We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fontainebleau is the place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #46 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Tinley Park, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Fontainebleau is the place to be”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Returned for our second stay at the Fontainebleau and it was even better than last year. Last year we met Eli, the manager, who upgraded our rooms and helped us with a few problems. Because of him we returned this year. The first thing we noticed was that all the staff was so upbeat and glad to help with anything we requested. Also, we recognized many of the staff from the year before which tells us that they are happy at the hotel. Our rooms were lovely and we had beautiful views. We enjoyed a great breakfast every morning at Vida with wonderful service from Jamie. Our days were spent at the fabulous pool where we received more friendly service from Jay and Ray. On our last night we ate at the Gotham. The steak dinner was outstanding and we had a fantastic waiter named Michal who offered us excellent meal suggestions. Eli kept in touch with us throughout our stay to see if we needed anything and we really appreciated that. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. WE WILL BE BACK! This is the place to be in Miami. There staff and Eli make everyone feel special. Everyone should stay at the Fontainebleau.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryanelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest of Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Eli, Jamie, Jay, Ray, and Michael will all be recognized for their amazing service. We appreciate your kind words and welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,825
    2,551
    1,204
    685
    692
See reviews for
3,027
3,120
355
2,214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week in August. The room was well-appointed and comfortable. I definitely liked that there was a Mac computer in the room. The service was a below the standard I would expect for a resort hotel. The desk clerk during check in grilled each guest to ensure awareness of the resort fee. Ensuring understanding about the $25 daily resort fee is one thing--cross examination , however, was not necessary. The hostess in the casual dining restaurant, was similarly surly. Gino, our waiter, was marvelous and an asset to this organization.

One suggestion is the need to have a least one casual dining restaurant with a moderate price point. I felt badly with for foreign tourists who did not rent a car for other dining options outside the property. An average meal for two was at least $100.

The lobby was renovated, but in a nod to its historic past, the hotel has preserved the floor tile. Great place to have a drink or a party, but for a vacation, there are friendlier places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rumbera1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Gino will certainly be recognized for his outstanding service. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you want to relax at the beach, this is the place to stay! I went back to work refreshed, rejuvenated, and and rested. Every person I encountered at this hotel from person who provided me towels to the person who checked us in was so professional. The rooms were immaculate, the services in all area of the hotel were impeccable, and the food was tasty. I suggest the Lapis Spa, the Gotham Steakhouses, and the Bleu Bar. This my third time staying at the Fontainebleau and I would stay again. It is pricey but worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest of Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am delighted to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations! We appreciate your kind words and can not wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very mediocre hotel. dirty rooms with mold on the shower heads and ceiling. dust on the radio and lamps (proof of housekeeping service level). Broken Tv in bathroom, never fixed. The housekeeping didnt clean our room one day even though we asked them to do so- i had to call front desk for another round.
Staff nice but cold and dry, almost inhospitable, making guest feel like he/she does not belong.
Horrible valet service. automated phone service was disabled and when I called front desk they said they will take care of it. Once downstairs nobody even heard about the request. after that we had to wait over 25 min for a car. funny since even bellman agreed with me and said that plenty of guests complain about it.
Nice pools for kids. nice restaurants on premises.

Room Tip: try to stay on higher floors in Chateau tower since the proximity of the inhouse club will not let y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MacWoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Your comments will be reviewed by our team. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Returned for our second stay at the Fontainebleau and it was even better than last year. Last year we met Eli, the manager, who upgraded our rooms and helped us with a few problems.
Because of him we returned this year. The first thing we noticed was that all the staff was so upbeat and glad to help with anything we requested. Also, we recognized many of the staff from the year before which tells us that they are happy at the hotel. Our rooms were lovely and we had beautiful views. We enjoyed a great breakfast every morning at Vida with wonderful service from Jamie. Our days were spent at the fabulous pool where we received more friendly service from Jay and Ray. On our last night we ate at the Gotham. The steak dinner was outstanding and we had a fantastic waiter named Michal who offered us excellent meal suggestions. Eli kept in touch with us throughout our stay to see if we needed anything and we really appreciated that. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest of Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Eli, Jamie, Ray, Jay, and Michael will certainly be recognized for their amazing service. We appreciate your kind words and cannot wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

It s an amazing property...
great view, breath taking lobby, very nice amenities, the beach is gorgeous...
Great choice of restaurant (we went to Hakkasan and Scarpetta)... no need to get out of the resort.
On the negative side, if you plan on really swimming (doing your laps), it is not the place to go...swimming pool are socializing spots ...
Overall it is also expensive as you have to pay a lot for little things and he restaurants were quite expensive.
I would say it is a great property an I would highly recommend to go

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the property. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putnam county, ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Having gone to Miami several times, this was my first experience at the Fontainebleau - and certainely not my last! No need to even leave the hotel! Everything you need is right there! A girls trip with my best friends turned out to be the greatest getaway of our lifetime. The entire staff was extremely accomodating and personable! Never staying at another hotel in Miami again :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am delighted to hear that your girls trip was the greatest getaway of your lifetime! We appreciate your high praise and can not wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,861 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#63 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,395 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#10 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,086 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,363 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Property: Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing