We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delano South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$275
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$451
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$250
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$324
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$381
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$269
$199
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$315
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$198
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,846)
Filter reviews
2,846 results
Traveler rating
1,615
631
280
165
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,615
631
280
165
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose barblue doorbianca restaurantsouth beachwhite roompool barpool staffwhite decorpool scenebeautiful hotelpool partypool sidehotel guestsrooms are smallpeople watchingbeach servicelincoln road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,822 - 1,827 of 2,846 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Stayed at Delano Hotel mid january 2010. We had the cheapest room with a view to the street wich was ok. A bit on the smaller side but who wants to stay at the room? All white,clean,good shower and cozy bed!
All the staff was very helpfull,polite and giving good service!
The breakfast was delightful and with the morning sun ,and birds singing in the garden a relaxing experience.
The pool were heated,clean and long enough for a swim.Nice music . DJ on saturday with a saxofonist at the shore-end! Pretty waitresses served us frozen, free ,suprises day and evening,thanks!
Tha ocean a bit cold but soft sun-beds at the beach. we took a rollerblade stroll and a nice run at the boadwalk in the suset AWSOME!!!
Really a good hotel with a super localization ,near Lincoln Rd and a nice stroll(10 min) from Ocean Drive that was really loud and packed with all sorts of people.
You really have to stay here to feel the good atmosphere of this hotel!
Recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiroskaOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelanoGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2010

Thank you for your review and your visit. You’re right, the Delano Experience is about so much more than the room—you really have to be here to “get it.” I’m glad you enjoyed your trip to South Beach and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We were just at the Delano for a friends wedding reception on Valentine's Day. I have been to the Delano before, but my hubby never has. He is not one to be impressed by trendy, but he could not stop saying WOW ! We stopped in Miami for one night for a pre-cruise stay and found out last minute that friends were getting married in South Beach as our plane was arriving, we missed the wedding, but I was so impressed to find out the reception was at the Delano ! Only about 20 people celebrating a happy couple's beautiful day, but it couldn't have been more romantic. We were thrilled to be included, and so very impressed with the service, food and most of all ambience ! Yes, this hootel is expensive, but for a special occasion, nothing like somewhere very special to celebrate !!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzinqueen728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelanoGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2010

I remember seeing you all on Valentine’s Day—how beautiful you all looked! We deliver the same service throughout all departments—we love to make spirits soar! Tell your friends that when they come to Miami, Delano is the best place to stay.

Thanks again,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Had a great week at the Delano in early Dec, 2009
Great service
Very nice sushi bar
And the pool bar scene at night is incomparable. Lots of people, very crowded, and fun!!

Saw some celebrities there too! Jamie Foxx and Magic Johnson among other.

Rooms are white and spartan
Wood floors.
We didn't have great views
Rooms and bathrooms were very small.

Spa was a bit small and subpar, but overall a terrific time in South Beach at this fine hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquieCrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelanoGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2010

I’m glad you enjoyed the service and the vibe of Delano. Yes, as we were redesigned on the blueprint of the 1948 structure, our bathrooms are small—but as you mention there is always great service and a fun vibe to be had. A hint: Book a Deluxe category room to be on a higher floor and hence, better views.

We hope to see you again soon!

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

From the momemt we entered the hotel and were greeted by the amazing staff, we knew that our experience would be nothing short of extraordinary. The poolside staff attended to our every need without requiring a cue. The conciege service was stupendous!!! Our fellow guests from all around the globe further enhanced the atmosphere to a level of unsurpassed perfection!! We all left with repeating the word "WOW" in unison. Can not wait to return!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Speechless2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelanoGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2010

I'm going to give you back a "Wow!' I can think of no better compliment or review of what we do at Delano than your description of the experience.

I look forward to next time when we can repeat success.

All the best,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Booked my trip into Miami last moment, stayed at the Delano hotel, Room Rate was pretty high but with everything that was going on in the city that weekend i figured i could swing it. Checked in to a smaller room, the room was very clean. on arrival i found a nice amenity and a card from the General Manager welcoming back to the property along with a can of Red Bull, i guess his way have saying that i was going to need lots of energy for this long super bowl weekend! Went to lunch at the poolside restaurant and quckly noticed that every other table it seemed was filled with a very noticeable face. A ROD of the Yanks was sitting at one table, Stwarded Scott from ESPN was at another table Keson Johnson was at another, on and on it went. with the who's who of fashion and sport all gathered at the Delano, later that night in the Florida Room, the hotels club i was to see Robin Thick, Queen Latifah, WyClif preform, the next day Snoop Dog took the stage at 3am and preformed for close to an hour. The next day the Red bull really came in handy.
Oh I guess that i should tell you that the drinks are very expense $17 for one drink, a bit much even by south beach standards. But the staff is friendly and the service was good.

Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lscott5191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelanoGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2010

Thanks for your visit and your feedback. I hope you will come back soon (we have plenty of Red Bull!). Let me know if I can help with anything.

All the best,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews