We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good SoBe Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #55 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good SoBe Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Shore Club is well located on the beach and convenient to all the activity on Collins/Lincoln Avenue. The room was very small and somewhat cold i.e. hard tile floors, sparse furniture...but that speaks more to the architecture of the hotels found in SoBe than it does this product. Its not the plush comfy feel of a Ritz, but its not supposed to be. Don't confuse this sparse look with a lack of quality as The Shore Club is an exellent choice. Everything in previous reviews about the Sunday pool party is true. In keeping with the modern party theme of the hotel, rooms are equiped with intimacy kits. The only thing keeping the hotel from a top rating are some of its prices are over the top. I'm not looking for deals and know what I'm paying to stay there but when 2 glasses of the house wine cost $40 then that's a little much. The bottle water in the room was over $10. Hint, go down 2 blocks and there is a Walgreens and $10 will get you a case. Again, I'm one that does not complain about paying top dollar for great properties and I know what I'm getting into but I also don't like to be taken advantage of. Otherwise, I highly recommend The Shore Club for our South Beach experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dearest "Brad S,"

Thank you so much for your review and you comment of us being an 'excellent choice'... I couldn't agree with you more! Our prices are in comparison to all the other boutique hotels located in the south beach area! See you again next time.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    815
    327
    207
    190
See reviews for
290
1,056
156
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I loved our first stay at the Shore Club so much that we decided to return for a second year in a row. The guest experience team was incredibly accommodating and made sure we had a great room at a phenomenal rate for our return stay. Prior to our arrival, Guest Experience Manager, Jacinta, ensured that we were upgraded to an oceanfront suite on a high floor - 1462, if I remember right. (Thank you, Jacinta!) Because we came for July 4th weekend, we had a stellar view of the South Beach fireworks.

After several hours at the pool on our first day, we returned to a comped bottle of champagne and a yummy gourmet snack. What a pleasant surprise! If you stay through Sunday and like pool parties, Shore Club is the place to be. Reserve your chair by noon if you want a spot to chill out for the entire party. The attentive pool staff more than makes up for the sticker shock of the high drink prices. Overall, we loved our second stay at the Shore Club and will definitely return on for a third visit... next year, we hope!

Room Tip: The guest experience staff tends to be very accommodating. Contact them prior to your stay to reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Analia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dearest "Analia S,"

WOW honey, aren't you a sweetie for posting this wonderful review! Jacinta is a doll and we were so happy to welcome you back for your second stay with your boyfriend! Looking forward to seeing you on your 3rd visit to Shore Club... kisses! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is just cool, from the design of bedrooms to the scent of the reception. great eating and drinking venues in the hotel and great location if you want to explore. i spent one whole day on the beach and by the pool and that alone set me up for a great trip

special mention to the concierge team, especially the blonde girl! helped me get booked into some cool restaurants and shout out to the reception staff that noticed the obscure watch i was wearing!! you can always tell a good guy from his watch knowledge!! in all seriousness i had a great time and will be back! only checked out as it was memorial weekend so i moved over to the Mondrian for a bit of down time

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dearest "Naveen H,"

Well bless you heart! Thanks for this amazing review and shout out to our fab concierge team. See you next time! PS.. we think you are super cool too ;)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John, Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stay often in So Beach & love all these deco hotels. Spent a lot $$$ for 4 nights at Shore Club & disappointed with tiny little room. Cement floors, one chair, shower w/ not even a shelf for shampoo. But bed was great & service excellent. The outdoor areas by the pools are fun & very SoBe. Nobu & Terraza restaurants expensive but worth it.
Next time would not spend so much for so little space that is so plain & basic, felt like a dorm cell.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sstj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dearest "Sstj,"

We do have larger category rooms available so please book or request one the next time you stay with us!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

So I have stayed here a couple of times and it's still cool.

Some people say it's looking a bit tired round the edges, and last time I would have agreed but they seem to have taken the everyday upkeep...well up a notch.

The service is good with just enough of a dash of nonchalant to keep it 'cool'.

There are a few things they could do to give it a fuller refresh but to be honest, it all adds to the beach like feel.

Would still recommend it ;0)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dearest "Philip J,"

We appreciate your review and thank you for recommending us! Cheers!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Super fun hotel, in front of the beach, good location, nice parties, good service, nice amenities, good price x good experience! Bathroom is big and clean. The service outside in front of the beach is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dearest "Aliladi,"

Love your review.... its quick and to the point! Thank you dear

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This seems like a 3 star hotel charging like a five star. The service is slow and uncaring. When I arrived I had to search out people to park my car and then told me it would cost $45 overnight ! I was tired arriving late and ordered room service. The hamburger arrived with no tomato or lettuce . The mustard was already opened by another guest so disgusting.
Next day on the beach I waited over an hour for some lunch, the whole place seems like a chaotic establishment with poor service. I recommend you find somehwere else to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Markiemarc2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear "Markiemarc2903,"

This review really upsets me and I'm so sorry about all the inconveniences you experienced... please reach out to me at dj.hicks@mhgc.com so I can look further into your reservation

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#27 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,886 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#30 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SLS South Beach
#33 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,813 reviews
The Confidante
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing