We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great long weekend at the Shore Club in Miami South Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #55 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great long weekend at the Shore Club in Miami South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My daughter and I just returned from a girl's getaway to Miami South Beach and we stayed at the Shore Club Hotel. The most noteworthy aspect of the weekend was the incredible friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, from housekeeping to front desk and the concierge Nathalie. The staff on the beach, helping with chairs and umbrellas and food and drink ordering were also incredibly helpful, friendly and made our days so pleasant. A special thanks to Jean who did a great job helping us each day. The hotel grounds are lovely-the moroccan style outdoor lounge area that becomes a club at night is beautifully appointed and so elegant to walk through, day or night. There are two pools-one larger and closer to the hotel-which is the more action packed area and one smaller pool, closer to the beach, which is a little quieter and low key. There are tons of great lounge chairs, lounge beds, sofas, pillows to relax on-great vibe. The prices for food and drinks were high, but everything in South Beach seems to be. Everything we ordered was delicious. We ate at Nobu as well as the Italian restaurant which has an al fresco option, and the food was divine. I was worried about noise knowing that the pool area converts to music and club life after dark, but we were on the 17th floor and the windows and doors are double paned so we didn't hear a single beat of music. Ask for a room on a high floor if this is a concern. I highly recommend this hotel. We had a terrific time. The rooms are expensive (even with a promotion) and were quite spartan (we had a deluxe king, partial ocean view) but the bedding and bath products were deluxe and we had lots of windows that showed ocean as well as the city. Our only complaint would be the fitness room which is two hotel rooms converted to hold work out machines and weights. They have bathrooms with showers and tubs off the rooms which is odd, and no pretty ocean views from the balcony. After seeing the fitness room at the Mondrian Hotel, which is a sister property, I think the Shore Club should re-think their fitness room and find a new space with views and a more deluxe setting, given the price of the hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floors are safe from club noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gametotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dearest "Gametotravel,"

Oh dear, you and your daughter are so lovely!! Thank you tremendously for the fantastic review about Shore Club. It gave me goosebumps! Both Nathalie and Jean are very appreciative of your kind words. Hope you both come back soon for another girl's getaway!

Much love from Shore Club,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    814
    327
    207
    190
See reviews for
290
1,055
156
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Beach, Fla
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have stayed at Shore several times before and always enjoyed the "vibe" of the hotel .As soon as you walk into the lobby your whole mood becomes happy. The white drapes really set the scene. The garden area is clam , between sofa swings, beds, chairs....all sweet.
The pool area has beds and the cabanas are really cool very trendy and sexy.
The service is excellent from the bell boys to the house keepers. You really feel special.
We loved the restaurants, Nobu and Terazza. don't miss them. On this stay we had the BEST time because the hotel has a new manager Lucy she made us feel special and we were her most important guest. On next trip to SoBe ....
I will definitely be staying at the Shore Club. I LOVE LUCY xoxo Kasha

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KashaTornetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dearest "Kasha Tornetta,"

What a lovely review about Shore Club and our fabulous General Manager, Lucy! We LOVE her too. She is the best in the world! Thank you for the mention of the excellent service from the bell boys to the housekeeping attendants. It is true that when you walk into our hotel, your whole mood becomes complete happiness :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Love the Shore Club for everything it offers, the pool, the bars, the food, the location and the people watching. We have stayed here the last 6 or 7 times we've come to SoBe, thought about changing this year but glad we didn't. We met some great people at the pool and kill'd it everyday. My man Ricky was "Da Man" at the pool daily. The bars and restaraunts are a great place to get your evening started properly. The location allows you to walk to all the nightlife or take a short cab ride. Everytime we've come down from Chicago we've had a great time and we love to frequent Mynt nightclub next door. We'll be back again next year, book it!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dearest "Mike B,"

Well all I have to say is that you better not stay anywhere else but Shore Club!! It would break our hearts. I agree with you about Ricky.... he is totally "Da Man" no doubt. I think you better come back asap to get away from that Chicago chilly weather! The Miami sun is calling your name.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Shore Club for my best friend's bachelorette weekend. We couldn't be more pleased with the service and hospitality. I worked closely with Nathaly at the concierage and she hooked us up with the hottest restaurants and night clubs. We were set up with bottle service and entry and didn't have to wait for a minute. Nathaly was very accomodating as well as all her colleagues at the hotel. We got upgraded as a treat for the big special weekend. I highly recommend staying here. Great pool, restaurants, bars, service and beautiful site.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mondi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dearest "Mondi55,"

Nathaly was so thrilled to see your amazing comments about her and how she made your best friend's bachelorette party extra fabulous!! She is a jewel to have here at Shore Club. Please hurry back soon for another great weekend.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean 'DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago suburb
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Have been in and out of this place for years.Just actually stayed there. Lobby and rooms were great. Rooms small...but clean and mod and nice. Pool area is good. The thing I do not like or do not understand about the place is the area between the hotel and the restaurant/pool area. It is the area where you exit the back of the lobby and go towards the beach. To me it ruins everything else about the place. This area ties all the components of the hotel together but it is the shabbiest. Bunch of old tired plants....a long water feature/koy pond thing going on that looks completely filthy. Old blue paint all over every fixture and wall. The whole area seems dirty and dated.The bar back there is disfunctional. If it were me....I would re-do this whole area....bust it up and start from scratch. Do justice to the rest of your solid facility. Weird as it may seem....this area bothers me enough that I won't return. Somebody is asleep on this issue and it ruins the experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gariupamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear "Gariupamg,"

We appreciate your honest feedback about our Red Room Garden area. So many guests love to come relax and enjoy themselves in this area of the hotel. It is sad to us that you won't return because you feel this area needs improvement. We are always maintaining our plants and touching up our paint! Sorry we have disappointed you.

Sincerely,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went to Miami for a long weekend and stayed at The Shore Club which I highly recommend. The rooms were big (and we were upgraded), and the concierge, Nathaly, was particularly helpful in setting me up with a great weekend! She helped me choose fun restaurants and get a reservation one of the best clubs.

The pool scene was a hit during the day. We had to switch rooms on our 3rd night, and when we returned from lunch the room still wasnt ready. And the manager offered to buy me and my friend a drink at the bar while we waited. They were very accommodating.

Great weekend - thanks Shore Club!

Room Tip: I would ask for an upgrade regardless of what room you book. You never know when something opens up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crlandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dearest "Crlandry,"

You are so kind! Thank you for the lovely comments about Nathaly setting you up with a fabulous weekend. I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary drink while waiting for your room to be ready. Hope to see you again sooner rather than later!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Shore Club provided my mom and I the best vacation we had in years; I recently moved away from Miami and was back to run the ING Marathon in January. From the check in process with Latoya who was lovely, to the great overnight manager Ernesto, to the in suite dining attendant Marina (who was the sweetest and most caring) the stay was impeccable. The room was AMAZING and very clean, the view was priceless! The Shore Club was everything we wanted and more, cant wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akjones35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dearest "Akjones35,"

Fantastic!! I'm so happy that you and your mom had the best vacation. Congrats on running the ING Marathon! Latoya and Ernesto were very appreciative of your comments and so was our room service sweetheart, Marina. Thank you and come back asap!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#26 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,882 reviews
SLS South Beach
#33 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#30 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,987 reviews
The Confidante
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing