We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great reception” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #61 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great reception”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nice hotel, during weekends they offer DJ and pool parties.

Drinks are a little bit pricy. The hotel has a good environment, perfect to relax and have fun.

The servisse was really good. Everyone, from front desk to cleaning ladies, to concierge. I hope to come back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Guilherme_Tavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Deareset "Guilherme_Tavares,"

Thank you my dear! It was a treat to meet you and we already can't wait for you to come back! Better be soon...

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,430
    837
    338
    215
    194
See reviews for
308
1,083
161
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had a great experience at the Shore Club. It's a lovely boutique hotel and I stayed there for business. The room was very nice and the bathroom had plenty of counter space which I love. The staff was very attentive and when I had a problem with the coffee maker (turns out I wasn't doing something properly), they sent someone up right away to help me. The bed was super and so were the pillows. I would recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dearest "MiddyBlue,"

WOW, thank you for those thoughtful words! We sure are a lovely hotel with luscious beds and pillows... they are super plush! See you next time....

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located in proximity to everything walking distance. The beach access is lovely, and the beach itself is quite good too. The only downside with the hotel is the fact that housekeeping wasn't as reliable (e.g. at times they came to service the room around 5 p.m), had to call multiple times to request linens to be changed, etc. so just wished that they were a bit more proactive. Other than that, had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank W0rldTraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dearest "WorldTraveller86,"

I am so happy you had a lovely stay but I am very concerned that you had some issues with housekeeping. We are sincerely sorry and have spoken to the Housekeeper Director to ensure that this does not happen again. Please let me know the next time you will be staying with us and I will be more than happy to look after your stay. dj.hicks@mhgc.com

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

First-class hotel in the party capital of the world. Rooms have concrete floors and you either love them or hate them. Bathroom is very modern and is really a shower room.

On the grounds are two of the best restaurants in South Beach - Nobu and Ago. Nobu is world famous and an expensive but worthwhile splurge. If you go, get the rock shrimp tempura...unbelievable.

The pool scene can be something out of a movie...beautiful people and the occasional star.
At night, the lobby between the restaurants becomes a party scene, with music and lots of people. One time I was there, Derek Jeter was among the patrons.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dearest "JRF28,"

Thank you! What great comments! Now all I can think about is our delicious rock shrimp tempura at Nobu... mmmmmm!! haha see you next time

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Shore Club, along with the other Morgans hotels, is often referred to as a design hotel. This is the fourth hotel in the Group with which we’ve stayed and, yes, they are gorgeous to look at, but what really makes them special are the people.
We loved our corner room with a balcony overlooking the beach and the pool area was pretty amazing - maybe a little too amazing at the Sunday party for us, but there are so many other areas in which to relax and have a cocktail or two – and a parasol beside the sea was wonderful.
But back to the real stars of the show….
Every member of staff we've met has been charming, helpful and genuinely interested in us – hello to Dorothy Jean and Ken, as well as the lovely people in Terrazza. Thank you again and see you at a Morgans somewhere soon…..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dearest "Princess Blair,"

My goodness, you are a doll!! This sweet feedback made my day! Thank you very much for posting this lovely review about Shore Club and the Morgans Hotel Group. We adored having you at our hotel and can't wait to see you sooner rather than later! Sending you much love from your Morgans Hotel Group family...

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have been to Miami before, however this trip was my first time staying right on South Beach. With that being said....the Shore Club set the bar pretty high! If you are not a fan of pretentious properties but want all of the same benefits those places have to offer.....then this is the Hotel for you. Amazing and VERY efficient staff.... CHECK! Perfect location....CHECK! Awesome pool party every weekend....CHECK! Restaurants that leave you wanting more..... lol CHECK!! My friends and I had dinner at Nobu one night and ate at Terrazza multiple times and i must say...we were never disappointed. The service on the entire property was top of the line, but if i had to pick, Radi (the Night Manager for Terrazza) was a standout!!! He went above and beyond to make sure we were treated like VIPs at all times! Besides his impeccable service at the hotel, he knew every nook and cranny of Miami and was never shy to help point us in the right direction depending on our needs at any given time. You just knew he was a master of his craft. I only have one complaint about this hotel. Everything is so amazing, you want to stay even longer... so we did! We all booked an extra night a few hours before we were due to fly back to NY. It was well worth it!!

Room Tip: I loved room 663. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dearest "Tyrone B,"

THANK YOU!! Oh Tyrone, you are a gem! We are absolutely giddy with excitement about this review. We love that we set the bar! Thanks for the mention of our very efficient staff, perfect location, and awesome pool party. Radi loves all your comments!! Its great that the only complaint you had was that you needed to stay longer because everything was so amazing! Awww....

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#24 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,032 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#54 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#32 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing