We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$191
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$329
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$339
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$235
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$279
$201
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$995
$679
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,767)
Filter reviews
3,767 results
Traveler rating
1,794
1,039
432
265
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,794
1,039
432
265
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday pool partysouth beachpool areapool staffgreat musicgreat poolocean viewbeach servicelong weekendamazing servicebeach accesslincoln roadlounge chairsnobuterrazakennymiami
Filter
Updating list...
1,929 - 1,934 of 3,767 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My credit card was used over and over again $13,000 WORTH OF FRAUDELENT CHARGES by the hotel to pay for a Group of employees for the auto show. I did not give the hotel permission to use my card for the group convention. Not only did the travel agency tell them to stop but I did also did by talking to the manager but they kept charging my card. FOR TWO WEEKS NOW I have been trying to get this corrected. Total of 19 separate charges, what a mess. I had to call Visa to put in a dispute. A lot of work having our accounting department process all these fraudelent charges. The time and money for our company to get this corrected by the hotel has costed us $1000's. THIS HOTEL GETS AN F FROM ME AND MY COMPANY.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank TAS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear "TAS S,"

This issue has been dealt with by our accounting department and has been resolved!

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to celebrate a bachelorette party and will never go back. We had reserved 2 large suites that accommodated our group of friends. We are all experienced travelers and made sure to not leave any keys behind and closely watch our belongings. We left our rooms for a few hours to enjoy a nice dinner and when we returned we realized we had been robbed. Our patio doors were wide open and it was evident someone had been in our room. We were on the second highest floor and the only way to access our room was from inside the hotel. We reported to the security the items that were stolen and they took a detailed report stating this will be handled immediately. It has been 4 months and the security department does not respond to emails or phone calls when we ask for status on the investigation. They refuse to share the report that highlights when a key was used to enter and exit our room. They have not offered to pay for any of the damages. We asked to be moved to a new room that was equivalent and instead they offered us a smaller room at the same room rate... other suites were available. We asked to speak to the manager during our stay and were told they were busy. The security agent in the beginning said insurance would handle the issue but we have received 0 follow up and never able to answer when we call.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MAL0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear "MAL0503,"

This issue has been dealt with through our Hotel Manager and Director of Security. We apologize for this inconvenience...

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have to say - this hotel is fantastic with customer service. If it wasn't for the accommodations and incredibly delightful staff, my trip to Miami would not have been as pleasant.
The pools are beautiful and the outside courtyard is like an oasis (you will especially love it at night!)
I'm currently staying here now actually- I travel often for work, and this hotel has really made me look forward to the remainder of my week in Miami.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank NatalieS1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dearest "NatalieS1234,"

Thanks sweetheart! I love how Shore Club looks during the night too... It's so chic and romantic. Come back again soon for more play and less work! haha

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

First trip back to Shore Club Spa in YEARS was a complete delight! My friend and I each had hers was Christian and we could not decide whose was best, we were both raving about our treatments while sipping champagne and nibbling from a beautiful bowl of fresh fruit with occasional sips of Spa Water. Best part about this spa is that the shower is in the treatment room so you can be massaged and get your scrub, stand and shower, then lie back down and get your body treatment, all in the privacy of your own room. But if you want to venture out, there are beautifully sunny balconies overlooking the Atlantic as well. Kudos to new Spa Manager Ava, she is starting a promotion to bring locals back, and we will be!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dearest "Wendy D,"

So happy you had a fabulous spa day and it was a complete delight! Our new Spa Manager, Ava is a sweetheart and we are so happy to have her. Hurry back soon for another spa treatment!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Myself and 2 long time friends (2 divorced guys and 1 married) stayed at the Shore Club for a week in October/13. The hotel was perfect....all staff were impeccable, hotel location is perfect, pool area awesome with drink service, outstanding beach beside with good services, excellent casual breakfast and lunch restaurant, great A/C'd rooms, chamber maid service, doormen and best of all Mr. Keston Superville....the absolute Jedi Master of Concierge!!! Our first day there, Keston arranged really good seats for our group at the Florida Panthers game (surprise, surprise...a semi-private suite including all food and drink for $75/person!!), seats for the Miami Heat vs Spurs for Sat night and the Sunday Bills at the Dolphins game...row 20 at the 25 yard line!! He pointed us to all the best nightclubs and "assisted" us with guestlist priviledges, table and bottle service at reduced rates and helped us choose the best of the local restaurants that weren't tourist priced traps. We used to race the doormen to the door so that we could open the door for ourselves and they would run to beat us everytime....it was fun and everyone at the hotel was there to make the customer experience FIRST CLASS. This is an annual sports trip that a bunch of guys do each Fall, this year being the smallest group that could get away on short notice...the point being that our stay in previous years at Seattle, New York and New Orleans don't hold a candle to the hotel experience that we so enjoyed at The Shore Club, South Beach. We may break with tradition and return to Miami next year rather than a new City as we have always done. Thanks again Keston....you made the experience very memorable for our group!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all good, make sure your hotel package includes the breakfast option...worth it for sure....beyond that just get to know the Concierge at this hotel and you'll only want to be in your room to sleep, shower and change before your next outing!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dearest "Rjwent,"

WOW... this is the best review!!! You have blown me away! I couldn't agree with you more about Keston.. he is totally the Jedi Master of Concierge haha. I'm thrilled he was able to hook up guys up with amazing seats and deals at all those games! He definitely knows how to give first class service. Thanks for the great feedback of Shore Club.. we hope to have you back next year for your guys trip again!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews