We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful hotel wonderful customer service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #61 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel wonderful customer service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We left the Fontainbleau hotel early because we could not stand the stuffiness and non existant service from the staff- having said that, we were thrilled to find this Gem! The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable.the pool area and all the grounds were impeccable. The customer service we experienced was wonderful, the staff could not do enough for us. And they did it with a smile on their face and were so very polite. The grounds are so romantic and beautiful we did not want to leave. I can go on and on....Over all -well priced but not cheap by any means. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Posh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dearest "Mimosa718,"

Well dear, you are just the loveliest! I do agree with you, we are a gem! Shore Club is very romantic and beautiful. Can't wait for you to come back.... hurry up!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,430
    837
    338
    215
    194
See reviews for
308
1,083
161
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I went down for the Patriots vs Dolphins game Dec 2, 2012. The entire trip I was a pleasure. The check in with Will Munoz was top notch service. I was made to feel like a VIP. My room was clean and the view of the ocean was priceless. I was constantly asked how everything was and It couldn't have been any better. I feel like I've made realationships with the staff, which is very important to me. I used all the services on the property and I will def. be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dearest "Michael P,"

WOW.... You are the sweetest!! Thank you for this amazing review. Will Munoz was overjoyed with happiness with your comments about him. Come stay with us again for another football game or simply just for vacation!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great hotel, had an amazing stay. Super stylish, friendly service, and just a great all round vibe.

Stayed here with 4 mates on a boys' weekend away and it was perfect. Saturday by the pool was so much fun - DJ playing, sun out, drinks flowing...when the sun went down we went to the jacuzzi and kicked on there. Service was top notch, George looked after us all afternoon and was helpful with suggestions of where to go at night.

Breakfast on the terrace was impressive, good selection and again service hard to fault. When some drinks that came out weren't great our waiter (Jose?) noticed we weren't happy and straight away offered us any other drink we wanted. A nice touch and something he didn't have to do.

Another bonus was that by staying at Shore Club you get automatic entry into the bar and club at the Delano, as a group of guys this was a plus. To be honest we hardly left Shore Club or Delano as there was so much going on to keep us happy.

Would love to stay at Shore Club again, it was cool and friendly in equal measures and just an awesome place to hang out.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Richard2727_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dearest "Richard2727_12,"

Please tell your 4 mates how much we enjoyed having all of you here for a boys weekend! We definitely are a cool hotel with an all around great vibe. George was happy to assist you by the pool and Jose was thrilled to accomodate you with fresh drinks at Terrazza. Please come back for another great guys weekend!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I used to stay at the Shore Club in the 2000s all the time, and loved it. At some point, however, the service seemed to slip and public spaces and rooms started to feel a little run down. So, when I heard the hotel had done renovations, I decided to give it one more try. I was not disappointed. The rooms were fresh and clean and the pool area, bars, lobby, etc. all looked great. Service was awesome -- beach set up was easy and people at front desk were attentive and helpful. This is my go-to spot in miami beach.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dearest "Anonymous746,"

We are all so excited to have you back in our Shore Club family! We are honored to be your go to spot in Miami now. I am so happy that you loved our fresh rooms and awesome service. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Happy Holidays from all of us.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! The property is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the staff welcoming and helpful. The highlight again was the best massage ever by Harold. I strongly recommend everyone who can should schedule a massage with Harrold when staying at the Shore Club - you will be happy you did!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyW56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dearest "Ladyw56,"

Hip Hip Hooray for Harold!! Thank you again for coming to see us and booking another appointment by Harold... See you next time when you are ready for another fabulous massage!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

The girls in guest services were pleasant, helpful, and had a great sense of humor. We were given an upgrade to a suite with a balcony with ocean and city views and it was gorgeous. The grounds are beautiful with beds and couches everywhere to just lounge around under the palms or next to the pool. At night the white curtains by the pool bar are illuminated with blue lights and set free to blow about in the wind. It really is a beautiful sight and a great place to sip a cocktail before heading out for the night. The only negative thing I have to say is that we witnessed 3 prostitutes while there. One hanging out by the elevator approached a male friend, another in the lobby sitting and another sitting out front on our way in later that night, but she could have been waiting on a cab. I guess the hotel can't control who their guests bring in.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drm2127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dearest "Mrm2127,"

Thank you very much! We appreciate this amazing review. I do agree with you about the gorgeous white curtains flowing in the wind by the pool bar at night... it is breathtaking. See you again very soon. Happy Holidays!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

For the third year in a row I have stayed at the Shore Club during the Art Basel Miami Beach art fair. For the purpose of this trip you can't beat the location but what brings me back to the Shore Club is the fact that it is just a great hotel - starting with the front desk, to the guys that bring your bags to your room, to the quality of the food in the restaurant and at poolside, and the crew at the concierge desk that provided not only local directions and advice but also helped with some business matters. I've run the gamut of the hotels in Miami Beach/Miami over the years and if you read the reviews of the travelers to this area you keep hearing the same complaints: "rude staff," "attitude," "dirty," "needs updating," but not at the Shore Club. The hotel and grounds are well kept and beautiful, the rooms clean and very modern, and the staff is helpful at every turn. I know that this is one of the more pricey hotels In Miami Beach (especially during a busy time like the art festival) but you are really paying for this quality and the security of knowing that you will have a good stay. Last but not least, the beds are great !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dearest "MJCOS,"

Wow... amazing review! You could not have said it better. From our attentive staff, delicious dining outlets, cool atmosphere, and great location... we have got it going on! Glad that you stayed with us during Art Basel for your third year in a row. We are looking forward to seeing you next year :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#24 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#35 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#54 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#31 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing