We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Cute newly updated!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Collins Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Collins Hotel
Ranked #128 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Otsego, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and Cute newly updated!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent location, cute clean rooms, looks newly updated. We stayed in the main building attached to the main office. Had a small room with a king bed very comfortable and clean. Could have used an extra mirror to do my make up while my husband was showering but other then that it was the cleanest place we stayed out whole vaction.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    409
    218
    44
    45
See reviews for
269
316
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was in the renewed rooms at main building. Well located, with the beaches at a couple of blocks and amazing simple and reasonable self parking 10 per day. If you like the simple staff, clean double beed room and be well received by the staff and front desk manager, this is your place. I will return no doubt

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed with my family (wife and two adult children) for 5 days. The location is very good because it has a restaurant and mini market very close to the hotel. The hotel has a good service and is very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PassionTravelerRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hofstade, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel has its own parking lot which is very affordable compared to the other parking in the area. The rooms are clean. The hotel is affordable and close to the beach. The negatives are: noisy corridors (tiles) and curtains do not hold the light out completely (as well as the door).

Good breakfast opportunities in the area.

Room Tip: swimming pool side has balconies, the other ones not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foort D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Despite the several bad reviews written about this hotel, this hotel was quite comfortable. On the exterior, the hotel could use some polishing. Your initial viewing of the outside of the hotel may lead you to think the hotel is a dump, but once you enter the lobby area and see the rooms, you'll see that the hotel is quite nice. Me and my fiance found the hotel to be very clean and it was very close to restaurants, bars, the beach, Walgreens, etc.. There is wi-fi but you have to ask for the password from the front desk. The maid cleaned our room everyday and supplied fresh towels. There is a small pool, but we didn't swim in it. The front desk personnel are very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area if you have any questions. The room we had was a premium king room and it was kind of small but the cleanliness made up for it. The room had a refrigerator that turned out to be very sufficient. The AC was great. The supply of hot water varied - during the evening and early morning, there was hot water but during the afternoon, the water was cold. The only noise we heard was the occasional door slamming from other people rooms, but if you have the AC on, that noise will be drowned out. Finally, the king size bed was absolutely amazing! Felt like one of those pillow-top mattresses.. I had some outstanding sleep. Oh and the rooms does not come with microwaves and irons. There is one iron that floats around from room to room - you'll have to check with the front desk. One downside is that in the room we had, the door didn't have a peep-hole. If someone knocked on our door, there was no way to see who it was knocking! Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again because it was clean, had a knowledgeable staff that spoke more than one language, and it was close to a lot of bars, shops, and restaurants, and the beach!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This cute hotel has clean new remodeled room. Recommend taking a bus to South Beach only $2; Cab cost around $20. This hotel is located across the street from the beach and has coffee/bars/grocery store near by. Friendly staff (:

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ahuva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Horrible hotel. We left the room on time and neatly as possible. upon checkout, they informed us that everything is fine..however, weeks later, I received a charge for dirty towels. Great. towels are used to clean and be cleaned. The rooms were small and the service is unsatisfactory. They staff is very rude. Ive called several times to take care of this manner. The manager is there when she wants, yells, hangs up, and lies. First it was a late fee, now dirty towels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Bry' J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#124 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#163 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,790 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#179 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pierre
Hotel Pierre
#149 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
#173 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collins Hotel

Property: Collins Hotel
Address: 6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4697 (Formerly Ocean Breeze Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Collins Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collins Hotel was officially opened to the public in August of 2011 after undergoing a 12 month renovation. Collins Hotel offers visitors to Miami Beach a modern hotel room with contemporary decoration, where everything is brand new. Enjoy plush beds, flat screen plasma TVs and high speed wireless internet, all at an affordable price. Located on Collins Avenue between 66th and 67th streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Orbitz so you can book your Collins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing