We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Shore Club in one word? SEXY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #57 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
PrettyPls
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Shore Club in one word? SEXY!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Check in began with Natalie. She was wonderful and it was a breeze. We got our rooms immediately. We had two rooms (one superior king and one superior double queen) and were upgraded to oceanviews for both. We also received complimentary continental breakfast during our stay. Valet parking was expensive ($42 a night); however, they will run back and forth a hundred times to get your car in on any given day during your stay and they do it with a smile! The lobby was true Miami decor with white furniture, white flowing drapes, and a beautiful staff with lovely pearly white smiles. You simply can't help but notice the incredible fragrance that surrounds you throughout the hotel leading into your rooms. It was the harmonious blend of lemongrass & green tea. The room decor was done on a contemporary minimalistic style with white linen, a chaise lounger and the usual desk furnishings. The bed was a little hard for my taste but my husband liked it and slept like a baby. There was a little added bonus we discovered on the night stand and it was a white noise player which was a nice touch. The bathroom was a great size but it really needed a magnifying mirror for makeup (hey its Miami and looks matter) and more shelving. Thr refrigerator is fully stocked and sensored so be careful not to touch unless you want to pay top dollar for a bottle of water. You can ask for a refrigerator and they will bring you one that you can stock yourself at no cost to you. Housekeeping was incredible too. They greeted us with a smile everyday and were very accomodating. We got nightly turned down service as well. When it came to eating at the hotel our first morning we decided to try out the complimentary continental buffet. It had very little to offer, not even boiled eggs. So we ordered 2 plates of three scrambled egg whites - one with cheese. They brought them out with fingerling pototoes on the side. $43.00 was the bill. Needless to say we became more adventurous and found great places to dine outside of the hotel that were in walking distance. This hotel gets 5 stars for location to eveything...the beach, the Lincoln Rd Mall, to fabulous dining, to people watching, to shopping and to partying. The Shore Club is sexy & fun for old and young alike. If you are looking to bring your sexy back this is a good place to start in Miami.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrettyPls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dearest "PrettyPls,"

WOW is all I got to say!! You are so thoughtful to write such a fabulous review! Loved all the things you mentioned especially the kind words about Natalie, the bright smiles of all the staff, the delicious hotel fragrance, and all the sexiness! Hope we see you again sooner rather than later my dear.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,629
    946
    379
    232
    207
See reviews for
371
1,227
191
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked this trip last minute to get away and spend some time alone before our first baby arrives. Didn't know what to expect and could not have been happier with our decision to stay at the Shore Club. The accommodations were great but what made our stay spectacular was the concierge team. They went above and beyond for us. The gave great recommendations, arranged hard to get reservations at restaurants of our choice and pretty much did all the legwork to make our trip carefree and fun. You could genuinely see they enjoyed working there. By far the best customer service I've ever received while traveling...and I can be tough to please (or so my hubby says ;).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dearest "Natalie H,"

Thank you so much for posting this fabulous review! We do have the best concierge team in Miami and glad to know that you were so pleased with everything... (even though your hubby says you are hard to please haha)! Please come back and bring you baby next time!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were upgraded to ocean view at check in. Staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. Dj at the front desk and Shon Toussaint from security were very helpful, nice people with great attitude. all the server at the pool and the beach were outstanding. Very clean rooms, and beautiful hotel grounds even more so at night. They was always a Dj at the Pool, felt like i was at a pool party every day. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mima28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dearest "Mima28,"

Awww thank you for those wonderful comments about Shon and me! We loved meeting you and can't wait for you to come back.... please hurry!!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago for our honeymoon. We were immediately upgraded to a sea view room with a balcony. The room was clean, light and had more than enough space. The bathroom was amazing with a separate large wet room style shower and bath. The staff were all friendly and happy to help with anything. When we checked out we had a query over some of the phone charges and they sorted it without question or hassle. The pool was amazing - although if like peace and quiet maybe avoid the afternoons at the weekend as the pool party is quite loud and very busy! As a young couple we loved it! Location is perfect - no real need to get cabs anywhere as Lincoln Road Mall is only a couple of blocks away and has loads of restuarants etc. Ocean Drive is also only a short walk. We however found ourselves in the hotel bar each night as it was lovely to sit outside in the garden and the drinks were amazing! Hopefully we can come back for our 1 st anniversairy!

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickyo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dearest "Vicky027,"

Congratulations!! So thrilled you had such a lovely honeymoon. We loved having you here with us for such a special time. Hope we see you back for your first anniversary :) Sending you lots of love and happiness from Shore Club.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel ..my room was amazing ocean front ,staff really helpful. Just booked to go back in march:-) the pool party's at weekend are great . Good access to the beach, I stayed at the hotel for a long weekend and only left the hotel once which is not like me I usually explore but on trip I didn't feel the need to leave my hotel as I was having such a great time. I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dondonna41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dearest "Dondonna41,"

Thank you sweetheart! Can't wait to see you back in March! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Loved the hotel and staff. room was great mini bar was priced to high just could not bring myself to pay $11 for a can of soda or $14 for m&M the. I would stay there again just eat out side the hotel not happy with the Japaneses restaurant at all. Being a chef was really looking forward to my meal and hated it.

Room Tip: Loved our room was able to see the beach 1562
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "Darcy A,"

We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize that you did not enjoy your experience at Nobu. We get so many great comments about Nobu so we are sorry that it did live up to your expectations. We hope that you come back so you can enjoy the gorgeous view from your room again!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Dorothy Jean at the front desk always took care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. When beside the pool Ricky is hard to beat, making sure you are all set for a day at pool. Also, the accommodations are wonderful. We stayed in a poolside bungalow which is very convenient to all hotel ammenities.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaseadcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "Chaseadcox,"

Oh my goodness... thank you so much!! You are so sweet to write this lovely review. Ricky loved reading your comments too! Hope to see you back again soon for another poolside bungalow experience. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,016 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shelborne South Beach
Shelborne South Beach
#63 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,189 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing