We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,759)
Filter reviews
14,759 results
Traveler rating
8,931
2,822
1,364
803
839
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,931
2,822
1,364
803
839
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tresor tower sorrento tower lapis spa bleau bar liv nightclub pool area beautiful hotel junior suite lobby bar ocean view amazing service beach service people watching pool staff valet service valet parking beach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
11,344 - 11,349 of 14,759 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2011

My overall stay was great, The hotel is beautiful and has everything you can ask for from 5 star dinning experiences to the beauty of the ocean or gigantic poolside escape, and if that's not enough you also have the two nightclubs available for your convinence. The staff was very kind and friendly , we spent most of our time at the pool and also pool bar where ismael and Robert took care of our every needs and made us feel like we were at home! Also the bartenders from the lobby bar were very nice and friendly. Our overall stay was great and we can't wait to come back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We got tWe got to the hotel on May 24th and stayed till May 30th. The hotel looked great from the outside, but once you got to the lobby and the room, you could tell that hygiene and cleanliness is highly neglected. I travel very often and always stay at 5 star hotels and this was certainly not a 5 star hotel. We paid over $1600 per person for our stay and received service for $16. We checked in and as we were going up to our room, we noticed there were shoe markings on doors, light bulbs needing to be replaced, etc. Our room looked like it was never vacuumed or dusted. The balcony’s color from white had turn to black—NEVER WASHED and the table was broken. The bathtub/Jacuzzi had yellow stains all over it! On top of everything, the hotel didn’t have enough towels for everyone. The room service lady warned us for that day! Ridiculous! If the hotel can’t handle that amount of people, why are they booking so many rooms, they need to revisit their maximum capacity numbers! Bed sheets are not changed every day—unless you make it a point to tell whoever is taking care of your room to change them, so I am not surprised that people are saying that their bed sheets were not changed for 4-5 days in a row!

Want to go down to the 1st floor/ lobby or up to your room? Wait 20-30min and you MIGHT be lucky and get into an elevator! If not try to use the staff elevator, it might be faster!

A lot of the security guards (especially the ones they had hired just for that weekend) were flirting with guests (hugging, winking, kissing, etc.). I didn’t feel safe at all. I don’t know what the purpose of those security guards was because they didn’t do jack, especially the ones by the pool!

I would not stay at this hotel ever again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventureSeeker1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FB_Management, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you might have encountered during your stay. We assure you that we have very high standards of cleanliness established, and discrepancies such as the one that you encountered are simply not acceptable. We will most definitely relay your concerns to the Housekeeping department to ensure that every single room is in perfect conditions.

As for the long elevator waits and lack of personalized attention from our staff, please accept our sincere apologies. Even though we were in fact extremely busy due to Memorial Day weekend, that is still not a valid excuse for lack of service.

Thank you for your sincere words and for helping us improve the Fontainebleau experience for all of our guests. If you have any further recommendations or concerns please don’t hesitate to email us at GuestRelations@fontainebleau.com, or via phone at 305-674-4688.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the fountainbleu and we absolutely loved it, everything was perfect, I cannot complain about anything. We had a oceanfront balcony room and it was really just great. The spa (lapis) was very nice, we didn't get any treatments we just used the facility which was very peaceful, it was nice to change the atmosphere for a few hours. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Miami!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60763Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FB_Management, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

We are utterly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us to that extent. “Amazing” is most certainly an adjective that we strive for as our guests should expect nothing less. Thank you for your kind words and for taking time off your schedule to make such a flattering comment. We definitely look forward to seeing you again and will most certainly strive to go above and beyond your expectations again.

If we can be of any assistance our Guest Relations team is available by e-mail at GuestRelations@fontainebleau.com, or via phone at 305-674-4688.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The one thing I wanted to mention here was that the gentlemen running the chair/umbrella service out on the beach were great. Why? My girlfriend accidentally left her card at the beach after a couple cocktails... go figure :). When we returned the next day to retreive the card, it had been taken to lost and found. After trying to hunt it down via phone, one of the gentlemen said "You know what, go to the pool party you're supposed to be at. I will come find you and bring the card back myself. I know where it was taken." 45 minutes later in the middle of our lunch at the Fontainebleau pool, sure enough, he showed up at our table with the card. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanSF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This hotel was very beautiful and made you feel like you were first class. Regarding one of the other reviews about security i felt security was very top of the line with dealing with the black beach weekend crowd. Things were a little pricey but that what you can expect at staying at hotel like this. The bellman were very profesional, it was no problem getting a cab when needed. The rooms and bathrooms were exceptionally clean along with the linen. One thing i really like if you didnt want to but the pricey and expensive drinks all weekend the staff and security didnt seem to mind if you had your own alcohol and bartenders didnt mind handing out cups of ice for free. I will difinitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAIRAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FB_Management, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We strive to make all our guests feel "first class" and pleased that you felt this way and most of all relaxed and safe during your vacation. We look forward to your next visit with us from Chicago. If we can be of any assistance know that our Guest Relations team is always available by e-mail at GuestRelations@fontainebleau.com, or via phone at 305-674-4688.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews