We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“AMAZING.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delano South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delano South Beach Hotel
Ranked #44 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at the Delano for 3 days ... There was 70 of us from th UK
Totally impressed ... A stunning location with the beach right on your doorstep .

This is somewhere I would just LOVE to come back to .. Many times !!

The rooms are beautiful ,staff on hand for everything and SO FRIENDLY , pool bar .. Yummy cocktails who could ask for more !!

The one thing I really loved as well was the ' Delano Aroma " as you walk into the foyer you are wrapped in this beautiful and distinctive aroma .... I had to email them when I to home as I really want to have that " smell " memory!!

DELANO YOU ROCK ... X

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheekychickxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,380
    557
    226
    148
    119
See reviews for
262
986
131
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lee, Guest Experience Manager at the Delano South Beach, is by far the most professional, understanding and generous hotel manager that I've experienced in all my years of travel. Not only did his listen, but he understood my needs and created an otherwise standard trip into a fantastic experience for my friends and me. He was not only respectful to me, but more importantly, extremely respectful and kind to those working with him at the Delano.

I have travelled all over the world from the Plaza Athene in Paris to several Singita resorts In Africa, and Lee is one of the top, if not the best, guest services managers I have encountered.

Thank you for a fantastic, memorable stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanitaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Palm Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just returned from a stay at the Delano.
This must be the chicest hotel in Miami....and I looked at a dozen or more. Everything from arcitecture to interior design to employee uniforms, this place says "style". Phillipe Starck is a genius...often copied, never duplicated.
You might think that this hotel would be snobby, but no, genuinely friendly service is the order here. And not just me, others commented on this as well.
As for value, you decide, I paid $330 a night for an ocean view room on the 9th floor. Not a big room, mind you, but big enough. And atractive! My one complaint at the hotel was the price of everything else...$10 for a bottle of water on the beach, $80 for 4 drinks at the pool bar, $37 a night to park your car,,, It adds up.
Sleep quality was fine...amazing linens, super comfy king bed, and soundproof. And clean....as the room is all-white, any speck of dirt would show...and none did.
For a fun filled and glam holiday, I couldn't think you could do any better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcrimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed at the Delano for my bachelorette party a few weeks ago. Everything from the room linens to the staff was amazing. Very, very accommodating. The manager and every member of their staff seemed truly happy to work there and wanted to make our experience as fun as possible. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit the area. I will def. be staying there again. The rooms were great and the bungalow was amazing. They really went above and beyond and I thank everyone there!
Karen Vines

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My daughter and I just returned from spending four wonderful days at the luxurious Delano Hotel on South Beach and can truthfully say this hotel and staff are the best ever. The young lady at check in was incredibly friendly and even remembered both of our names three days after check in!! The rooms are meticulously maintained, yet we never saw a housekeeping staff member the entire four days spent in this wonderful hotel. We have stayed at beautiful hotels in the past but the public areas of this hotel are second to none, not to mention the almost indescribable outdoor space including the infinity pool. Lastly, the hotel is well represented by the pool and beach staff. They are simply the best. I wish I could remember all names but one young man by the name of Fred who serves us while sitting by the ocean is a perfect example of caring staff!

Room Tip: It's All Good! David & Sasha 4/14-4/18 2013
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dallaseyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The odds were stacked against The Delano for our visit - our flight to the Bahamas was cancelled at the last minute & we landed in the (very cool) reception at twenty minutes notice with no luggage and feeling a bit sorry for ourselves.

Jose at reception was delightful & gave us a room upgrade - which was an instant uplift - and had a very calming manner.

The room was very SoBe glam - cool white and mirrors all around, minimalistic without being industrial and completely chic. The bathroom was wall-to-wall marble with a huge shower and gorgeous Malin & Goetz products.
Looking out over the vibrant city from the window sofa instantly lifts the spirits...

We decided the only way to assuage ourselves properly was to hit the outside bar area for a drink or two. The barman and his female counterpart couldn't have been more attentive and it was great to hear about The Delano past and present.
The bar snacks available were divine (especially the truffle popcorn) and it was great not to have to move from the comfy sofas all night! Several South Beach Punchs and beers later all was well with the world.
That's a pretty dramatic turnaround and was totally thanks to the staff and the gorgeous calming surroundings of The Delano.

So short was our visit that we barely saw the pool area, didn't sample the restaurant and didn't even get to walk out onto the beach. But we will. The Delano is now firmly on our radar for a second and properly planned visit.
If you're ever flying out of Miami Airport, take down The Delano's number, just in case...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agdord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was staying in Delano last week. Must say is was not the cheapest plaece, but very good with a very professional staff. Sometime I guess you just have to except that price and service/quality goes hand in hand.

Looking forward to come back

Room Tip: Do not go for a room that face the street. To much noise. We had a room facing the oacean, but could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cph1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee G, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback.

Delano does pride itself on service. I'm glad that you experienced that first hand and became a fan... The cost of staying at Delano or enjoying our restaurants and bars is directly proportionate to the area in which we're located and the market here. It is a very high end region and we're expected to live up to expectations. We owe it to our guests to provide service and surroundings that completely and undoubtedly justify the cost of vacationing in Miami Beach and at Delano.

Please contact me the next time you come down. I would like to provide you a stay that out-does your last one in addition to meeting you personally.

Many Thanks,

Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#30 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
SLS South Beach
#33 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
National Hotel Miami Beach
#40 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#17 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#28 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#38 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delano South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano South Beach Hotel

Property: Delano South Beach Hotel
Address: 1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136 (Formerly Delano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Delano South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach and directly on the ocean, Delano is the ultimate world-class urban resort and self-contained destination. Boasting America's first Indoor/Outdoor Lobby, the hotel's public spaces create the feeling of an interwoven "village" with almost no separation between indoors and out. With its soaring and unforgettably beautiful Lobby, legendary white Guestrooms, lushly landscaped Orchard, breathtaking Pool, the renowned Club Essentia wellness center and spa and stunning private beach, Delano epitomizes Simple Chic for a modern world. Delano offers seasonal packages and special offers including spa, breakfast and parking packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Delano South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delano Hotel Miami Beach
Delano Resort Miami Beach
Delano Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing