We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hip hotel for the discerning traveller” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #55 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent hip hotel for the discerning traveller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Me and my wife - no kids and in our thirties have been staying at this hotel all weak and it's amazing! The hotel is very stylish and hip with a personal touch. It feels like a second home.
We've been taen very good care of in the time we were here. Wether it was laying around the amazing pool while enjoying the party vibe or getting recommendations and help from the concierge - this hotel is THE place to stay.
The breakfast at the Terazzo restaurant is very good - don't miss it!
We absolutely love this hotel and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dearest "KimGV,"

Yay this is such a lovely review... You are so kind to say that we are your second home :) We love you too! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    815
    327
    207
    190
See reviews for
290
1,056
156
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great location with direct beach access. This is a beautifully landscaped hotel with a lush interior courtyard. We stayed in a Deluxe King balcony with a courtyard view. I would have felt claustrophobic had we not had the balcony...so at a minimum make sure you have a balcony if you're in one of the smaller, lower-priced rooms. We didn't get as much sunlight because we were overlooking the courtyard (which in truth was looking at some roofs as well, and not much foliage--but it wasn't an eyesore, either). I was very impressed with the generously sized bathroom. The pool area was gorgeous--the clientele in the main pool on a Saturday afternoon were a tad reminiscent of the the cast of Jersey Shore, but this being my first trip to South Beach, I"m not sure if that's par for the course or not. There is a quieter pool if party central isn't your scene, but in my opinion, the private access beach is the way to go--after all, you can have a pool anywhere. Food/drink service on the beach is a little slow only because the hard-working servers have to walk from the beach back to the hotel, plus I think they should have a few more servers working the beach. They definitely would have made more money because people were interested in placing orders. The vodka lemonade pitcher with fresh fruit was wonderful. For those of you who watch your wallet, however, be aware that drinks cost a pretty penny--I did a bit of a double take when I ordered my first poolside vodka soda for $20. South Beach is just expensive--not a place you can do on a budget, but my short stay left me wanting more.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aspiringtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dearest "aspiringtraveler2013,"

We are so happy you loved the spacious bathrooms, private beach access, and our super yummy vodka lemonades! Thank you!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I've traveled pretty much all over the world, and stayed in some of the best hotels all over. The Shore Club is one of the few hotels that I have encountered that the whole staff, including the cleaning crew, have had the Best attitude, smiles for days, and really caring actions toward their patrons, that I have ever seen. The first day there, one of the managers could be heard saying to everyone, keep a positive attitude and a smile! Never heard that one coming. We had room service which was excellent and reasonable, but the best was when the staff member offered to bring my kids milk and cookies, at no charge. This was going to be my hotel every time I set foot in Miami Beach! Great staff, great service, great value. A great time for us all. The pool and the beach near by was outstanding, with everyone helping when you needed them. This was a great time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dearest "Barry MW,"

Thank you honey for this amazing review about Shore Club!! What great feedback about our staff having the best attitude and always smiling :) That is so true! We do have a great team here. So happy the kids loved the complimentary milk and cookies! Can't wait to have your family back again....

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Having visited Miami over the recent years we always dander up & down the boardwalk trying to sneak a peek into the exclusive boutique style hotels. So this year we decided to give the large tourist type hotel a miss and we went for the Shore Club.

We booked via the norm, a well known travel search engine and because we were traveling with a young child I made direct contact with the hotel requesting a quiet room on a higher floor with balcony - so we could retire to our room early and enjoy the view.

All our expectations were exceeded, we had a terrific stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were fantastic - the pool, front desk, concierge, breakfast waiters, housekeeping etc all were all super friendly and very welcoming. I must give a very special shout-out to the hotel 'Genie' who acted upon my simple room request and totally nailed it.

So to round-up, a perfectly positioned classic South Beach hotel close to all the amenities and tourist fun with excellent staff - I can highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dearest "James R,"

Awwwww thank you so much for this special shout out! I was more than happy to accommodate your request and I'm happy you all loved the room so much! It was great meeting you and I hope to see you and your family back again soon... Sending y'all lots of genie love!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very good hotel, friendly staff, clean, good location...
We were upgraded to a suite+ breakfast at our arrival, it was a sweet welcome for us :)
I really recommend this hotel esp for young people, pool parties are going on there, we really enjoyed it and will be back to this hotel for our next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dearest "Aida N,"

I'm so excited you loved the suite and breakfast! Can't wait to see you again on your next trip to Miami xoxo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We visited Miami twice in the last year within a gap of 3 months. The first time we stayed at Mondrian which was just about average and the second time we stumbled upon Shore Club and I am so glad we did!! The hospitality was so warm and friendly. A special mention to Janita from the front desk and Keston from Concierge services (if I remember their names 6 months after my trip, guess it means they really made a mark).
The hotel is beautiful and very very well located. Only hitch is the size of the rooms. Apparently we were upgraded but the room size dint live upto that. Having said that, it was yet very comfortable, clean and pleasant. The customer service made up for it, anyway!
As a summary - loved it so much that going back to it in August!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pallavi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dearest "Pallavi K,"

Thank you doll for writing this fancy review about our amazing customer service!! Jacinta & Keston are the best! See you in August :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I booked this hotel for 3 nights. The first thing you notice about this hotel is in reception there are many staff to open doors, show you where to go, check you in etc. Very impressed. Very friendly staff from the bell boy, to the cleaner and the many gardeners tending to an array of plants and flowers in the extensive grounds. Huge outside areas to relax. Two pools; a jacuzzi and a terrace.
Breakfast is great $24 if not included in your room rate for a buffet style.
The poolside staff are attentive and super friendly.
Access to your own sun loungers and towels on a n area of the beach adjacent to the Setai Hotel.
I would definitely come back to stay here again.
An über chic- Bohemian hotel. A good 4.5 star in my opinion.
Thanks for the upgrade to the full sea view. It was awesome!!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view if possible. The views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejp1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dearest "ejp1968,"

Well we think you are a 10 out of 10 too! Ha... Thank you so much for all your great feedback of Shore Club. We totally appreciate it and hope to see you back as soon as possible! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#27 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,888 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#31 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SLS South Beach
#33 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,814 reviews
The Confidante
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing