We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Townhouse Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorchester Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Setai(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Bagatelle(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villas at Shelborne(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,766)
Filter reviews
3,766 results
Traveler rating
1,793
1,039
432
265
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,793
1,039
432
265
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday pool partysouth beachpool areapool staffgreat musicgreat poolocean viewbeach servicelong weekendamazing servicebeach accesslincoln roadlounge chairsnobuterrazakennymiami
Filter
Updating list...
2,187 - 2,192 of 3,766 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

If your looking for a good time in Miami this is the place to be. Good atmosphere, great staff and located in the middle of everything. Enjoy the pool or the beach - great scene. Simple decor but Shore Club gets to the point - having fun and that's what Miami is all about.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dearest "Peter B,"

Oh you are so correct.... we do get right to the point: FUN!! Thank you. xoxo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was our first trip to South Beach so it was mostly luck that took us to the Shore Club for our two day getaway. Its in the northern part of South Beach, closer to the ocean than hotels further south. Also close to Lincoln where most of the outdoor dining is located.
At the Shore Club the beach is just a few steps beyond the gate at the end of the pool. Part of the beach is firmly packed and great for walking, which we did late in the afternoon for exercise. Closer to the ocean the beach is perfect for sunning and sand castles.
Every member of the Shore Club staff was courteous and knowledgeable.
Valet service was prompt and included helpful directions for getting back to the airport.
Brunch was excellent -- good assortment of freshly baked pastries and fresh fruit, excellent sausage, perfect scrambled eggs.
We had a room that overlooked the pool and beach. Great anytime, but especially great for us because we were there near the full moon and got a dramatic view of the moon rising at sunset and reflecting off the water.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dearest "Ted356,"

Your review of Shore Club has got to be one of my favorites! Thank you for this lovely description and details of the courteous staff, knowledgeable valet, and delicious brunch. How romantic to be looking out into the full moon from your room! Hope you come back again soon... but for longer than just 2 days!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great location, comfy bed, room a little small for two, but nice big bathroom and huge shower. Most of the staff are excellent, good beach service, good service by the pool, bellmen always when you need them, excellent conciege. Little pricey on the drinks, but not any different than any other SOBE hotel, fun scene at the pool, beautiful gardens, quiet spots for drinks. Diverse crowd, couples, youngsters, families (a few).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dearest "Denimgirl,"

You summed up so many of our fabulous things we offer at Shore Club! Thank you for the lovely compliments. Hurry back soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We staid at the Shore Club for a week. We rented a bangalo and it was great! We found wine and fruit in the room to welcome us and everything was very clean and tidy.
Plenty of towels, slippers and bathroom facilities.
The bed was very comfy, the room was cleaned every day and the pool towels provided with the room were changed every day.
Sunbeds around the pool and on the beach were comfy and the staff was always nice.
Would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girasoliverdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dearest "Elisa S,"

WOW is all I can say... I can't think of anything better than to be sipping on some delicious wine and fruit while lounging in our poolside Bungalows!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was there for a business incentive trip and made a return trip a month later with my wife. The pool is warm and welcoming, the beach is clean and comfortable, and the staff is by far the friendliest around. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but you tend not to spend much time there. Nobu is in the building - is there a better restaurant - and the pool area transforms into a South Beach venue with potent cocktails and a social atmosphere. It is perfectly located for a great South Beach experience - a few blocks from Lincoln Road and other South Beach hot spots. It is not cheap, but neither is the service you get. Say hi to Reo the concierge when you walk in - he will sort you out for reservations and fill you in on the hot spots. The folks at the check-in counter are all about service. And the pool and beach staff are there to make you feel like you are on vacation - which you are at The Shore Club.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to Ocean View
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dearest "Marc K,"

Amazing review!.... We appreciate all the great things you said about Shore Club! Thank you for bringing your wife with you this time after you had such a fantastic stay during your previous business trip. Reo says hello to you both! Come back for another vacation soon.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews