We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, but for the faint hearted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #46 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice, but for the faint hearted”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

First time in the US and probably could not come quite as big after this Hotel experience, the finer details the was staff very nice/efficent, hotel room spacious and very clean, restaurants excellent indoors and outdoors. Visiting during Spring Break was an experince and have two black eyes from the amount of poking I received from the masses of plastic boobs in the environment. God knows where these kids get the money to stay at a Hotel like this but am envious! Overall good experince if a little surreal

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank The_natural_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,918
    2,579
    1,218
    692
    705
See reviews for
3,078
3,161
359
2,228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
ccu
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Best beach, pool and club partying off all off south beach all in the same club.... Loved the crowd music and drinks. Especially the club where we were lucky to have pink launch her single. The club is one of the best been to ever.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank rohit_patni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

March 17 th to 20th, attended a conference with my husband. For the most part, enjoyed beach and surroundings. Restaurants found on Lincoln Mall just as nice and with realistic pricing. As a paying guest did not like being made to feel we were in the way, while photo shoots and other activities blocked access to public areas. Beach access was closed by 5:30 as per attendant "it would take us til 9:00 to pack up chairs and umbrellas if we stayed open later". Sadly our stay ended with my husband's wallet being stolen from our room as he left it on the table when checking out. Realized he left it within minutes, returned to the room to find attendant already breaking it down. Security made an effort, but inspite of many phone calls to management, no response. We will not return.

Room Tip: If you want a view, don't ask for quiet location. Ended up on 7th floor looking at parking and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was at the FountaineBleu Miami Beach for a Business Conference, but it turned out to be so much more. I have never enjoyed a stay at a hotel as much as I did this one. Things were not perfect, but the management team made it perfect. I was treated like a Queen and in today's society it's rare to find that treatment from anyone. The FountaineBleu is an amazing hotel and I will rave about it to all I meet. My goal is to go back within the next year. I can't wait until then! Thank you so much for the best experience ever!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

It was a once in a lifetime visit to this fantastic hotel. It is geared towards young people. Pool parties and techno music.
Take lots of cash. Cocktails are around 17 bucks a pop. Great people watching comes with a hefty price tag.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billn39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a great week at The Fontainebleau. Pool area steals the show, even more than the celebrity sightings throughout the week. Great staff from bell to housekeeping, but hats off for security. Never felt more safe in a resort. Beach service was incredible from the towel/chair service to the drinks/food. Will say food at pool was not the best and a bit pricey. Better off ordering at La Cote. Spa is incredible! Rain room was highlight of that visit. Overall, really relaxing and fun filled way to enjoy Miami Beach.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Fontainebleau after a long flight from the UK. We decided to have a couple of relaxing days and then drive up to Orlando for 2 weeks.

Arrival: Drove from Miami International Airport,the drive was exciting coming over the waterways to Miami Beach itself. Plenty of space in front of hotel and concierge/valet staff were welcoming and efficient, valet parking very useful ($10/time). Location is a mile or so North of the main South Beach area but we thought it was perfect for families.

Reception: Welcoming and efficient. explained everything clearly. Reception area is spectacular and creates a very good impression on arrival.

Room: Super, large, modern and the view to the beach from the balcony was amazing. TV and iMac with free net access in the room kept the kids very happy. Everyone agreed the beds were one of the comfiest beds we have ever slept on, we all got a great sleep.

Pool Area: Spotless and staff very helpful. Lots of private cabanas/loungers and space if required but we decided to go straight to the beach.

Private Beach Area: Spotless and staff immediately secured us 4 loungers and enough towels for myself and my wife and the 2 kids. (only downside was the beach cleaning/building works going on very close by but that is a minor point).

Overall: great stay, and was the perfect antidote to a long haul flight and preparation to a busy fortnight in Orlando. The view of the sunrise from the balcony was amazing.

Would definitely stay here again, loved the relaxing feel and the whole Miami Beach vibe.

Hotel Tip: Phone the valet 15mins early to have your car ready by the time you get down to reception, this will save a 10/15 minute wait for your car.
Miami Beach Tip: Try the Duck tours - good way to see a bit of Miami Beach and the homes rich and famous, Rick had lots of good tips...including where to eat! "The locals do not eat on South Beach" hahaha...we did and knew it was expensive ($120 for breakfast for 4) but we wanted the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view with balcony. It is more expensive but the view in the morning is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishtraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,014 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
6,554 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#36 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,521 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#32 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,065 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#62 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Property: Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing