We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“South Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #60 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Woodcliff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“South Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Quick visit to this hotel for a Miami Heat game. Very modern and minimalist decor. Best part is the pool area, really cool couches and lounge area. Relaxing and quiet, poolside cocktails were great. Not sure how I felt about the interior decor, too monochromatic and minimal for my taste.

Room Tip: Cool view of city from balcony but you must be on higher floor otherwise rooftops of surrounding hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dearest "Tracey T,"

Thank you tremendously for the sweet comments about our lounge area and poolside cocktails! See you later for another delicious drink!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,430
    837
    338
    215
    194
See reviews for
308
1,083
161
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

There are many great things about the Shore Club! First of all, it has an unbeatable SoBe location, waking distance to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. The atmosphere is second to none. Seldom I have seen so much groove going on as in its pool parties (beautiful pool, by the way)
The hotel's decor is design yet warm, the food is amazing (don't forget to try Nobu), the bed is very comfy, the views from my room were amazing, wi-fi works perfect...so many good aspects.. Yet, the best was its wonderful and helpful staff (they even printed my boarding cards and send them to my room!)...one can tell the hotel has great management!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dearest "Gonzalo O,"

Oh my goodness... this is the best review ever!! You have listed all the great things that make Shore Club the most popular hotel in Miami. Many thanks for all the compliments!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Spent a long weekend at the Shore Club with a few girlfriends and we all had a blast. The staff is very friendly and attentive. This is not a family vacation spot or hotel for business travelers but you couldn't ask for a better location for a fun weekend with friends. Nobu is located at the hotel which is an added perk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dearest "Mary R,"

Well aren't you just the sweetest!! Many thanks to you and your girlfriends for writing such a lovely review about Shore Club. See you ladies back again soon! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business, so I’ll share some tips related to the good and bad experiences during my stay, as well as what I heard from the colleagues who also stayed there.
I wasn’t given good directions to my room, so I went to the six floors of two towers – dragging my luggage along - until I finally found a very kind staff member who took me to the third tower where my room was finally on that sixth floor! My room was clean and spacious. There were plenty of fluffy towels and nice bath products. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I was in a room right by the elevator, but I never hear it ding or people get on. However, I was also right by the housekeeping closet and regularly hear them in it. I’d avoid room 661 if I were you! Especially as a female, single traveler, I’d rather not be by an elevator where someone can see me get off and go into the room. But, after trouble finding the room, I didn’t feel like going back for another.

Inspect your room when you arrive, as my colleague was given a room that when he entered had dishes in the sink and the beds were unmade. When he told the front desk staff, they remedied the situation immediately and gave him a room upgrade. He raved about the room and the attention to the situation.

At first I thought the grounds and hotel could use a little TLC even though its art deco style is fitting for the location. But after a couple of days, I came to like it as it is. One of my colleague remarked, “this hotel and grounds are prettier at night.”

Members of my team came in on a Thursday and were staying for a week. Two of them moved rooms two times because of the club noise other reviewers have mentioned. The woman who coordinated the event and said repeatedly said, “This hotel is not for business travel.”

Service and food at La Terrazza was good. As a business traveler, it would be nice to have a place on-site or nearby to just grab a good cup of coffee and a muffin before heading to the convention center (which is only about two blocks away). This hotel is toward the end of the strip, so there aren’t many nearby restaurants, which was disappointing to me. It’s also not close to the good shopping.

The hotel has good beach access. One morning I wanted to sit at the beach for a bit before my meetings started and the beach staff was friendly and gave me a chair closest to the water.

Check out wasn’t until noon and just before I got in the shower around 9, housekeeping knocked. I told them I was still in the room and flipped the top latch. As I was turning off the shower, I heard someone try to come in! Good thing I closed the latch or it could have been very awkward! When I told the front desk on check out, they took $100 off my room charges and I heard them immediately call to tell someone about the situation. I thought it was great that in both of the situations I mentioned as being dissatisfying, the staff tried to make it right.

Room Tip: When you check in, be sure to say you want a quiet room (especially if you stay there Thursday throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dearest "Audie79,"

We sincerely appreciate your honest feedback from your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and pillow as well as our delicious Italian restaurant Terrazza. The hotel is located right on the beach so you can't beat our amazing beach access! We apologize that you were not given a hotel map at check in to explain how to get to your room. Each agent gives the guest one prior to heading towards their room. Terrazza does have cups of coffee and muffins to purchase and they are more than happy to put in a to-go cup for you! The hotel does have a club and bar area so I am sorry again for the noise during your stay. I am so sorry you encountered some issues during your stay, however I am happy once you brought these issues to our attention that my team was able to go out of their way to somewhat rectify the situation. Please contact me directly on dj.hicks@mhgc.com when you next wish to come to Miami and I will look after your stay!

Sincerely,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I came to the Shore Club to celebrate one of my milestone birthdays and I could not have picked a more perfect place. Everything about the hotel was exactly what I wanted. There was a definite party vibe but it wasn't rowdy and there were plenty of spaces where you could have peace and quiet. The interior design was modern and romantic. The highlight of my stay had to be the service. Everyone went above and beyond to make me feel special and taken care of. If you stay at the Shore Club make sure and ask for Reo, he is the host with the most and will make your stay one to remember.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agentzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dearest "Agentzilla,"

Happy Late Birthday!! Thank you very much for the fabulous feedback of our beautiful hotel, great location, and perfect service.... WOW! It doesn't get any better than that! Can't wait to see you again for another amazing time!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel was terrible. It was dirty, disorganized and very unprofessional. I was traveling with my two daughters (13 & 14) and we were very uncomfortable at The Shore Club. It was a party, Spring Break hotel and only caters to adults who was to drink. The restaurant was a mess and the food served at the buffet was disgusting. Flies were circling around the food and everything looked like it had been sitting there for hours in the heat. We were supposed to stay for 3 days (and our were rooms pre-paid through Priceline) and decided to leave. It was so bad and inappropriate for my family that we didn't want any part of it. We luckily found a cheaper room at The Ritz Carlton (which was awesome on every level). Priceline was fantastic and refunded me my money. I highly recommend booking with Priceline but no not recommend The Shore Club at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KIKOJENSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dearest "Kikojensen,"

Thank you for your review and I'm so sorry that we were not the right hotel for you. Terrazza is known for its delicious buffet and we always receive so many compliments about the food and staff so I can assure you that your experience was the exception rather than the rule. I have shared your feedback with our entire management team and we have taken your feedback very seriously.

Sincerely,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at Shore Club for a bachelorette weekend, and we were one of the many, many groups of girls there. The rooms are very bare bones so if you're going to stay in your room alot, stay elsewhere. Otherwise it's fine, and the bathrooms are huge. The pool is fun during the day, and the staff is relatively attentive. The service on the beach was much quicker. The location of the hotel is great; right in the middle of Collins Ave so everything is a quick walk. Good place to stay for groups, especially if you can get a corporate rate or discount. I'm not sure the hotel or experience is worth what they charge full price.

Room Tip: Bungalows are small and the double bed rooms actually sleep more people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieNYCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dearest "MaggieNYCTraveler,"

Thank you for your review.... We love having Bachelorette trips here at Shore Club! We are delighted you enjoyed the large bathrooms, fun pool, and our attentive staff! I am sorry you felt the rooms were bare. They are indeed minimalistic but very chic! Hope to see you and your girls again for another fun time.

Sincerely,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#25 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#51 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#32 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing