We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swank hotel in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #45 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great resort (not just a hotel - large resort with happening lounge bar, restaurants, pool bar, LIV nightclub and beach area - great service George Hysell) in Miami. Trendy and great for people watching, very Bon Vivant!

Play around with your dates to find the best rates.

The hotel has also been the backdrop for a lot of movies from James Bond to Police Academy.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am happy to hear you enjoyed everything we have to offer. George will certainly be recognized for his great service. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13,331)
There are newer reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,391 - 7,397 of 13,333 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

What cold be better than a meeting in Miami Beach!! Especially coming from the frigid north! After a few days of seemingly endless meetings indoors, we finally had our free day! We all chose the beach where we had the good fortune to meet Pablo Castro. And from that moment on, we forgot all about work and our cold hometown! He took great care to be sure we had everything we wanted and more. Excellent service!! We all had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conairken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am delighted to hear that you ended your conference with a relaxed day at the beach. Pablo will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I booked here on hearing from a friend. Its an awesome all inclusive experience. You the best dining...best nightclub LIV ....best beach service for guests and poolside is awesome with 11 pools. Franky Surrocu on the beach was a very friendly and awesome guy...and provided us the best service ever....All in all its an awesome experience....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our dining and nightclub. Franky will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We appreciate your kind words and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

It's a big hotel , it reminded me of the Wyn in Vagas .
I came to vacation with my kids age 20,23 it was good for them but for me well not my style on check in we had to que after along flight our room had twin beds &not in the tower I asked for second day we moved rooms on check out their were also some issues I had more than one booking thus the delay in finding them that aside ,generally it was good as other aspects made up for this the building has a lot of light and space the view of the sea was nice so was the pool area and spa. waiters and bar tenders were great .I would recommend this hotel for families with kids because of the self contained facility ,but If I do come back to Miami I would try a smaller hotel closer to Miami beach .

Stayed: December 2013
Thank sunshine2011_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

It's wonderful- nice break from the pool for some peace after a nite of clubbing. Ask for Franky - he made our day with excellent service and great personality. Very prompt service. Drinks were delicious- not watered down like stated in other reviews.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our nightlife and beach service. Franky will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Most hospitable staff I've encountered while traveling on the road as a member of a famous old school group. Beautiful view as well as spacious room. I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends and business associates! Gwen the housekeeping manager went the extra mile to make sure my stay was awesome.

Room Tip: Request a balcony/hot tub suite
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is a pleasure to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your recommendations and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I brought the family for a beach holiday to Miami. And what a remarkable holiday is was! Beautiful rooms overlooking the sea, which is where we spent most of our time! Pablo took great care of the whole family. He ever brought the kids toys and made towel animals for them!! The kids were so excited and they still haven't stop talking about their friend Pablo. We also love scarpetta. Even met chef nina!! The kids have already voted on the next holiday: "We want to see Pablo again!!!"

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobiasround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent holiday at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear you were able to meet our lovely Chef Nina Compton! Pablo will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We can not wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,176 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#53 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,800 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,185 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,586 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $279 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing