We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Nearby Hotels
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$428
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$407
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$179
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$440
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$262
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (14,201)
Filter reviews
14,201 results
Traveler rating
8,592
2,734
1,326
760
789
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,592
2,734
1,326
760
789
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstresor towersorrento towerlapis spableau barliv nightclubpool areajunior suitebeautiful hotellobby barocean viewamazing servicebeach servicepeople watchingpool staffvalet parkingbeach chairsscarpetta
Filter
Updating list...
11,702 - 11,707 of 14,201 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2007

This hotel is made up of over 400, one & two bedroom suites. We had a one bedroom suite which had one & a half baths and a full kitchen with washer & dryer. The hotel is right on the beach and was opened in 2005. You can rent a beach chair & umbrella. The rooms are in very good condition and are super clean with granite counter tops and Toto fixtures in the bathroom. Our room had a bay view (which was spectacular). We had two balconies, one with patio furniture. Ocean views cost a bit more. There are two pools. The ground floor pool is quite large with plenty of seating. It is unheated which was a bit too cold for us in March, but I'm sure it's very refreshing later in the season. The 7th floor has a smaller heated pool & hot tub. There is also a full fitness center on the ground floor. At present, the other tower is being renovated (which does mean there is some construction noise). It didn't impact us, but you should check before you book. There is a nearby Publix supermarket and South Beach is about a 5-10 minute drive away. All in all, the hotel made for a wonderful stay. It may get crowded around spring break with a younger crowd, which may or may not be your thing. Again, check first. Valet parking is available for $23/day. The suite was more expensive than staying at a regular hotel, but we saved by being able to eat in and using our full kitchen. The staff was very courteous. We'll be back Two thumbs up. A family friendly Miami destination.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank wonka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2007

I read much about the property prior to our stay and the construction concerned me the most. Rest assured, noise was not an issue for us, but the construction did make the walk from the room to the pool very long! Aside from this distance issue, be wary of the staff to a certain degree because it seems as though whatever you tip them they are not happy with. The major drawback of this hotel is its current lack of restaurant.

Now the good news, the rooms are fantastic and the grounds not under construction were beautiful. The beach is as pristine as one would expect, and the poolside restaurant was a great diversion. There was live music for most of the days during our visit adjacent to the pool area.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank happyonvacationUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2007

Myself and Claire stayed at Fontainbleau hotel for 4 nights in Feb. We had a 1 bedroom suite which without doubt was the best room we have ever stayed in (and we travel a fair amount).

You get a huge lounge with sofas, Plasma TV, balcony (and plastic table/chairs), dining table and a fully working kitchen (large fridge, cooker, microwave, dishwisher etc etc). Another balcony from the bedroom, large bathroom (bath and shower), walk in wardrobe and second shower room. The website gives a very accurate picture and us Brits will be impressed.

The pool area is great as is the beach. Service was also excellent.

The downsides. No restuarant. However the beach bar is prefect for lunch. Also roomservice was very prompt and good value (just a dollar or so more expensive than the beach bar).

The construction is obvious however does not affect your room nor the pool etc. We didnt hear much construction noise.

Service is added to all bills (10% I recall) which may grate some people however I think the guys worked for it and provided great service with a smile.

The location is okay, you do feel out of the action (which may be fine for you) however you do need to drive or cab for food. Lincoln Road is a $10 cab or there is the free hotel bus.

I have read negative reports about cleaning - we had no issues what so ever.

Once the hotel is finished with bars / restuarants this place will be super great. I am not sure if the prices will therefore increase?

If you dont mind room service or travelling out for food then I would recommend this place due to the service and quality of room. You can bring in take aways etc plus the kitchen works (I couldn't convince Claire to cook a roast!) It is well worth the extra $100 a night for a suite.

I would recommend this for the room and for those looking for something out of South Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank SimonB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2007

My husband and I spent a relaxing four days here to celebrate his birthday. I had let the hotel know that I wanted an ocean view studio suite on the highest floor possible. Upon check-in we were thrilled to discover that we had been upgraded to a one bedroom suite on the 34th floor. The view was incredible! We faced south and could see the ocean, down Miami Beach, and the bay.

When it comes to hotel rooms, our concerns are safety, cleanliness, comfort, and quiet.
We felt very safe, experienced no problems with our locks, doors, keys, complimentary in-room safe, and hotel security was visible and did ask to see your key as you entered the pool area from the beach. One time, my husband returned to the room while housekeeping was there. The room was open, so he just walked in. The housekeeper asked him to put his key in the lock to verify that it really was his room. I am very pleased with the level of security.

The rooms are new and everything is in like-new condition. The kitchen and bathrooms were spotless! Appliances were all good quality and we made good use of them.
The bed was extremely comfortable as was all of the furniture. Even though there is construction nearby, we could not hear any noise except on the balcony during the daytime hours. We are both light sleepers and were not disturbed by any sounds. We never heard the people next to us.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. At the seventh floor pool there was complimentary sunscreen and one afternoon we were served fresh fruit. Cold water with lemon was available at both pools.

We took advantage of the complimentary shuttle to Lincoln Rd. One tip, I have is to arrive early if you plan on utilizing this service. The shuttle fills on a first-come-first served basis.

This resort an excellent deal. We will be back…hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank lov3sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2007

I stayed at the Fontainbleau with two friends for a convention at the Miami Beach Convention Center. We had a studio suite for three of us -- plenty of room. Comfortable beds -- even the sofabed was bearable. The terrazzo bathroom was spacious and beautiful. We enjoyed the kitchenette -- but the cabinets are very high -- they provide a stepstool to access them! We were on the bay-view side of the tower and the view from our lanai was lovely. A great place to sip your first morning's cup of coffee.

The 7th floor pool was nice -- especially the hot tub. But our favorite was the lagoon pool and access to the boardwalk along the beach.

Construction IS an issue -- it's a long way to the lagoon pool, noisy during the day, etc. However, it did not hamper our enjoyment of our stay at all. We know that after the construction is complete, no one we know will be able to afford the property!

We did not use room service or eat breakfast, but we enjoyed the poolside/beachside restaurant. Yes, it was overpriced. But the food was tasty, the service delightful, and it's a beach resort -- so you expect ridiculous prices.

Personnel were friendly and helpful -- except for the front desk staff, which was pretty clueless. The bellman, concierge, parking valets, waitstaff, etc. were all delightful.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank stagemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews