We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$329
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$391
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$202
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$272
$233
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,766)
Filter reviews
3,766 results
Traveler rating
1,793
1,039
432
265
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,793
1,039
432
265
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday pool partysouth beachpool areapool staffgreat musicgreat poolocean viewbeach servicelong weekendamazing servicebeach accesslincoln roadlounge chairsnobuterrazakennymiami
Filter
Updating list...
2,260 - 2,265 of 3,766 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Such a great hotel! All the staff was absolutely amazing, from the moment we arrived! We have traveled all over the world, but we have never experienced such great service! The hotel was perfect and very accommodating! We were wanting to stay in a modern hotel with a great location and that is exactly what we got. Thanks again to DJ for everything! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srgangwisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dearest "Srgangwisch,"

Oh how I miss you already!! Thank you for taking the time to post this fantastic review! It was a treat having you here at Shore Club and can't wait to see you again :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I came here with a group of friends to celebrate a good friend's 30th birthday with brunch at Terrazza. Even though I live in Miami, I had never been before and it was a great first experience. Our server Nicole was the best - so friendly and attentive, really made a difference in the experience. The mimosas, bellinis and Bloody Marys were flowing and the food was great. Thanks Nicole for making it a fun, relaxing afternoon and taking such good care of us!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Sasha44Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dearest "Sasha44Miami,"

Goodness gracious, I am so happy you and your friends had a lovely birthday brunch at Terrazza! Nicole is a true gem at the restaurant and sincerely appreciated your kind words. I agree with you, our unlimited flow of mimosas, belinis, and bloody mary's are super delicious... Wish that I was sipping on one of those from Terrazza right now :) Since you live in Miami, come visit us more! Thank you. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

It you are looking for South Beach in all its splendor then this is place. Pool scene is awesome. Lounge at night is great along with sushi dinner spot. Ocean area is great and service is wonderful. Service everywhere is great, including an awesome concierge!

This is not a place for those looking for a quiet or cheap weekend. Pack your wallet and A game and have a blast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithjonesdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dearest "Smithjonesdrew,"

You are so thoughtful to post this great review! We sincerely appreciate it... especially our concierge team! Thank you. If you are looking for more quieter areas of the Shore Club, our lobby is considered our "Decompression Chamber" and the beach pool is more laid back than our main pool. Hurry back to see us!!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked a weekend at the Shore Club for our anniversary. We had the most lovely experience. We requested a room in the main tower, an early check in and a late check out- ALL OF OUR REQUESTS WERE ACCOMODATED WITH A SMILE!!!! DJ at the front desk was just lovely and even sent a complimentary bottle of wine to our room to help us celebrate. The staff was beyond pleasant and the amenities were up to par. I cannot wait to return! Thank you shore club staff for your awesome hospitality!

Room Tip: We requested the main tower because I had heard the rooms in the wings above the restaurant get noisy... we aren't partyers so we chose a quiet room!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheerChristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dearest "Cferrara,"

Hello sweetheart! You are so kind and thoughtful to post this fabulous review :) It was such a pleasure to meet you and an honor to have you celebrating your anniversary with us at Shore Club! We were more than happy to accomodate you with an early check in and late check out. Also I am glad you enjoyed the bottle of wine! Thank you for being amazing guests and we wish you both lots of love and happiness. Come celebrate your next anniversary with us! :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place was great, clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurants and bars were a lot of fun and the food was great! The only down side was signage...we were there for two days before we had a maid walk us to the gym. There were no signs and we were told 3 different floors by 3 different staff members. Being on the beach was a huge plus for us as was the ability to walk to every place we wanted to go!

Room Tip: You couldn't sit on the balcony..there was to much noise from the ac units I 'm guessing (we were on the 8th floor)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dearest "KateinNJ,"

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad you had a great stay but disappointed that you had trouble locating the gym. I apologize for the confusion and the different responses you were given by our staff members. Our gym is located on the second floor in the main tower. Hope you come back to see us again and we will personally make sure to give better directions next time. Cheers!

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews