service. My favorite memory is swinging on a hammock at midnight while listening to lovely jazz music they had playing on the back speakers and it was relaxing and romantic. The beds are wonderful and our room was very quiet..613.
We are looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaosw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,812 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,413 reviews
National Hotel Miami Beach
#44 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SLS South Beach
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,135 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#17 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,193 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raleigh Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raleigh Miami Beach

Property: The Raleigh Miami Beach
Address: 1775 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Raleigh Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as a "grand dame" of South Beach Art Deco by Conde Nast Traveler, The Raleigh Miami Beach is a perfect blend of style and comfort. It's chic yet unpretentious, and historic while tastefully modern. The Raleigh offers guests world-class luxury hotel service at a prime oceanfront location on Collins Avenue with exclusive access to the award-winning sbe Miami Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Raleigh Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing