We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #42 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the Fontainebleau for a night. First room was right over the ac units which were very loud.The ac was not working in the room. We called down and they changed our room right away. Athina met us with a smile and gave us a much better room she was absolutely amazing. The only bad thing was the ac was not working well; we had it down to 68 degrees and still had to sleep with no covers and spent most of the night sweating. Other than that the hotel was very nice. We wanted to go to the pool around midnight but it was closed however we did have access to the beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less a/c unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary_Rivero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I apologize for your troubles with the A/C. Athina will certainly be recognized for her amazing service. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13,510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,116 - 7,122 of 13,510 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

I just got here, so perhaps this review is a wee bit premature, but I just needed to give a shout out to the positively lovely Gwendolyn at the front desk who completely made my night.

After getting in from a late flight, her absolute professionalism, patience, and warmth was exactly what I needed. Not only did she make sure that my room was the perfect place to get some R&R, she also walked me all the way to my building in an entirely different section of the resort and showed me to the elevator just so I wouldn't get lost!

I was utterly bowled over by how she went above and beyond the call of duty to make my check-in experience an overwhelmingly positive one. At this point, I could have checked into a hovel and still given this place a great rating simply based on my interaction with this delightful gem of an employee and I am happy to recommend a place that exhibits such high standards in its staff.

Room Tip: Be kind to the staff :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is great to hear our team member exceeded your expectations. Gwendolyn will certainly be recognized for her amazing service. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Much overdue review. Just gorgeous! I though the service was excellent, the hotel itself immaculate, awesome restaurants and clubs within the facility. The gym and spa were well kept and beautiful. They have everything you could ever want right here in the hotel. The most impressive thing was that every person I came into contact with in the hotel was very nice and polite, from the front desk all the way to the housekeepers. You truly get what you pay for, and for me I rather stay somewhere I feel comfortable and have an awesome experience, like you do here at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Thank you Fontainebleau for a wonderful 3 days. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BIG_VINX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great hotel... I was there for a 4 days and it was amazing time... The location is awesome, and the facilities are great...
The beach facilities are great... The only drawback was to pay 25 USD for a beach umbrella, which should be free.

Really hope to go back in an years time..

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean-view room.. I didn't get one, but my friend got it and it was amazing... It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asif_Abbasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our beaches. We remain at your service and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel has a long history of glamour and good times, for those who want to be seen throwing their money around, but it's an incredibly stressful experience for adults with kids (over age 1 year) in-tow.
Beach: Dirty! Full of seaweed and cigarette butts, plastic straws and utensils from the food service; you're packed like sardines on lounge chairs, literally touching your neighbors; forget looking at the water, unless you're willing to shell-out another $325/day to be seated in the front row, at the water's edge--otherwise, you're shoved back with the herd, looking at the back of the gigantic gray tents that remind you, in order to enjoy this resort, you have to handover your bank account at every turn!
Pool: Great, if you want to go swimming at 7:30AM, but not at 7:30PM for an after dinner dip alone, or with the kids, because THE POOLS ALL CLOSE AT SUNDOWN. One great highlight of the pool is A SERVER NAMED CASEY! If you can find out where her domain is, you'll have the best experience getting the food and drinks that you're family needs---Casey is a breath of fresh air, at a resort packed with staff that only help you, if you'll "take care of them" (the phrase you'll hear, tirelessly, throughout your stay, meaning that you're willing to pay cold cash to the attendants, well beyond the outrageous cost of your room, to get what you need at the resort. Casey was the only service person, during our entire stay, who made us feel relaxed and at home! Kudos to whomever hired her! Do what you have to, to keep her on! Cesar and Sebastian, were also very helpful, at the pool---ask for Cesar or Ricardo (the boss) if there's anything you can't get, that you need, like a chair after 10 AM!
Room Accommodations: Average, for an upper-mid-range property. Our room wasn't thoroughly cleaned: hairs on the rug and chairs, dust on the flat surfaces. The hotel was remodeled just 6 years ago, or so, but some hardcore partying obviously takes place there, so there are is torn wallpaper and permanent staining on all of the white marble in the bathrooms, etc.
The Most Positive thing about this place for a family in Miami: SAFETY! Even though you get the feeling from looking in patrons' eyes, that there are enough illegal drugs in the place, to get the entire state of Florida high for a month, my family and I never felt unsafe.
FINAL ADVICE: If you work hard for your money, and you have a family, DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT GOING TO THIS RESORT, you'll come home from vacation with even more stress, because, NOW YOU'RE BROKE, and you didn't get any rest on your trip, because you were spending your time paying people off, just to get chairs at the pool for your family or a space at the beach, where you could even see the water!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameliaowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied during you recent stay with us. Casey will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

When i first arrived to the hotel the taxi cab had to drop us off into the street because the entrance of the hotel was so packed with cars. We had to haul all of our luggage by ourselves! When we got into the hotel the lobby area was so packed with people that I thought that I would never get through. A lovely front desk agent by the name of Gwendolyn was walking through the lobby at that time and escorted us to the fron desk and checked us in swiftly and told us tons of information about the hotel. We are still in the hotel and so far everything has been great, especially the overnight staff. They answer the phone very fast and took care of every need that we had, especially Gwendolyn she is the best and she is always smiling!
Serge, Derrick, and the entire housekeeping staff have been very accomadating also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am delighted to hear you of your great first impression. Gwendolyn, Serge and Derrick will all be recognized for their amazing service. We hope you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Visiting from Hawaii we've had a FANTASTIC stay at this resort! Beach is incredible, pool area well serviced and spa is out of this world! We really enjoyed special attention given from our south drive valet parking guys, David Velasquez and Kamil Pereira. They went the extra mile each time when we needed and dropped off our car and always greeted us with smile and professionalism. We will be back next year! Can't wait.

Room Tip: junior suites at Sorento tower are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. David and Kamil will certainly be recognized for their amazing service. We remain at your service and look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,667 reviews
2.0 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#51 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,953 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Confidante Miami Beach
The Confidante Miami Beach
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,420 reviews
3.3 mi away
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $272 - $722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing