We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Beach experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #40 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“South Beach experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Miami native, we stayed here for a bachelorette party. We always choose this hotel for parties and when we want to go out. Typical South Beach chic hotel, great pool vibe, more of a younger crowd. Room service food isn't very good, but the hotel restaurants are terrific. Overall if you are looking for a south beach vibe, definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfllocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,811
    2,231
    1,077
    613
    608
See reviews for
2,603
2,760
302
1,940
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in a suite and I loved it! This hotel was perfect for me and my BFF (Diamond Divas) It was everything we needed for a perfect weekend. The food in the hotel was pretty good and the staff was GREAT!!! The furniture needs an upgrade but overall I was pleased. I stayed at the Eden Roc a week prior and there is no comparison! (The Eden Roc was awful!) The bathroom reminded me of home and I was able to spread out and comfortably apply my makeup :-) We went the infamous LIV and it wasn't all that. I got a table just because and it was totally not worth it ($1500) Each time I visit Miami from now on, I will be sure to stay at the Fontainbleau! I had a better time at Cameo. Great hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iCandyDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Absolute slice of heaven. Caters to the "hip" crowd. Pristeen facility! Allow a bit of time to orient to the facility - its huge! Front desk staff was super friendly, housekeeping virtually out of sight. Interesting amenities. Has something to offer everyone.

Room Tip: Request the Sorento tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mymysmema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Fontainebleau is my favorite hotel in the world. I visited a year ago on a business trip, and I promised myself that next year (2012) I would to back to have fun and relax. I love the computer in the room.They make everything so easy. A gym is a must for me, and the gym is far superior to what I have at home. There is a particular stair machine that is the only one I use. Most gyms don't have it, but they have 2 at the Fontainebleau. I especially love the boarding pass printing station. I haven't tried any of the upscale restaurants, but the offerings at Solo are a personal favorite. From the pool guy to the doorman, the staff is friendly and accommodating. They truly go above and beyond. The only negative for me is the high prices of extras. I accepted the offer to upgrade my room, but I'm not sure it was worth it. I am also not used to spending $6 for a glass of iced tea or $3 for a drink in a bottle. I understand that most of the clientele can more than afford it, but the prices are high to me. That will not keep me from coming back, however. I am planning a longer stay next year. If you want a worry-free vacation and like to be treated like a celebrity, you can't go wrong with the Fontainebleau.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to this hotel when I was a kid with my family, before their major (and much-needed) renovation so I was not expecting much when I visited as an adult this past weekend. They did an amazing job! I really liked the design from the lobby to the rooms. It was interesting and modern without the intimidation that some nice hotels seem to inspire. They provide free wifi and really nice Mac desktop computers, which so many hotels would charge for. It was also so clean, which is always my #1 priority in choosing a hotel. The staff seemed pretty nice, the pools and grounds are great, and the view is really fantastic (ask for an oceanfront room). There are plenty of restaurants onsite and they are really pretty expensive, but I think that is to be expected for the area. It's like a $7 cab ride to the South Beach party scene, or you could go to LIV, the club in the hotel (which is pretty fun). I probably wouldn't come with kids, but for a trip with friends or a significant other, it is a really great spot.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsaheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

When I first stayed at the hotel I was impressed with its size. I thought it would be one more of those chain hotels that looks exactly the same everywhere you go (ummm. Marriot), but once I arrived I realized that it had a unique feel. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was very kind. We were greeted by one of the managers, David, and he was kind enough to upgrade us to a bigger room once he realized I had my whole family coming with me. Even though it was a small thing for him to do, it meant the world to me. Completely changed my experience. The food was also really good. Even though the pool has a mature feel to it (lot of hot bikinis), my kids enjoyed every minute of it. (So did I) Next time I am in Miami my choice is already made.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karelins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went there for a family vacation. Beautiful place, amazing pools, great service! It's good for family's and party people. The best part was the pool area which was huge. Few pools to choose from. One for kids only.
The restaurants are good too. Favourite one Gotham Steakhouse, food was delicious!!
Definitely a place to be at in Miami!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,722 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#101 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#58 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 5,448 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#24 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Property: Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing