We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible beach front resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #45 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for several days with a family member. Easy check-in with delightful front desk personnel. Ocean front room was lovely with very comfortable beds and incredible views. Pools were gorgeous, comfy chairs, again with great service. Private beach with an array of seating and umbrella options. Overall, an incredible property, beautifully maintained, well staffed and I hope to return soon.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Pleaserewind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13,333)
There are newer reviews for Fontainebleau Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,559 - 7,565 of 13,338 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

I only live an hour away from Miami, but have been wanting to stay at The Fontainebleau since it reopened. I was not disappointed. The front desk agent was exceptional & very helpful. The Hotel is both trendy & elegant, The inside & outside common grounds were very well maintained & beautifully decorated. My daughter & I stayed in a huge Ocean front 1 bedroom with a full kitchen. We were very pleased with beautifully decorated comfortable suite. We had 2 full bathrooms & a soaking jacuzzi tub.

We actually met LiLWayne in the elevator & had a brief conversation with him.

The grand pool area was fantastic! We loved the look and atmosphere at the pool , The only problem was that they either didn't have enough staff to manage food & beverage service or the staff was not very efficient.

The club Liv was a fun adventure. The classic set up & decor at the lobby bar & Liv was very well thought out & beautiful.

We can't wait to return for another memorable amazing getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear that you and your daughter had a wonderful experience. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We love Fontainebleau, and make sure to visit at least twice a year. Great pools, exquisite restaurants, excellent service. We keep coming back for more. Scarpetta never ceases to amaze us, the attentive service we received from Steve tonight was excellent. We will be back, hopefully sooner rather than later

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssaolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed Scarpetta. Steve will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is the second time my husband and I came and spend the whole day in the Lapisspa.
Is best spa in whole Miami in my opinion. Being raised in Europe I am used to massages and I had one every time with a gentlemen name Martin. I would not go to anyone else. He is very professional , polite and does an excellent job every time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Inge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Lapis Spa, Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Martin will certainly be praised for his amazing service. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I were visiting Mimi from SF, and were impressed with the extravagance of the Fontainebleau resort......incredible, but our waiter at La Cote, Brian, made us feel welcome and the experience there, really set this place apart.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Frank Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am delighted to learn of your wonderful experience at La Cote. Brian will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for three days last week, and while I am usually ready to return home after a getaway, we definitely wished our stay was extended a bit. The service is amazing, and they really cater to you at every turn. Everyone was extremely accommodating and friendly, and really made you feel like you were their only guest. We walked the long boardwalk several times and did not see another resort as well kept as this one. Bar prices are absolutely ridiculous, but I guess you would expect that from this type of a resort. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krose0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am happy to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your kind words and welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My first visit to Miami and the United states was very memorable because of the FontaineBleau.
From check in I had accidently made my reservation one day too early. As I thought this was going to be problem the reception Staff happily shifted my booking without any extra costs which was very nice.

Bed was very nice so comfortable to sleep on everynight and some lazy afternoons. Housekeeping service was perfect.

The service and staff at Solo were so nice each of them were very friendly and helpful! Great coffee and bagels. I also tried the Steak and Gotham which melted in my mouth. One of the best steaks I have had in awhile.

The biggest feature and attraction to this hotel is the swimming pool and beach. Amazing beach !!! and a Corona by the pool was heaven. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Miami.

Big Thanks to Mari at the concierge desk very helpful showing me around Miami. The reception staff for making everything go so smoothly. Adriana, Nico, Giselle and Leann!! you guys rock! Fontainebleau is built on a great team of staff that make experiences amazing thank you all so much!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear that our team members made your stay enjoyable. Mari, Adriana, Nico, Giselle, Leann, and Solo members will all be recognized for their amazing service. We appreciate your recommendations and welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,179 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#53 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,803 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,185 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,586 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $288 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing