We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Fun Brunch with Awesome Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Relaxing Fun Brunch with Awesome Service”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I came here with a group of friends to celebrate a good friend's 30th birthday with brunch at Terrazza. Even though I live in Miami, I had never been before and it was a great first experience. Our server Nicole was the best - so friendly and attentive, really made a difference in the experience. The mimosas, bellinis and Bloody Marys were flowing and the food was great. Thanks Nicole for making it a fun, relaxing afternoon and taking such good care of us!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sasha44Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dearest "Sasha44Miami,"

Goodness gracious, I am so happy you and your friends had a lovely birthday brunch at Terrazza! Nicole is a true gem at the restaurant and sincerely appreciated your kind words. I agree with you, our unlimited flow of mimosas, belinis, and bloody mary's are super delicious... Wish that I was sipping on one of those from Terrazza right now :) Since you live in Miami, come visit us more! Thank you. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,589
    926
    370
    227
    205
See reviews for
352
1,194
190
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

It you are looking for South Beach in all its splendor then this is place. Pool scene is awesome. Lounge at night is great along with sushi dinner spot. Ocean area is great and service is wonderful. Service everywhere is great, including an awesome concierge!

This is not a place for those looking for a quiet or cheap weekend. Pack your wallet and A game and have a blast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithjonesdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dearest "Smithjonesdrew,"

You are so thoughtful to post this great review! We sincerely appreciate it... especially our concierge team! Thank you. If you are looking for more quieter areas of the Shore Club, our lobby is considered our "Decompression Chamber" and the beach pool is more laid back than our main pool. Hurry back to see us!!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked a weekend at the Shore Club for our anniversary. We had the most lovely experience. We requested a room in the main tower, an early check in and a late check out- ALL OF OUR REQUESTS WERE ACCOMODATED WITH A SMILE!!!! DJ at the front desk was just lovely and even sent a complimentary bottle of wine to our room to help us celebrate. The staff was beyond pleasant and the amenities were up to par. I cannot wait to return! Thank you shore club staff for your awesome hospitality!

Room Tip: We requested the main tower because I had heard the rooms in the wings above the restaurant get nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheerChristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dearest "Cferrara,"

Hello sweetheart! You are so kind and thoughtful to post this fabulous review :) It was such a pleasure to meet you and an honor to have you celebrating your anniversary with us at Shore Club! We were more than happy to accomodate you with an early check in and late check out. Also I am glad you enjoyed the bottle of wine! Thank you for being amazing guests and we wish you both lots of love and happiness. Come celebrate your next anniversary with us! :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place was great, clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurants and bars were a lot of fun and the food was great! The only down side was signage...we were there for two days before we had a maid walk us to the gym. There were no signs and we were told 3 different floors by 3 different staff members. Being on the beach was a huge plus for us as was the ability to walk to every place we wanted to go!

Room Tip: You couldn't sit on the balcony..there was to much noise from the ac units I 'm guessing (we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dearest "KateinNJ,"

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad you had a great stay but disappointed that you had trouble locating the gym. I apologize for the confusion and the different responses you were given by our staff members. Our gym is located on the second floor in the main tower. Hope you come back to see us again and we will personally make sure to give better directions next time. Cheers!

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Shore Club's location is convenient to many attractions on South Beach. Rooms are well appointed and many have nice beach or city views. The staff makes you feel welcome and is committed to making your stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WElliot1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dearest "Johnsaxton,"

What a lovely review! Thank you! It is totally true about our staff being committed to making everyone's stay a memorable one. Hope to see you soon :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here due to great price and location. Everything was nice for the price. Pool scene was fun and service was great. The lower level room was small but adequate. Front desk was pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for high room. They are larger and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dearest "NCTraveler245,"

I am so happy that you took pleasure in our fabulous pool scene, convenient location, and great price! Hope to see you back soon for all of the above :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I spent a week at the shore club having stayed at many other hotels in south beach before. I have to say from the moment I checked in to the last minute when I boarded the cab for the airport I enjoyed fantastic service. As a returning guest to a Morgan's property I felt welcomed back. Like many others my room had been upgraded to loft Jr suite with two balconies. The room was very comfortable and I particularly liked the massive walk in shower.

The main pool was very busy but the smaller pool was very peaceful and I enjoyed the week sitting on a sun bed under a tree reading books! I got a great nights sleep as the windows are double Glazed I am so surprised to have relaxed in south beach.

The pool boys and girls that set me up each day were great and knew where I liked to sit before I got there each day. The serving staff around the pool were also a joy to talk to and made sure I was well looked after! A big thank you to Paige, Terrain, Sarah S & Colleen who made my stay so enjoyable.

I will definitely stay here again.

Ken

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dearest "Southernscot,"

Welcome back to Shore Club!! So thrilled to have you with us again. Sounds like you had an amazing time at the pool reading your books and enjoying the fantastic service from Paige, Terrain, Sarah S., and Colleen! We are so fortunate to have wonderful staff members and they truly rock! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#60 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#38 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#23 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#39 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,348 reviews
SLS South Beach
#37 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Property: Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1911
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing