We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Throw Back Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #42 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed July 16, 2014

A beautiful art deco hotel right on the beach. They have a wonderful pool. The rooms are clean and large. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with a great variety of items. It is within walking distance of places to eat and shop.

Room Tip: Any room is nice, but ocean front is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcwKeyWest_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13,861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,923 - 6,929 of 13,861 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Since I pulled up to the main drive the valet staff was very helpful and friendly. Upon check in I was upgrade to a Tresor one bedroom suite without even asking. The receptionists noticed I was really tired and hungry and decided to cheer up my day and upgrade, definitely made stay amazing! I stayed 5 days, the pools are clean and the staff are always willing to help and offer assistance. Very tentative to providing the guest a great experience. I visited the the Bleu Lounge and had a great time just relaxing and taking to other guest there. The beach area is also very nice with staff there to assist with drinks and food. The gym is also great, and the staff very friendly. This was my first time staying here and I was very impressed with staff and the hotel.I would definitely recommend to all my friends and family and will be coming back for a longer stay. Once again I would like to thank the receptionist for making my stay more amazing!!!!! Excellent rating from me and no complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlonH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

As we arrived before the holiday (6/30) we got checked in pretty quickly. Had drinks at bleau bar immediately, getting the party started!! Dinner at Hakkasan was fantastic!! Next day hit the beach. We had a great day under the careful supervision of our remarkable server Pablo. Beach is spectacular to say the least!!! Water is refreshing considering the Miami summer heat!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caryluvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Pablo will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Jeremy Ramirez you are top notch. Best beach assistant in Miami. Thank you for outstanding service. Not only did you provide us with great customer service we also witnessed you helping push a man in a wheelchair across the sand to the wheelchair ramp for his wife. You are a wonderful person!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MelissaTrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We came to miami for our honey moon. It was a great experience! we were a little frustrated at the beginning because we had mad a mistake with the days so we thought we were not going to be able to check in early. But after we walked into the hotel a young man by the name of Ryan did a great job on helping us. He explained to us that he was going to do everything possible to get us checked in early but not only did he do that, he upgraded us to a suit for our honey moon. It was awesome ! this is a very pleasant resort loved it !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our stay in Fontainbleau was fantastic! Unfortunately we had some discusses on the front desk, but they gave us upgrade, i couldn't believe! Special thanks to Chade on the front desk, who did his best for us!
We had wonderful experiances at Fontainbleau, espeacialy thousand thanks to the pool guys, who are caring us very well! My favorite pool guy is Jaimal Haro, he did everything very excellent & i love his friendly service!! Thank you to you all!!
Unfortunately i cannot go into the sea, because of my wheelchair. I wish that one day there's a possibility for handicap people to go into the sea while they are on the beach. What about a simple ramp or stuff like that? They carried me with the wheelchair to the beach, i will never forget, thank you for all these beautiful experiances!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tschindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our first stay was very nice - the room category we reserved was not available upon check in - we were upgraded with a balcony and ocean view. The bed was very comfy and we LOVED our Jacuzzi tub!! We only stayed 2 nights and did not have time to enjoy the beach or pool facilities. We did not utilize the bar food as the items looked quite pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScubaSeahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,764 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#43 of 214 in Miami Beach
7,276 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#66 of 214 in Miami Beach
5,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,542 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 214 in Miami Beach
383 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $333 - $876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing