We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami with style” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delano South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delano South Beach Hotel
Ranked #41 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
1 review
“Miami with style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

The Delano was a great overall experience. Front desk servive was courteous and quick. The rooms are spacious and beautiful and the clean decor remits to a soothing stay at a spa. Service at the swimming pool was outstanding and made all the difference when I needed a quick bite before dinner. The location is also unique as the hotel is located within walking distance from Licoln Rd shopping district and a short cab ride to the airport. I am a repeat guest at the Morgans Hotels and will definitely put the Delano at the top of my list.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlitotripreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelanoGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
Thanks, Carlito, for your review and your loyalty to Morgans. Throughout the brand we aim to provide a fun yet attentive experience, while at the same time allowing each hotel's personality to shine. I'm glad you "get" Delano and we hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,360
    548
    222
    144
    117
See reviews for
248
969
129
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sausalito, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

The ambience, the smell transport you... We have a great weekend there, I recommend this place for two things, Is very Romantic and Unique! Downstairs have a Hidden Disco very trendy and beautiful. You don't need to go anywhere Delano have everything!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoraDiBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelanoGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
Thank you so much for your review--we hope you will return and add to the unique beauty that is Delano.

All the best,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2010

For 2 single girls, the Delano was the perfect place to stay. The staff made our trip absolutely perfect, Gabriel (Our Arcangel),the Spa/Event Coordinator, went out of his way to ensure we had the most amazing time. He sheltered us from the rain storms, he coordinated last minute dinner plans, and he organized awesome spa treatments. His role went well beyond service to that of a friend...the warmth and professionalism he posses will make him a lifelong angel of ours. We will definitely be back to see him and the other amazing staffers. BTW - we also loved the Rose Bar bartender, Shawn from RI. He is so down to earth and genuine, he made "the drink before dinner" a must have!!
Wild and Tame from Chi Town

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildandtame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelanoGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2010
Gabby is a recent hire; I believe that Shawn has been here since day two. Both exemplify the pure escape delivered by all of our staff every day at Delano.

We will see you next time!

Many thanks!

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

Overpriced but this hotel is an interesting experience. Good room , all white, and nice swimming-pool .

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slymod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelanoGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2010
We prefer "ecclectic"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

For years the Delano has been the hotel I looked forward to more than any other hotel in the world. Exceptional service with staff that remember you time and time again. This used to be my place to come and enjoy for a long weekend due to its amazing decor and sophistication. Its still a Gem though has changed from its uber cool days.

What we have found on the last few trips is kids splashing in the pool and a crowd more my parents age than mine. And hey I am not young anymore.

I think if you are looking for a great experience and enjoy the small white rooms it can not be beat in south beach. Though if you are looking for a more sophisticated hip crowd of years ago you will be very dissappointed.

Its now a true family hotel, well an expensive one.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BleeckerStreetNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelanoGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2010
Thanks for your loyalty and this review.

The only constant is change, right? Our once 20- and 30-something clientele are now returning with their families. After all, where else are they going to stay in South Beach for exceptional service and a great experience?

We will see you again soon.

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

The Delano is a beautiful, artsy hotel. The pool is amazing and Blue Door has an enticing menu! Would definitely go back.

Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AnickCote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelanoGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2010
Thank you! Please let me know if I can help with anything.

Warm regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

Stayed at Delano Hotel mid january 2010. We had the cheapest room with a view to the street wich was ok. A bit on the smaller side but who wants to stay at the room? All white,clean,good shower and cozy bed!
All the staff was very helpfull,polite and giving good service!
The breakfast was delightful and with the morning sun ,and birds singing in the garden a relaxing experience.
The pool were heated,clean and long enough for a swim.Nice music . DJ on saturday with a saxofonist at the shore-end! Pretty waitresses served us frozen, free ,suprises day and evening,thanks!
Tha ocean a bit cold but soft sun-beds at the beach. we took a rollerblade stroll and a nice run at the boadwalk in the suset AWSOME!!!
Really a good hotel with a super localization ,near Lincoln Rd and a nice stroll(10 min) from Ocean Drive that was really loud and packed with all sorts of people.
You really have to stay here to feel the good atmosphere of this hotel!
Recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiroskaOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelanoGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2010
Thank you for your review and your visit. You’re right, the Delano Experience is about so much more than the room—you really have to be here to “get it.” I’m glad you enjoyed your trip to South Beach and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#27 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
SLS South Beach
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
National Hotel Miami Beach
#43 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#34 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delano South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano South Beach Hotel

Property: Delano South Beach Hotel
Address: 1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136 (Formerly Delano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach and directly on the ocean, Delano is the ultimate world-class urban resort and self-contained destination. Boasting America's first Indoor/Outdoor Lobby, the hotel's public spaces create the feeling of an interwoven "village" with almost no separation between indoors and out. With its soaring and unforgettably beautiful Lobby, legendary white Guestrooms, lushly landscaped Orchard, breathtaking Pool, the renowned Club Essentia wellness center and spa and stunning private beach, Delano epitomizes Simple Chic for a modern world. Delano offers seasonal packages and special offers including spa, breakfast and parking packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Delano South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delano Hotel Miami Beach
Delano Resort Miami Beach
Delano Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing