We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed our romantic engagement vacation at Fontainbleau!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Ranked #43 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed April 2, 2012

From the very minute we checked in at Fontainbleau we were treated with class!!! We had a little hiccup at the front desk. The guy at the front desk named Andy was patient but he needed some assistance so the front desk Supervisor named Derrick was AMAZING!! He came over assisted Andy and handled everything very professional!!!! They gave us an upgrade of our room which was in the Sorrento.....your talking about breathtaking!!!! Oceanview room w/balcony, stocked bar, king bed, a separate sit down area (living room) flat screen in the bathroom w/whirlpool tub!! All of that & much much more! Thank you Derrick!! Coming all the way from Kansas to Miami was well worth it!! I loved Fontainbleau & we will be back! The other only little problem we had was at the Bleau Bar! The night shift bartender. We were told we could watch the final four basketball game there so we asked the lady bartender did they have a television? (we didn't know because it was behind a curtain) she was so rude & snotty I didn't deal with her. The night manager handled it & turned the game on & it was settled from there. Rock chalk Jayhawks...remember we're from Kansas!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qawwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. Our 2,200 team members are trained to go above and beyond everyday to provide our guests with unforgettable experiences just like yours. Andy and Derek truly are assets of the Fontainebleau Team and I will ensure they are recognized for the outstanding service they have provided. I apologize for the minor challenge you encountered and will be following up with Bleau Bar Management regarding this issue. I am pleased to know that your expectations have been exceeded and that you will be returning to visit. See you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,603 - 9,609 of 13,611 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

You will not be dissappointed by your stay, the amenities and staff are outstanding especially Casey at the front desk! Helpful and very accommodating! Thanks to the staff for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for your flattering compliments! We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your review with Casey and the rest of our team. Come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife and I went to Miami for a quick get away from the kids. The staff at the Fontainebleau were excellent! This hotel has everything you need to relax, party, and eat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Fontainebleau definitely has it all! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. It is our pleasure to serve you. We anticipate your next visit very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend and was extremely pleased with the attention my son recieved from one of the lifeguards Julio, in the kiddy pool. He was very attentive with us and specially to my son. This is a great place to be ! Definetly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasmin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to recognize Julio. Fontainebleau is extremely proud of the fun and safe activities we have to offer our families and children. We are looking forward to having you back for another unforgettable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I booked this room and paid happily because I always wanted to stay at this hotel and because I have always seen this hotel in movies. It was a pleasure to stay here because it was a perfect place for us. The parking staff get the cars always with nice smiles and they open the doors and treat you very special and then the reception staff welcome you and always ask you if you are ejoying your stay and if they can help you with things, then the rooms are perfect and when you open your windows and look at the blue ocean you feel like you own a little of the whole world. Room service is a pleasure because it was fast and food was always hot.Miami is very nice and we must go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

On behalf of the entire Fontainebleau Team, thank you for your gracious compliments regarding our friendly and attentive services. Our 2,200 team members are trained to go above and beyond everyday to provide our guests with unforgettable experiences just like yours. I am pleased to learn that you finally had the opportunity to visit and hope that you will return to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The hotel seems to have the attitude that they are busy and do not need to do anything gratuitous in the way of service for the guests. I am a Ritz Carlton client and would prefer them hands down to the Fontainbleu. At least I feel welcome and appreciated at the Ritz. Upon arrival at the Fontainbleu we were told by the valet that "we are number one on the strip" This is where the arrogance started and never ended. Valet upon check out took 30 minutes to get our car to leave despite the fact that we called down giving them the 15 minutes notice. No real apology or anything otherwise. Just stole our time. Really not sure what all the fuss is about with this hotel. A lot of smokers around the pool. No real security onto the property other. Not like the Ritz or Delano where outsiders are REALLY not allowed. Only saw security at beach gate once checking keys. Also, pool is so crowded you need luck when getting a chaise lounge within the vicinity of the pool itself. Up on the grass is commonplace. I believe all rooms pay a resort fee of $22.00 per night which was supposed to include internet. Why then were we charged for room internet? Were they hoping we would not notice. They even had a surprised look on their face when we asked to take it off. Caveat to others - if you plug in - look at your room bill. I cannot recommend this hotel unless you are perhaps 22 and are going to go with a couple of friends and want a crowded pool area for some action. They also charge your credit card with incidentals per day before you even purchase any. Never saw this before anywhere.

Room Tip: Do not pick city view. Although it said a view of the city of Miami and Biscayne Bay, we had a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank torontosummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fontainebleau. We are saddened to learn of the challenges you encountered and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. Our management team has attempted to reach out to you personally via Trip Advisor. We look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Started off with a room full of smoke in a " non smoking" hotel, next went to he kids pool at the advice of the check in clerk only to find it closed at 5:00. Room door did not lock, had maintenance in room at 10:00 pm because rub would not drain. broken cupboard hanging by hinge, hair in the sink, leaking shower, $23 for a cocktail, extremely overcrowded club like atmosphere. as we walked through lobby with kids there were so many women dressed like prostitutes, I was appalled! went down for breakfast at 10:00am and were told it would be an hour wait so we had to walk to a nearby hotel to eat. Drunk people running through hallway screaming at all hours of the night. This should be a 2 star hotel. Staff rushed you in and out of check in, check out. Will never return.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jazzygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with this feedback. We are extremely disappointed to learn of the challenges you encountered and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. Our management team has attempted to reach out to you personally via Trip Advisor. We look forward to hearing back from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,696 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#50 of 212 in Miami Beach
7,043 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,407 reviews
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 212 in Miami Beach
306 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $305 - $797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing