We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect week at the Shore Club” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #61 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect week at the Shore Club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

From beginning to end, my week at the Shore Club Hotel was fantastic and everything I was looking for in a South Beach vacation: cool and hip but also tasteful, attentive and relaxing. Comfortable mix of clean Starck simplicityin the rooms and reception with billowing twenty foot long curtains and a colorful playful easy island palette around the pool area.
The reception staff was smlling and welcoming, offering me a magnificent upgrade "just because they could"; the restaurant service was impeccable, never a wait and no request too difficult to satisfy (I am picky with my morning cafe latte and eggs: they were perfect); the beach attendants spared no effort to find me the best chair, to move parasols, always not only with a smile but with unabashed kindness even towards some extremely demanding guests. The room was always clean and I loved the daily-launderd white slip cover on the chaise longue, the turn down service, water bottles and coffee/tea maker in the room always stocked. The morning breakfast was a dream of platters of fresh fruit, fresh juices, freshly baked (real!) pastries and muffins (not that my bathing suit allowed me to taste them). The pool bar was hopping at cocktail hour with great dj-s and a fun crowd. The clientele was mostly young and sweet but a real mix of all ages even a couple of families with small (well behaved) little ones - but I especially appreciated the Shore Club after visiting many of the other it-hotels which seemed to be overrun with a frenzied atmosphere 24/7 that I might enjoy for a couple of hours but would not have been pleasant for me for a longer period.
But best of all was Rio the Concierge and his incredible SMILING, bright eyed, complimenting insightful team: they organised one unforgettable meal after another (the restaurants in South Beach are FANTASTIC - and, as a Montrealer, I am, again, picky) with the best tables at the best places at the perfect times. And when I slept through one of my first reservations (thank you for double-glazed soundproofed windows!) they sent up a complimentary plate of cheeses with a super bottle of red wine. I had landed in heaven.
It is worth springing for at least a partial ocean view - i was on the 18th floor with a balcony that gave me a breathtaking sunset over the ocean as well as the length of the Beach and west to the mainland: a memorable end to each perfect day and begining to wonderful nights.
Sorry, Shore Club, the best of all were my sunrise swims in the ocean - a true connection with nature's rhythm.... but on a perfectly tourist-free stretch of virgin beach which is priceless. Location impeccable: all hotels (except lonely Mondrian), restaurants and magnificent little Bass Museum within easy walking distance and the perfect fifteen-minute jog to Ocean Drive (to Starbucks and Betsy's super cool roof top).
Honesty prevails: only one weird drawback: nowhere but the shower floor to put the soap and shampoo. I can deal with that if it is the only exception to the rule of being perfect hotel. Wouldn't dream of going anywhere else and I want to go back NOW.

Room Tip: Spring at least for the Partial Ocean View or hope for an upgrade if the dates arent too busy: defin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaeSue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dearest "KaeSue10,"

Well bless your heart! This review is like Heaven to my ears. Your descriptions and literary detailing of Shore Club totally blew me away! This review is on point about everything... How soon can you come back and stay with us??

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,430
    837
    338
    215
    194
See reviews for
308
1,083
161
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We loved the shore club room we stayed in. I think it was room 510. Not totally sure.
We had a balcony with amazing views. The room is all white, it has a good queen bed and a large chaise, Flat screen TV and a nice working desk. The best part is the bathroom: huge! Very modern and nice. The shower/enormous bathtub area were a room inside the bathroom with glass wall and a little window.
The toiletries from Malin and Goetz are so lovely that I plan to buy them regularly now.
We dream of going back to Miami and this hotel as often as possible!
There were several parties on the pool area but closing the balcony doors and the heavy curtains we were safe from any noise! Since being tan or parting in the pool was not our goal, we took midday naps and went to the beach late afternoon. To get to the beach we had to cross the pool area, and that was not the best view since by than was an end of the party mood! We would cross the area, ask for clean towels (there is always clean bright orange/yellow towels available!) and went to the beach thought the little gate. Love the beach, white sand and warm water.
The hotel us very close to Lincoln Road stores and restaurants. Great location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dearest "Nanana,"

Your vacation sounds like my kind of perfect vacation... relaxing while taking midday naps and lathering up with us yummy Malin + Goetz products! Please come back soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from long weekend with a group and I was at first very impressed with the property and wait staff. Beach was great, pool side service top notch, restaurant wait staff attentive. Well last day and evening there was received an electrical shock while plugging in phone charger. Took four attempts to get any kind of response from front desk, put on hold, was hung up on and overall dismissed. Finally security arrived and paramedics came. Oh the hotel did send fruit up at the end of the day with a note hope you are feeling better and after my husband complained we missed the afternoon pool side with our group we were given a free night when we checked out. What
So overall a great place to let loose but becareful if something happens the front desk has more important things to do than help. We have travelled to many different countries, resorts, and hotels and this is the first time I was truly disappointed with a hotel that had at the start so much going for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightB603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear "Amyb603,"

We sincerely apologize about the issue you experienced with the electrical outlet and the delayed response from the front desk. This was not acceptable and we are sorry that this incident happened.

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My friends and I decided to visit Shore Club one day during fall break. Our friend and her mom were vacationing here and invited us to visit. We were pleasantly surprised by their hospitality. The service was excellent and the Shore Club team treated us as friends instead of customers. We had great conversations with the staff that works here, and they stopped by frequently to assure that our needs were met and that we were having a good time. We ate lunch at the restaurant and the food was delicious! We even went on the jet skis! The pool was also gorgeous--a great place to relax and catch some sun. Shore Club is the perfect place for anybody who's looking for a great vacation, whether it is a family, a group of college kids, or an elderly couple. My friends and I are definitely planning on returning next time we visit South Beach!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dearest "Kelly H,"

Muchos gracias for the sweet comments about our hospitality! Can't wait to see you next time :) Cheers!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ended up at the Pool at the Shore Club (aka Rumbar) to do some pool-side partying as part of a bachelorette party. We were a group of 10 ladies, and the staff did an absolute FABULOUS job of welcoming and accommodating us! We were able to secure a day-bed and bottle service at a great price. Our server David was phenomenal!! He made sure we had plenty of ice, were never short on chasers, and was great at making drinks for us. At one point, one of the girls thought she had left her phone in the bathroom stall -- the maid staff in the bathroom helped out and even called the phone to make sure it was found.

Thanks again David and all of the Shore Club staff! You did a fabulous job of making this an experience to remember. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dearest "Kdhokie,"

Well bless your heart! Thanks for posting this fabulous review about Shore Club and the pool scene. We love when we can make 10 ladies happy on a Bachelorette trip! David is indeed a hero out by the pool and how sweet of our lovely housekeeping to help locate your phone. Please come back and visit us soon darling!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Celebrated my 36th birthday at the shore club, south beach.......love this place, I was upgraded to a bungalow suite next to their amazing pool..... Joined by my friends and family, I had an amazing time.... And plan on coming back ASAP... The management team sent me a complimentary bottle of Chandon champagne..... Thank you very much... Special thanks to Robert Normil, for all of his hospitality and professional attention with ensuring not only that I enjoyed myself, but all of my friends and family... Special thanks to the terrazza restaurant for that awesome dinner and amazing service.... And thanks to the front desk staff Sophia, Latoya, and neckie. This place rocks.... What a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dearest "Massagemaster,"

Happy 36th Birthday!! We are thrilled you had a fantastic birthday... Our Bungalows are the bomb! Thanks for the great shout-out for Robert, Sophia, Latoya, and Neckie!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is great if looking for direct beach access along with spacious rooms! We also had a little balcony as well. The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly. Fun pool atmosphere too. Great location to be around other fun hotels and call walk to other areas easily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dearest "Farah T,"

Well you are such a doll! Thanks for the lovely review... Come back to see us soon! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#24 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#35 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#54 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#31 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing