We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #55 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Visit”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This past month I had another excellent stay at the Shore Club, which is now at least my fourth visit there. I'm sure that I'm re-stating what others have said in their reviews about location, and cleanliness and even the pricing, though I was there at a very high point of their season. But what really stood out in this visit were the individuals that provided us the fine service that made this another excellent stay. The front desk is always accommodating, Reo at Concierge is one of the best in Miami, Chris in the Skyy bar is excellent and always helpful and Bryan in Valet proved to be invaluable. The best example I can give of their service is actually an instance when they made a mistake - they misplaced my car keys in valet and it was taking a while for the car to be delivered. Several people came up to apologize but when we finally got the car it was Bryan Rice that asked what time we would be going out to dinner. We told him 7:00 and he said that our car would be there waiting for us - and sure enough it was. Also, a great pool, a great breakfast buffet and great beds. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Naturally, higher floors get better sun. We were in the maim building this time with a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "MJCOS,"

WOW.... what a lovely review!! Thanks for being such a loyal Shore Club guest. You are a total sweetheart and we can't wait to have you back again for your 5th visit :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,603
    936
    372
    230
    206
See reviews for
359
1,207
190
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed at the shore club for 5 days ! The staff is always so accommodating and helpful ... We initially wanted to stay for two nights but ended up having such an amazing time we kept extending out trip to 5 nights! Love the whole team they really make your vacation wonderful from check in to check out

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smaranda2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "Smeranda2210,"

Love that you extended your stay to spend more time with us!! yay!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here for a week in September and have mixed feeling about the hotel. The biggest pro is the location on South Beach, although there are numerous hotels on this strip so this could be rivalled by a neighbouring hotel. I arrived to my room to find that it was hotter in my room than it was outside, so I called the front desk who sent round the engineer to fix this. The room was a good size, not particularly big but my view was of the beach so I was happy. The lobby is the only place where you get free wifi, otherwise they charge you if you want to have wifi in your room! I think this was excessive considering the price to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "Ingrid G,"

Thanks for posting this review and we are happy you enjoyed our great location so much! Sorry for the issue with the air conditioner but I'm glad the engineer was able to fix it in an efficient time. Actually there is no charge for wifi... it is complimentary in all areas in the hotel, even in your room! We apologize for the misunderstanding.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Shore Club for 2 nights right after New Year's and had a great experience! There were a few hiccups with check-in (our room wasn't ready when they said it would be), but they offered us lovely complimentary Mojitos while we were stuck waiting at the front desk.

We had an ocean front king with a balcony on the 6th floor of the older building. The view was GREAT from the 6th floor, but I wouldn't want to be much lower or the palm trees would block your view. The room is very minimalistic, as others have mentioned, but if you know that's what you like then you will enjoy these rooms! The floor is a nice cool concrete, the bedding was crisp and white, as were the sheer white curtains (but there were room-darkening shades behind them, if you wanted to use those). The bathroom is very modern feeling and open - the only negative might be the lack of good lighting for putting on make-up in the bathroom. The room also has a Keurig coffee machine.

We did a room package that included a "continental" breakfast - and it was wonderful! The breakfast is at the outdoor terrace restaurant (overlooking the pool) and the "continental" part meant you could have anything on the cold buffet - delicious fresh fruit, Greek yogurt parfaits with honey and granola, croissants, scones and other pastries. For an additional $10 you can upgrade to the hot buffet, but we had plenty of food with just the cold buffet that we never even tried the hot items.

The pool was very crowded BUT they have pool attendants who will help you find chairs where you want (shade vs. sun), so you don't have to be vultures and pounce on open chairs, like at some other hotels. The pool wait staff were very attentive (and gorgeous - both men and women!) and brought us our food and drinks fairly quickly. The food and drinks are pricey - but so is everything in Miami. Try the Frozen Mojito - delicious! There are two pools - we found the pool closer to the beach to be the "quieter" pool (easy to have a conversation and nice and relaxing) while the pool closer to the hotel was more of a party pool atmosphere (with a DJ and music that got louder as the afternoon went on). We got chairs at one pool and just moved back and forth between them with our drinks.

The location is great - easy walking distance to both Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. The hotel has their own section on the beach, with attendants who hook you up with nice chairs and towels.

When we checked out, we noticed our $50/day hotel credit (also part of the package we booked) hadn't been applied so we told the front desk and they took care of it immediately. But it helps to double check your final bill.

Overall we had a great experience - we enjoyed the cool modern minimalistic rooms, we had great service from every staff member we encountered, the pool was hard to tear ourselves away from and the location was perfect for where we wanted to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor - much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "Lisa E,"

Happy New Year! Glad you stayed with us over this special holiday! We are so thrilled you loved the complimentary mojito at check in and all the fabulous things Shore Club has to offer! Hope to see you back again soon. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel while in South Beach with a friend. We booked a corner room which included a balcony with views of the beach and the pool area. From the beginning we didn't really love the service. We were given our room keys, however no one took our bags to the room. After a long international flight and customs you don't really want to be lugging your bags around, especially as our room was quite far from the front desk.

The rooms are extremely bare and feel like a serviced apartment. Aesthetically, not my taste and it felt quite cold and sterile. The sound quality in the rooms are also terrible. You can hear everything thats happening outside in the hallway. Location was good, right on the beach and not too far from Lincoln Road, restaurants and South Beach nightlife. We were given a 2pm check out which was great because our flight was delayed due to a storms. Overall just an okay hotel however I feel overrated and for the price you pay I wouldn't be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrosslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "Jrosslin,"

We are sorry your stay was just average. We get so many great reviews so it is upsetting when we have let ourselves down. There should have been someone to help you with your luggage at check in and this has been spoken to with the Bellman supervisor. The rooms are very minimalistic and this style is not for everyone.

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We recently went and stayed for my husband's 40th Birthday, and the hotel staff made our stay exceptional. Emily Triffin went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The entire staff was friendly and very accommodating . I highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dearest "Amanda D,"

Happy late 40th Birthday to your husband!! We are thrilled ya'll had an amazing time!! Looking forward to seeing you again dear!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I recently visited at the Shore Club with my family. We had a great 2 night/3 day stay. Hotel staff were super friendly and competent. The concierge assisted us with restaurant recommendations that were spot on and were able to make reservations for our big group at prime dining times. I used the spa twice and staff and services offered there were top notch. The facility was clean and inviting. Our beach front room had a terrace with a beautiful view. THe room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Pool staff was very attentive with towels, set-up and food/drink orders. We loved the free bicycle amenities and reserved them both days for long bike rides over the boardwalk. I don't have a single criticism and look forward to repeating this trip next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dearest "Elise R,"

Well bless your heart! Thank you darling! Can't wait to see you again next time.... Sending you lots of love from Shore Club xoxo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,856 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#39 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,373 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shelborne South Beach
#60 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,632 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,745 reviews
SLS South Beach
#37 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing