We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best service you could ask for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #62 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
1 review
“The best service you could ask for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The moment we arrived at the shore club the hospitality started from the staff opening our taxi door all the way to the check in counter. All members of staff were fantastic. The hotel is very clean and spacious it give you a feel like you are somewhere in the Caribbean. We had a great room with a view. The interior and size of the room blew me away i couldn't have asked for any better. I highly recommend this hotel from the business traveler to the traveler of leisure.

Orvel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orvel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dearest "Orvel D,"

WOW..... we are blushing right now! Thank you!!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    797
    326
    205
    187
See reviews for
285
1,037
155
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

What a great hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, checking in, at the beach, overall.
Location is perfect very close to the beach.
Modern design of the hotel and the rooms is a distinctive feature
Nobu Restaurant is great also.
Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMSOARES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dearest "Gmsoares,"

Thanks for your sweet feedback! Can't wait to have you back!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My name is Dan and I stayed at the shore club last week as part as a business trip. What a wonderful surprise to find terraza!! Such a great service and food was . I had the seafood risotto and it was so good that I actually request to talk to the person that made it! My congratulations to Gabriel from the kitchen! Thank you all the staff for the great service provided! I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanKeller1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dearest "DanKeller1972,"

Oooooh yummy our seafood risotto sounds so good right now!! I am craving it as we speak! Gabriel makes the best food dishes and we are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. Come back soon for another tasty meal at our famous Terrazza restaurant! Cheers

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have been at the Shore Club several times. I have been always satisfied with the quality of the rooms, with the service at the reception and Italian restaurant. The atmosphere is at the same relaxing and fun. A special positive mention to the staff at the swimming pool that is super-polite and provides outstanding service that makes you feel very comfortable.

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet is not bad but should include also cereals, natural low fat no sugar yaougurt and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caccamolledura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "Caccamolledura1,"

Aww well bless your heart! Thanks for the special mention to our super sweet pool staff! They are totally the best.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Received the "Make your own mojito" amenity in our room and it was the perfect way to start a vacation. Nothing says relaxation better than drinking mojitos on your balcony while watching the sunset! The front desk was extremely polite and knowledgeable, the beds were incredibly comfortable and I love the bathroom amenities! (Please tell me where I can get more of that shampoo!!)
Also I have never had a Genie assist with my travel plans but a huge shout out to DJ the Shore Club Genie, her recommendation of Serendipity 3 was spot on! Will definitely visit the hotel again!

Room Tip: Ocean front balcony rooms are well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebincolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "Ebincolo,"

Oh my goodness I wish I could just give you a hug right now! Thanks for the lovely comments! Serendipity 3 is the most delicious place... the double fried oreo sundae sounds like heaven right now! haha... glad you had a fabulous time and I hope to see you back again soon! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful time at the Shore Club with family. Their service is the best! Thank you Juan Carlos for the smooth check-in and friendly welcome! The pool and beach area were wonderful. A big thank you to Lucy for our surprise - you are the best! We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Ocean views with a balcony are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyW56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "LadyW56,"

Thanks dear! Juan Carlos is such an amazing front desk agent and Lucy is the queen of the Shore Club! Glad you had a great time... Come see us again soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a great first visit to the Shore Club. We stayed the weekend of January 17th. We did a lot of research on SoBe hotels but still it’s kind of a crap shoot when you’re doing it from a thousand miles away. We settled on the Shore Club for its mix of exclusivity, features, location and still being the most hotel that we could (mostly: ) afford.

Pros:
We got an early check in as we arrived a bit before 1pm which was great.
Latoya at the front desk also offered us an upgrade on our room. We went from a small room to a roomy suite overlooking the courtyard. We appreciated her assistance and attention.

The pool area and grounds are fantastic. Many terrific picturesque and colorful areas to relax and hang out. Warm Mediterranean blues and bold colors during the day that give way to intimate and romantic candle lit areas at night. We loved the DJs and music and ambiance at the main pool.

Sandra the front desk manager was superb. We had an issue with sound coming from an adjoining suite both nights. Once at 4 am and the second night at 2:30am a bachelorette party returned to their suite and woke us up. They weren't crazy loud but we could hear their entire conversations as if they were right in our room. Which is kind of surprising as the doors throughout our suite were so solid and heavy.

We phoned the front desk and politely complained (we’ve been on the other side of that door 20 years ago!) and literally within minutes security was there shushing the party (we know this because we could hear security clear as day as well : ) And the second night when it happened, Sandra offered us a late checkout so we could get extra shut eye and slipped two passes for free breakfast under our door. So nice!

The bathroom was spacious with separate toilet, separate glass shower for two people and a nice Jacuzzi tub.

We loved the in-room Keurig machine!

Terrain, our pool attendant was also awesome.

Kudos to Ken, our concierge, who gave us excellent tips on everything down to what shoes to wear and not wear in the clubs!

Here is a video of our trip featuring shots of the Shore Club:
https://vimeo.com/84637129

Cons:
The noise that came from adjoining rooms. If you have quiet neighbors you’ll be fine. And the hotel staff dealt with it so professionally and promptly it didn’t affect our stay, but something to be aware of.

The room design is extreme minimalist. Like concrete and Ikea minimalist.

Thanks for a great visit!

-T Fust

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "TF,"

We are thrilled you had a fantastic, romantic and relaxing getaway!!! That warms our heart. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
SLS South Beach
#32 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,772 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#24 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing