We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pool staff of Miami Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delano South Beach Hotel
Ranked #41 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I am here to drop a few lines about the Delano Hotel in South Beach...
First of all, I would like to thank the whole crew that works by the pool.: Stephanie, Soledad, Mariano, Diego, Katie, Julie , Ana, Jay and Kevin. My special thanks to the greatest barman of all times: JEREMY. ( u rock) tks to PJ and Marvin as well.
Even though my favorite manager , Dwight Palacious was on holiday , Stacey is always the sweetes and I am a great fan of The Delano because of them.
Last , but not least ...thank you Natalie for making me feel at home every time I walkl in. Also DeMichael and Pedro at the concierge are great people.
see u all again soon ,
Alexandra Horn

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexandra horn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight P, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Alexandra a,
Thank you so much for your review and for being an amazing guest. I am sorry I was not able to see you this trip, but I know we will see you again. I will make sure to send everyone you mentioned in this review your thanks and praise. We look forward to having you return very soon.
Warmest regards,
Dwight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,050 of 2,721 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting and stayed 2 nights. We usually have these type meetings at Marriott hotels. All similar brand Marriott hotels look and feel the same, now this hotel is something very different! The rooms were all white and had intesesting features and furnishings. It was refreshing to stay somewhere that was different. A few of our people had slight problems with their rooms but when they brought it to the staff's attention, they were quickly moved to acceptable rooms. We ate at the hotel many times and the food and staff was good. The outside grounds include a park like area and wonderful pool. Then when you add in the people watching it completed a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holdosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Overall my hotel experience was wonderful. Me and my friend went on a girls weekend trip. The hotel is stunning, the rooms are south beach white, the lobby is decorated with beautiful unique furniture.

The only thing I have to complain about is the beds are uncomfortable for the price per night I'd expect to sleep on the equivalent of a cloud. Many people would complain about the lack of free amenities and price of drinks and food. This is a very posh high end hotel so if your on a budget don't stay here.

If you appreciate good food, beautiful people and relaxing with a cocktail by the pool this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aiden12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at The Delano July for a full week , it is one of my favourite hotels , it has a great ambience , nice restaurant good staff and a lovely pool area in fact one of the best locations for a relax.
We arrived from London and had booked an ocean view room with 2 double beds which is exactly what we got plus the bathroom was a bigger size than you normally get here.
The staff were great especially D'Michael Haas at concierge , Anna , Solas and Jay at the pool , and Stacy front office.

The concierge was particularly helpful and booked all our restaurant reqs etc he even arranged a shooting trip.

I have always loved this hotel and I will def be back , it does need a little care and attention in places like round the pool could do with a renew plus some of the carpets are well worn ( check out the 14th floor guys) but I wouldnt like them to change it any.

Room Tip: ask for a high room and ocean view if available. check the bathroom size as some are extremely small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NewcastleFilmmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight P, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear NewcastleFilmmaker,
Thank you for taking the time and completing this review. I would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty. I have noted the points you mentioned regarding a few things that could use a little extra care. I will also be sure to forward your kind words to all the staff you mentioned. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and please feel free to reach out to me directly whenever you are interested in returning. You can reach me at Dwight.Palacious@mhgc.com, I look forward to hearing from you.
All the best,
Dwight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Not that I thought south beach was the best place I've been too, but the Delano is just super trendy..every piece of furniture is beautiful and made me wish I had it.. comfortable rooms, v nicely designed.. great staff, it's simple with just the right amount of edge that keeps it comfortable in every way.
The location is superb walking distance to everything. Lincoln road just a few steps away.. the service is excellent..
This was my first Morgans Hotel Group stay and I will definitely stay in others thanks to this experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nataly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just got back from the Delano. The staff was very attentive, and they went above, and beyond to take care of us. This was everyone from the: Valet, Front Desk, Falvio in Bianca, and Jeremy in the outdoor bar. I read all of the bad reviews, and please realize these are not accurate. They do not charge for half of the things that are claimed. Some pricing is a little high even for Miami beach. A Coke is $7.00 at the pool. I feel $5.50 for a coke is reasonably obscene, but $7.00? The food at Bianca is great. The hotel even smells great. The scent is amazing. Managing over 100 people in the hospitality industry myself I was very impressed with the training and hospitality of the Delano . We will be back !

-M Sutton


  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msuttoninkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Went to Delano hotel for my brothers destination wedding on the last week of June. Temperature of hotel was 78 degrees. No air conditioning! Room temperature never went below 74 degrees. Concierge lost our luggage and I had to go find myself after waiting for over an hour after checking in. No soaps to wash up while waiting for luggage. Curtains had holes. Shower head rusted and scummy. Shower door brackets rusty with broken grout. Stains on white bead spread. Ripped sheets. Broken table lamp. Broken luggage rack. Broken iron. Miserable experience. Hotel needs major update and housekeeping. Barely a one star hotel as it stands. No way a $400 a night hotel. More like $40.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight P, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Robert D,
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize about your Delano experience. The points you mentioned regarded the room imperfections have been addressed by both our housekeeping and engineering teams. It is unfortunate when our guest’s do not have the stay experience they were expecting and what you went through is not, by any means, typical of Delano or its service. I invite you to contact me directly at Dwight.Palacious@mhgc.com if you would like to discuss your experience further.
All the best,
Dwight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
SLS South Beach
#40 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,208 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#51 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,956 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#15 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#30 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,198 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#44 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,508 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#13 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delano South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano South Beach Hotel

Address: 1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136 (Formerly Delano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $315 - $1,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach and directly on the ocean, Delano is the ultimate world-class urban resort and self-contained destination. Boasting America's first Indoor/Outdoor Lobby, the hotel's public spaces create the feeling of an interwoven "village" with almost no separation between indoors and out. With its soaring and unforgettably beautiful Lobby, legendary white Guestrooms, lushly landscaped Orchard, breathtaking Pool, the renowned Club Essentia wellness center and spa and stunning private beach, Delano epitomizes Simple Chic for a modern world. Delano offers seasonal packages and special offers including spa, breakfast and parking packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delano South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delano Hotel Miami Beach
Delano Resort Miami Beach
Delano Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing