We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #43 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Best Resort in Miami”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Everytime I come to Miami I always stay at Fontainebleau! By far the best hotel, they have great service, great drinks, it's a great time! We spent most of our trip at the beach and Kenny D, the manager was very accomodating to us. The first day there he introduced himself to us and made sure we were taken care of. He is exactly what the resort needs - someone who is cheerful and loves their job! Thank you for a great trip Kenny! Other than the beach the pool is amazing! Great service there as well. I love this hotel, can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palandino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,744
    2,527
    1,197
    678
    674
See reviews for
2,998
3,080
349
2,200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed their for business/pleasure and it was fun, great atmosphere and swanky. The food we had all week was pretty good too. However, it was pretty rude service and the rooms were average. If you wanted a drink outside it took forever at la cote. The bleau bar had pretty good service though. All in all I thought Eden roc was pretty and you can walk next door if you want the club/bar scene.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegill22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Travelled with girlfriends for a long weekend and it was surely a trip to remember. Excellent service, especially by the beach. If you are looking to get hooked up and treated like royalty, find the beach attendant Marcos Velazquez! Always smiling and so helpful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Founainebleau twice in the last couple of months and had an outstanding vacations both times. The nice thing about the hotel is that it has 'everything' you need in one place. We are from NYC and they have 3 world class restaurants and an amazing Gym. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and the level of service is outstanding.The only issue that we had on our 1st trip was that our neighbors were too noisy late at night. Melissa Palazzolo from the customer service was very helpful in making sure that our second stay was flawless. We are very eager to return.

Room Tip: Try to get balcony, the views are amazing. Gotham Steak is extraordinary, try to sit facing the kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
573 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

People go the the Fontainebleau for various reasons: family holidays, medical conferences, a quality restaurant out from downtown Miami. It is not cosy, it is not a boutique hotel; the very opposite, a huge complex with everything in it and thousands of rooms. Still, its history, its location on the beach, its facilities, make of it a memorable place, where yoiu'll go again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I came down during the Alabama vs Notre Dame game with friends from Alabama we stayed at the hotel and the beach was really pretty. the room was a bit neglected but we didnt mind since we were mostly inside the hotel. the service through out the hotel was excellent everyone is very helpful especially the valet they knew the best choices on where to eat and where to go clubbing. Arenthia Nolen gave us the advice to try the dragon roll at Hakkasan and it was the best ever! Thanks Arenthia!

Room Tip: Ask the Valet for directions to good food and clubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollTide567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your gratitude regarding the great customer service delivered to you during your stay with us! We are looking forward to sharing your experience with the entire Fontainebleau team. It is pleasing to hear that excellent recommendations were offered to you, Arenthia will certainly be recognized. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a hotel with so much history that has been renovated to be one of the top hotels in S Florida. The pools are terrific, the food is excellent, the club is unbelievable and yet what I remember most is just the cost of everything from the $20 drinks, to the astronomical cover charge at the club to the $70 tab for breakfast for 2 where we had bacon and eggs with coffee and juice.

I am thrilled that I went there and stayed for a couple of days but do not think it is a place I would go back to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suntraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for posting this valuable feedback, it is always great to hear from our guests! Our goal is to provide excellent service and create memorable experiences for all of our guests. We appreciate your kind words and having the opportunity to learn about the highlights of your stay. Although we have many dining options throughout the property, we are sorry to hear prices you had encountered were not to your satisfaction. We hope to introduce you to alternative offerings that may better meet your expectations sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#62 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,262 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#11 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,442 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#58 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,008 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Property: Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing