We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #137 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We had the worst experience with this hotel. There was no handicap access, the desk staff just stared at us when we arrived. The bellhop waited until the luggage was put on the cart and then wanted to help push the cart. The hotel smelled bad and the room was old and dirty. The maintenance man stared at our daughter as we passed him in the hallway...how creepy. We left immediately and checked into the Best Western next door. We were refunded one nights stay out of two, and had a hard time coordinating that between the hotel and Hotels.com. Neither were very helpful. We wasted hours trying to resolve the issue.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mimi48Minneapolis_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2009

Me and my husband just returned from staying at this Days Inn today. I couldn't wait to get home and post a review so everyone knows how horrible of a place this hotel is. Me and my husband spent two nights here as part of our honeymoon. This was the first time either of us have been to Miami. First of all we were given a room with two double beds. The room was old, outdated and filthy! We were upgraded to a room with a king size bed but it wasn't any better. The floors were dirty and stained, the chairs were stained and looked like they had been pulled from a dumpster. The front of the air conditioner was broken, the bed spread and blanket had cigarette burns on them, the towel rack in the bathroom was located inside the shower!!! There was no counter at all, the bathroom vent was broken, and the bathroom itself was so small you could barely move around in it. The shower was filthy and the elevators did not work properly. The hotel also had no parking. You had to park in a garage across the street and they charged $20 per day as long as you didn't move your car. The pool outside was only filled about 3/4 the way full. I strongly DO NOT reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhicks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

I stayed at this hotel the very first time I went to Miami. I don't think I have ever stayed some place so horrible. I don't even know where to begin, but I will start off with the service. When we got there they swiped my cousin's card three times and then told her it was declined. We found out the next morning that all the charges went through and the day before we got there they had already taken the money. The bank ended up putting a hold on her card because they thought fraud was going on. Needless to say I had to front her money for our entire trip because we couldn't find a Chase branch in the area. Next, the room we got was cool as far as the air conditioner is concerned (even though it leaked) but the bed sheets looked horrible and had cig burns even though we asked for a non-smoking room. We didn't even want to sleep on them because we were afraid of someone's DNA being on them, but after the lobby incident we just decided to go to sleep since we got there so late. Those poor mattressses had stains beyond stains. The bathroom was small and dirty and so was the closet. The carpet had stains of lord knows what and the safe was broken. The next morning we asked for another room and they got upset with us. The female at the desk was a complete I won't say it and the manager was no better. After looking at 3 rooms we decided on one only because it was huge. We only found that one because we walked by it while it was being cleaned. At first they didn't want to give it to us because they felt we were being "difficult" but they obliged after an argument. The downfall however was the hole in the bathroom shower and the broken iron (we had to hold it a certain way for it to work) as well as the broken light in the closet and another broken safe. We only asked for them to fix it but they never came. No big deal really. The AC didn't work that well but it was good enough so that we weren't that hot and the view was actually kind of nice. Next, we almost got stuck in the elevator but luckily it began to move although I can't say the same for the passengers in the one next to us. They weren't as lucky because they got stuck. The room service was non- existent and the bar that was supposed to be so nice was in the basement. We didn't think it looked safe so we never attended. The parking was horrible and I think we slept in the car more than the room because it was more comfortable. I don't think there is one good thing I have to say about this place. Oh wait.. the lobby was nice, the beach is behind it and it is close to the highway... Hopefully since we stayed there they have improved...

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shawniebaby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

The service was excellent. The ocean front view was great.
The staff was very friendly. i will come back again.
Close to everything in South Beach Miami

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuca14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

It's cheap, that can be the only reason to stay in the place.

If you don't mind where you are staying (as long as its clean) then you'll have no complaints about here, but don't expect anything extra!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mossupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

Yes the price is reasonable, but what good is that if you end up trapped in the elevator between floors? I would rather pay more than spend 40 minutes in a HOT elevator with 6 other people. My 4 yr old grandson panicked, was shaking all over and BEGGING us to let him out. The staff trying to yell instructions to us from the floor below us-yelled in spanish-no help to those of us who do NOT speak Spanish for petes sake! To add insult to injury-the staff was nowhere to be found when the elevator opened up...no apology was offered no interest as to who was in the elevator to offer any consolation for the inconvenience. My husband marched to the front desk to complain, he was offered $20 off the room....wow, a 6% discount!!! What a slap in the face. The rest of the weekend we had to use the stairs (from the sixth floor) because my grandson was terrified of the elevators.
Also note: internet did not work during our stay. Entire hotel was old, run down and in serious need of updating. Beds were HARD, bathroom had no counter space. When we called the hotel directly to book, they failed to inform us that they had no parking and that the parking garage accross the road would cost $26 per day (more if you took your car out during your stay).

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TnCheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Days Inn for one night, pre cruise. We stayed on the 10th floor and upgraded to an ocean view. Our room was very nice and clean and had a wonderful bay window the size of the wall! King size bed was comfortable and plenty of towels for our use. Location was great and walked the boardwalk which seemed like it went on for over a mile. Staff was very nice to deal with. Only complaint, elevator was slow, but it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridgetPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#138 of 212 in Miami Beach
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#112 of 212 in Miami Beach
518 reviews
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
2.4 mi away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#139 of 212 in Miami Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 4299 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3228
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $95 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an affordable stay in the heart of Miami Beach, look no further than the oceanfront Lexington Hotel Miami Beach. Our hotel is just steps away from the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean, white sand beach, and such exclusive South Beach hot spots as LIV Night Club. Nearby attractions include Jungle Island, Miami Children's Museum, Bass Museum of Art, and Miami Seaquarium. For your dining convenience enjoy a meal at our Sunrise Cafe, poolside with a cocktail at the outdoor Beaches Bar and Grill, or delicious dinner at our Florida Grill Steakhouse. Within walking distance you will find four star dining at Blade, Scarpetta, and the Forge Restaurants. Featured hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, guest laundry facility, ATM, and spacious meeting facility. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Secure off-site parking, located adjacent to the hotel, is available for a charge. As an added value to our guests, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach does not charge resort fees. The Lexington Hotel Miami Beach offers traditional, superior oceanview, and deluxe oceanfront rooms, all to fit your budget. In the comfort of your room enjoy such amenities as a 36 inch flat panel satellite TV with ESPN and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Our Miami Beach hotel is convenient to all that the jewel of "The Magic City" has to offer. We offer superb accommodations whether traveling for business, vacation, to attend local festivals, visit local hot spots, or simply passing through on your way to an International destination. A superb location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Miami area. Join our family at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing