We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #61 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

A mate of mine and I spent a few days here last week. From the moment you walk into the hotel you really do feel like you're walking into a private club. Nikki on the front desk is wonderful and nothing was too much for her to help us with. To be honest I don't think I walked by one staff member the entire time without getting a hello or is there anything I can help you with. Just outstanding.

I put the car away when I arrived and only got it back to leave. Everything I wanted was walking distance! Oh and having a Nobu downstairs isn't bad!! No doubt I will be back and quite frankly wonder why anyone would stay anywhere else?!

Room Tip: Obviously if you can get an ocean view as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dearest "Aussie777,"

Exactly what you just said... Why would anyone stay anywhere else but Shore Club?! Love it!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,430
    837
    338
    215
    194
See reviews for
308
1,083
161
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

A little up and down, hoping to finish strong. Checked into hotel, lobby is lovely - a classic, beautiful boutiquish South Beach vibe. Like others have mentioned, you won't forget the spa smell everywhere, a very fun touch. We were led to our room which was a standard, but was too small for all of our luggage and hang up clothes for a 5 day trip for 2, with a view of the street and parking lot. The bellman actually called the front desk for us asking for something bigger on our behalf! We were shown a large double with a huge bath / shower and a balcony with full ocean view. It was amazing and the balcony was the icing. We were not comped, we had to pay an extra $100 a night.

We have stayed many places in South Beach and almost all the rooms are very small - it is an Art deco 20's to 50's thing. As such, newer remodeled rooms or ones with a balcony are exponentially more spacious. The smaller room we started with was literally claustrophobic. Just be prepared for that.

Ate at Nobu the first night - which was very good but lacked a dash - waitress was ok as was the service. Food was excellent as was the vibe.

Our next snafu was no house cleaning showed up. Apparently they forgo to change our rooms after the upgrade. Oops! They quickly sent someone up to clean while I typed day 2 review on balcony as sun sets.


You can not beat location and they have a killer lounge by the pool. More to follow for days 3 - 5.

Room Tip: A balcony and Ocean view turned this trip around immensely. Room nearly doubled in size If not more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SrqJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dearest "srqJP,"

Thank you so much for posting a review during your stay and giving us the opportunity to correct these issues you mentioned. There is a price difference between the different room categories especially to the much larger rooms. We appreciate the great feedback and our location and killer lounge!

Sincerely,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I'll always remember this hotel for various reasons.
*I got engaged here on a wonderful beach.
*This hotel smells amazing.
Scentsational scents in the lobby, Malin Goetz hair and body products in the bathrooms.
*Great staff
They knew the proposal was coming, but they acted so cool! We also got a room upgrade. Vicky on the beach was great, he was a partner in crime with my fiance for the proposal.
*Good food
We had breakfast at the hotel very morning it was awesome, though pricey obviously. This is Miami.
*Great scene
We didn't need to go anywhere for pool parties, or clubbing. It was all happening at our door step.
*Great Drinks
Yummm
*Great location
The hotel is close to everything. We had a few recommendations for restaurants and we could walk to almost all of them. Not a far cab ride from the north end either.


Random note: I am from Turkey, it was interesting to notice they have T-Box products.(A company that went bankrupt in Turkey.) They must have bought them with a huge discount.

Miami is very expensive. I also don't like 20% tip included in every single bill. Oh, and the hotel tried to charge me for stupid flip flops I happened to unwrap. They were full of advertisement and 5 sizes too big for me. They were 30$ or so!!! I complained and they took it off from our bill.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dearest "nbk13,"

Congratulations on your engagement!! What a wonderful and happy time! Thank you for the compliments about the staff, smell, and scene! The flip flops are a charge and I'm sorry about the confusion. Hope you come back for your future anniversaries! We at Shore Club wish you and your fiancé the best!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent four nights at the Shore Club a few weeks ago. We've both been to South Beach several times and have stayed at a number of different hotels there.

The Shore Club's location on Collins is great - close enough to Lincoln Road, but away from the craziness of Ocean Drive. The staff was wonderful across the board, helping us with a car rental and restaurant reservations (on Valentine's Day - no easy feat). At check-in, we were offered an upgrade (a small suite with two bathrooms), and then a different room when we asked for a balcony. We ended up eating most of our meals at the hotel - lunches by the pool and dinners at Terrazza. The food was excellent, and the wait staff was accommodating of special requests.

Our one complaint was the decor in the rooms. The furniture is very simple and minimal - which is fine if done with high-quality materials, but this looked cheap and somewhat Ikea-ish. And it seems ready for an update - our desk chair was pretty beat-up, and the armchair appeared to be upholstered with a white bed sheet. Props for the large bathroom, though, and the wonderful-smelling Malin and Goetz toiletries.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsBk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dearest MagsBk,"

Thank you for your honest review! While I am sorry you didn't enjoy the minimalistic style in our rooms, I am so thrilled you loved the large bathroom and our Malin + Goetz amenities. I'm obsessed with the rum bar soap! Hope you enjoyed your Valentine's dinner with your boyfriend booked by our amazing concierge team. Come back again soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My partner and I stay at The Shore Club everytime when visiting Miami Beach. The staff at all levels of this hotel are friendly and helpful. It's always clean and has a great relaxed feeling from the lobby to pool side.
Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dearest "abthomas,"

We are so very flattered about you calling us the "best hotel on the beach." Thank you for the kind compliment! We are looking forward to seeing you and your partner on your next visit with us.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a few days in February and I have to say that I expected much more since the daily rate is for me expensive.
The location is very nice and de the pool is great but I was disappointed with the service. It seems like if you are not someone important they just don't care that much. In the reception, when we nedeed something, all of the times looked like they were doing us a favor and didn't have to attend us.
About the room service: towels weren't delivered in one of the days, the kit of shower wasn't replaced in 4 days and they were knocking on the door to clean Your room before 9 a.m ..shouldn't they have a control of who was already out or not before waking you up like like others hotels do?

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yupitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear "Yupitrip,"

Our deepest apologizes that you felt our service failed you. We treat everyone with top level service and go out of our way to ensure each guest feels important. We are sorry we let ourselves down. Also the Housekeeping Department has been spoken to about the issue with your towels not being delivered and the knocking before 9am. This is not common so we do apologize sincerely. We hope that you come back and give us a second chance.

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Shore Club. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The front desk, concierge and the wait staff were so helpful and friendly. We hadn't been to Miami before and the concierge helped us book a city tour and made dinner reservations. The lobby is so beautiful as is the outdoor area. The place smells so nice, like freshness. It's hard to describe but so nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FINNMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dearest "Finnmn,"

Thank you so much for the fabulous feedback about our front desk, concierge, and wait staff! The eticing smell when you are walking through the lobby is green tea and lemon grass. It is heavenly! We are so thrilled that you and your husband had a great time! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#25 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#35 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#55 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#32 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing