We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #46 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Miami”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I could stay my all week in this hotel, everything was perfect. Rooms are amazing, many pools, Nice Beach and the night club live was a blast with a super music. You CAN find anything you want and u need, rent a car, buy clothes and much more. See u next year

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,825
    2,551
    1,204
    685
    692
See reviews for
3,027
3,120
355
2,214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Fountainbleau Miami Beach is an absolutely gorgeous property from the rooms, to the pools, to outstanding nightlife at LIV (I had a blast!). But of all the staff I encountered during my stay, it was the Fountainbleau staff out on the beach that really left a lasting memory for me.

I was traveling with three girls - college friends - so we were all ready for a long week of sun, drinks and relaxation. The beach at the Fountainbleau was just the place to start! It's gorgeous and as soon as we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful manager, Nekane. She quickly led us to a beautiful, big beach cabana and even brought over some additional lounge chairs to accommodate our large group. Our server, Bruno, was very attentive and kept the food and (more importantly) drinks coming! The beach itself is beautiful, but it was their service that made it memorable! I will definitely be visiting again.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room at the Fountainbleau! You truly can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night when arriving in Miami on our way to the keys. I wanted a wow factor hotel and this was it. We drove in and treated ourselves to valet parking after a long journey and check-in was quick and painless. We had an ocean view room that looked out over the ocean and pool area. Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. We met a long-standing member of staff, bellman Levi Forte who used to be a famous boxer, sparring with Mohammed Ali-such a lovely guy and a credit to the hotel.

Only negative was that the hotel was much further from the bars and restaurants of Ocean Drive than we realised so we had to get a taxi there and back. Otherwise, a lovely stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been to the Fontainebleau twice and both time it was incredible. Rooms were huge and very, very clean. Bathrooms were modern and attractive. Balcony view was perfect. Hotel staff are the best i have ever come across, nothing was too much trouble. The choice of food and restaurants was impressive and once again the service was second to none. Do not know how people can give bad reviews about this hotel, i did not have one bad point at all! If you are planning to visit, i would strongly recommend visiting Hakkasan as it was some of the best food i have tasted. This hotel is well worth the money (its very expensive)

Room Tip: Book a room in the Sorento tower, its by far the best of the towers. Visit LIV nightclub at least o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

A beautiful art deco hotel right on the beach. They have a wonderful pool. The rooms are clean and large. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with a great variety of items. It is within walking distance of places to eat and shop.

Room Tip: Any room is nice, but ocean front is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcwKeyWest_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Since I pulled up to the main drive the valet staff was very helpful and friendly. Upon check in I was upgrade to a Tresor one bedroom suite without even asking. The receptionists noticed I was really tired and hungry and decided to cheer up my day and upgrade, definitely made stay amazing! I stayed 5 days, the pools are clean and the staff are always willing to help and offer assistance. Very tentative to providing the guest a great experience. I visited the the Bleu Lounge and had a great time just relaxing and taking to other guest there. The beach area is also very nice with staff there to assist with drinks and food. The gym is also great, and the staff very friendly. This was my first time staying here and I was very impressed with staff and the hotel.I would definitely recommend to all my friends and family and will be coming back for a longer stay. Once again I would like to thank the receptionist for making my stay more amazing!!!!! Excellent rating from me and no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarlonH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

As we arrived before the holiday (6/30) we got checked in pretty quickly. Had drinks at bleau bar immediately, getting the party started!! Dinner at Hakkasan was fantastic!! Next day hit the beach. We had a great day under the careful supervision of our remarkable server Pablo. Beach is spectacular to say the least!!! Water is refreshing considering the Miami summer heat!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caryluvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Pablo will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,856 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#63 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,390 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#10 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,086 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,363 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Property: Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing