We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Collins Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Collins Hotel
Ranked #100 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Battle Creek, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This cute hotel has clean new remodeled room. Recommend taking a bus to South Beach only $2; Cab cost around $20. This hotel is located across the street from the beach and has coffee/bars/grocery store near by. Friendly staff (:

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ahuva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    458
    248
    51
    46
See reviews for
315
353
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Horrible hotel. We left the room on time and neatly as possible. upon checkout, they informed us that everything is fine..however, weeks later, I received a charge for dirty towels. Great. towels are used to clean and be cleaned. The rooms were small and the service is unsatisfactory. They staff is very rude. Ive called several times to take care of this manner. The manager is there when she wants, yells, hangs up, and lies. First it was a late fee, now dirty towels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Bry' J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Upon entering the room, they had a view of the back alley. Nice! The flooring looked fine but it is not carpeted any where so whenever anyone moves a chair or goes down the corridor with a case it makes a lot of noise.

The shower wouldn't drain. When the guy came to the room, he barely spoke english. He eventually got out that there was no maintenance on duty and they would be unable to fix. Then the toilet wouldn't flush. We were informed the same thing. We were moved to another room and in that one the sink wouldn't drain very well so there is trouble with their pipes.

My girlfriend wasn't happy that there was only one mirror in the whole room which was in the bathroom. While the rooms are decent size, it takes longer to get ready with no second mirror.

The customer service was poor. One of the night staff was pretty good but other than that it was poor. We weren't asked on check out how our stay was. I wonder why?

In comparison, we stayed in Orlando for half the price. The place had a restraunt, gym, and jacuzzi. This place had none of that and the customer service was far superior. Avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We where there for 6 nights, early in the morning there was always multiple noise coming either from a big construction in the front, either from the maids cleaning the corridor...simple the windows aren't noise tight!
The rest was simple but functional. Personal not caring

Room Tip: No way, pr you are an early bird, or let it be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marinak6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Collins Hotel 8 days while on vacation. 10/16-10/24 Hotel was very clean, modern and the staff was very nice and helpfull. We ask for two extra bath towles and the housekeeping had no problem giving us extra towles.

I Would recomemnd this hotel to anyone who wants a nice and clean hotel.

My final coment is to the staff at the Collins Hotel is "Keep up the good work"

Ralph

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony. It's worth it. Also avoid getting the rooms that are in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concepcion, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Collins Hotel is all what you need when you go to Miami, great access to interesting places such malls and beach. The price is perfect and the service was great. All the staff was always very nice. The rooms were very clean, as well as towels, sheets, etc. Also the amenities are from bath and body works, which was nice. And the wifi was a bonus! I hope I will be back son :)

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, and have a huge closet. Also they are quieter N.239 great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macarena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Needed a hotel for one night after a layover. Room was very clean and a decent price. About a 20 dollar ride from south beach area. Boutique style rooms, no extra frills. Free wifi was an added bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAMNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#106 of 208 in Miami Beach
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#107 of 208 in Miami Beach
274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#96 of 208 in Miami Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ocean Spray Hotel
#186 of 208 in Miami Beach
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collins Hotel

Property: Collins Hotel
Address: 6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4697 (Formerly Ocean Breeze Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Collins Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collins Hotel was officially opened to the public in August of 2011 after undergoing a 12 month renovation. Collins Hotel offers visitors to Miami Beach a modern hotel room with contemporary decoration, where everything is brand new. Enjoy plush beds, flat screen plasma TVs and high speed wireless internet, all at an affordable price. Located on Collins Avenue between 66th and 67th streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Collins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing