We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #45 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reno, nv
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Incredible food and service. Pricey!! Very jet setter at night - so if you like the night club scene it is perfect. Loud Boom Boom music resonates from the bars and clubs. Not my personal preference but super nice facility.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade if available - the standard romms are just that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach! We are so glad you were impressed with our one of a kind facility, delicious food and extraordinary service. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the night scene. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,996
    2,607
    1,234
    702
    710
See reviews for
3,127
3,190
363
2,238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A big "thank you" to Kara Raulerson for helping us with a big birthday surprise for a co-worker. She couldn't have been more helpful to us, and came up with wonderful ideas. Absolutely terrific to work with!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyZ174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I am happy to hear that you were impressed wth Kara and the personalized service provided at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Thank you for taking the time to recognize a Fontainebleau team member as we all strive to provide the best customer service. I hope you will return soon for another great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The staff members did an excellent job with setting up a birthday surprise to one of the co-workers! Special thanks to Kara R., the VIP coordinator! She had very short notice to prepare for it, and we were coming up with different plans and ideas in a couple of days, but she was very patient and responded quickly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyubovM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are so glad you and your co worker chose to celebrate his/her birthday at Fontainebleau Miami Beach! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor! We are happy that Kara was able to accommodate you and will surely advise her of your note. Our employees are constantly looking for ways to go above and beyond for our guests. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This review is being posted as we sit in our room here at the Tresor tower in the hotel. The room itself is nice we have a one bedroom suite but the whole hotel looks and feels like The early 80's and looks shabby and dated. We have paid close to $1000 per night and feel cheated. This is nothing more than a cheap 3 star Hilton hotel. The service is very slow and it feels like you've gone back 30 years. The lobby's are old the lifts are old there is a damp smell in the corridors. We only came to see it and are totally disappointed with everything but the room. Oh and check out is at 11am no questions asked. Shear waste of money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. We are saddened to learn of the disappointments you encountered and will surely share your experience with the appropriate personnel in order to improve every aspect of the hotel. We apologize that you were unable to check out later. Although we do extend the courtesy to our guests when possible, sometimes we are unable to due to availability. We sincerely value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We traveled march24-28 a group of ten we had 3 suites.the hotel catered to a different clientele this week.special elevator,special horderves and cocktails all kosher, nothing for those guests celebrating Easter.the entire hotel catered to those celebrating the Jewish holiday. The hotel was packed it was similar to a Vegas pool party. Beautiful spot but hard to overlook the negatives do not go over Passover unless you celebrate it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 63KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. We are sorry to hear your disappointment regarding the influx of guests for the holidays. We would like to extend our deepest apologies regarding the crowded pool during your stay. Rest assured that we will use all of your feedback as constructive criticism to continue improving our accomodations for you and our future guests. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A few weeks ago, we had dinner at the La Côte restaurant at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. As both the food (seafood platter, lobster thermidor, snapper) and the service were of outstanding quality and we believe the price was fair, we are strongly recommending this restaurant. This is the first review I am writing (not only at TripAdvisor) because I think that more people should have the same great experience as we had.

H.L. & B.M., Bonn, Germany

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TouristBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful experience at La Cote and thank you for choosing to share your positive dining experience on Trip Advisor! At all of our dining establishments, our goal is to provide nothing but the best customer service and quality of food. We look forward to having you on property again and encourage you to try another one of our restaurants such as Vida, Scarpetta, Gotham Steak and Hakkasan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for 6 days with our 2 early teens. We really enjoyed our time here. The hotel was clean, very well kept, and the staff were very focused on customer satisfaction. If you do have a late flight, it would have been great to get a later checkout time, 12 noon was the best they could do, even though a convention had just left; it seems they have an extra charge if you checkout late. We also had to have our safe changed twice in the first 2 days, but these things happen. The beach was also great, and the staff there were earning their keep... very friendly, very professional, and NO was not in their vocab. If you like your beach server, make sure you ask to sit in his section the next day! This is an expensive hotel.... so beware! Beach umbrella will cost $25 per day, you should tip the beach staff, and then there's that pesky 18% gratuity added to everything, even if the service (that one time) is not so great. Breakfast buffet was amazing, but don't forget to remind the staff that your kids should get the 50% discount. Valet is usually fast, but can be VERY slow when it gets busy... took 45min to get our car once, and it took us 45min to get into the valet on another night... traffic around the hotel is crazy !!! Great (expensive) restaurants, and lots of places to eat if you leave the hotel as well ! Overall, excellent experience. We would come back; we had a great time !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosseauGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach with your family. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. Our employees work hard every day to ensure all of our guest's needs are met and exceeded. Thank you for your consideration in regards to the minor mishaps. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#32 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,125 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#54 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,709 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#29 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,134 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,552 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Property: Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing