We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Nearby Hotels
$428
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$517
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$440
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$262
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$179
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (14,201)
Filter reviews
14,201 results
Traveler rating
8,592
2,734
1,326
760
789
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,592
2,734
1,326
760
789
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstresor towersorrento towerlapis spableau barliv nightclubpool areajunior suitebeautiful hotellobby barocean viewamazing servicebeach servicepeople watchingpool staffvalet parkingbeach chairsscarpetta
Filter
Updating list...
8,980 - 8,985 of 14,201 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

2 kids, hubby and I stayed here for part of march break and I really enjoyed myself, my husband found it a little too pretentious. The pools are beautiful, and access to the beach is perfect! The only negatives we found were the food at the restaurants was pretty bad, not what you would expect for a place such as this. We met some other guests and that was there experience too...so not just us! Also, the kid pool...not so entertaining for kids. There is no colour, no activities or toys in the area for kids. Usually in places we stay they have some float devices or other balls etc for kids to enjoy. But what really got us was that the entire kids area did not even have anything which would stand out for kids...I didn't expect mickey mouse all over the place but even the mushroom water fountain was just plain white. I remember coming before the renovation and the place as I remember it was more kid friendly, now its more of a pick up scene!
Overall though the hotel itself is beautiful and staff are really great!! Awesome for couples or friends.

Room Tip: You can rent owner rooms for a fraction of the cost of hotel rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is a pleasure to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our beach, pools, and service oriented team members. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our dining and FB KIDS accommodations. Rest assured that your constructive criticism will be looked over by our team. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have mixed emotions on this hotel. In some ways its over the top bling was funny although I dont think this was intentional. The hotel is more like a nighclub - good luck trying to get through the lobby with your suitcase after dark as its packed full of very young and very loud kids. Everything was a little too big, too blingy and too crowded for my liking although the spa was excellent. I dont eat meat so the food in all the restaurants was a disappointment. Be careful in Scarpetta especially if you are Jewish, Muslim or Vegetarian. After explaining I didnt eat meat the waiter served me a basket of bread with salami hidden in the middle of it. He wasnt apologetic at all. Overall this is a hotel that thinks it is elegant and classy when the reality is its tacky.

Room Tip: If you dont like noise, ask for a room away from the nightclubs - the Sorrento tower or Versailles.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience during staying at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our relaxing Lapis Spa. I am truly saddened to hear of your troubled encounters with both the restaurant and nightlife. At Fontainebleau, we work very hard to ensure all of our guests are comfortable and expectations exceeded. We assure you that your comments will be shared with our team. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I want to give a special shout out and thanks to Jefferson and John Paul for making our time at the pool extremely comfortable and accommodating. You must ask for them if you want to have the best pool experience! They are incredible!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainwithcarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

I am so happy to hear of your amazing experience at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Thank you for recognizing Jefferson and John Paul for their great customer service. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Fontainebleau is a well known historic hotel- it used to be known for its grand elegance with its sparkling chandeliers and classic black bow tie tiles; while that still exists, the hotel was renovated several years ago and has become the new Miami chic. It tends to attract very young people especially at their signature nightclub LIV. The youth is certainly very attractive and the energy is vibrant. The hotel is large with multiple restaurants that were all good but overpriced. We enjoyed Hakkasan and Scarpetta, but again nothing spectacular to warrant those prices. The fitness center is really large with tinted windows overlooking the ocean-- the equipment was adequate. We stayed in the Chateau tower which is centrally located- biggest problem with the room is that there are no windows and getting the a/c to give you adequate temp control was quite a challenge that I really didn't need. The room was either to warm or too cold- we could not get the temperature just right. In addition, our room did not have a balcony and overlooked the pool and ocean which was really nice but....... Beware on weekends they blast the music at the pool from 12- 7pm- and there is no relaxation in your room if you get the pool/ ocean view. On weekends, the hotel is extraordinarily crowded- almost impossible to get a lounge at the pool unless you get up super early and sit there all day- if you leave for more than 30 minutes- your chairs will be gone! Alternatively, you can buy a daybed for $300/ day if you are so inclined- not a great option. The outdoor restaurant La Cote is also very loud with banging music and long waits and large crowds on the weekend. Again, no chance for any peace. The beach area is also very crowded and very difficult to get chairs- unless you come early or late- the staff was helpful and Kenny D tried his best to accommodate us.
So, it appears that The Fontainebleau has transformed itself from a classy, elegant spot to a trendy, chic, youthful spot with a crowd that has more tattoos and body piercing than anything else. If you are looking for relaxation.... Beware this is NOT the place. If you are looking for action, than, well, this is Miami at its best!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank SaffyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you and your family did not have a relaxing stay at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Thank you for recognizing our team member, Kenny D, for his great service. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and are saddened to learn of the challenges you encountered. Rest assured that we will use all of your feedback as constructive criticism to continue improving the Fontainebleau for you and our future guests. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I am writing about the cleanliness. This hotel is more of a resort. Very large with beautiful potential. However the grounds, lobby, rooms are filthy. Towels in the bathrooms were stained. Sheets on the beds were soiled. Housekeeping here needs a makeover ASAP. Walking through the lobby we found the floors to be very dirty, wet in some areas and dangerous to walk on. The carpets in the rooms were stained. We called housekeeping nearly everyday to ask for clean towels and for them to explain why our suites and rooms were not cleaned. Got nowhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank sablel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

I am sincerely disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with your recent stay at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. We assure you that your comments concerning the cleanliness of the resort will be shared with our management team. We truly value you as our guest and hope for an opportunity to change your impression for the better on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews