We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I Come Back Every Time I'm In Miami!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach to your Saves list
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #168 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Gallatin, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Come Back Every Time I'm In Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is my fourth time staying at the Days Inn Oceanside and its always the most amazing deal! It's clean, well maintained, and well staffed! I feel 100% safe here and always have a great time! The heart and soul of the hotel is Astrid at the front desk! She is most definitely one of the most amazing people and employee's I've ever met in all my travels. She ALWAYS goes out of her way to make sure I have an amazing experience and she NEVER fails! I'll continue to keep coming back multiple times a year!

Room Tip: Always try to score a oceanfront room, the view from this hotel is breath taking! Also if you've...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
thank you for being such a loyal customer, I appreciate the kind words about Astrid I will be sure to bring it to her attention and let her know to keep up the good work. we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    230
    296
    189
    253
See reviews for
365
284
50
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
184 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just half a block from LIV at Fountainebleau. Walk out the back door to the beach. $25 for 2 beach chairs and an umbrella for the day. The bar in the basement is open late, BUT it does allow smoking indoors. I was unaware that it is legal to smoke indoors any where in the USA since the 90's. The rooms are super retro but cool with a great view if you selected an Oceanview room. The pool is great when you don't have time to get sandy. Parking is very expensive, and is very limited and only available as first come, first serve when you arrive. Other wise you must park in a parking structure across the street and pay by the hour. I moved rooms 3 times during our stay as different friends came and went from our group. The rooms were very consistent in cleanliness and atmosphere of each room. It was very economical for the location over all :)

Room Tip: Ocean View is worth the extra $10 per room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review, I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hairdryer didnt work and security came banging on the door to gain access to the linked room next door, I didnt ask why as I had nothing but a towel on. Apart from that it was okay. The lobby was clean, the pool bar was decent, she gave us huge shots in the coctail. The bar underneath the hotel served brilliant burgers, had a good jukebox and was relativley cheap for miami. There for the England games in Miami. Was a decent choice for 2 nights. If you want better pay more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank covlad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Before travelling, I read lots of reviews on here, and not many good ones. But having spent 6 nights there, we had no complaints whatsoever. I travelled with a group of friends for the two pre world cup friendley's watching England and non of us had any complaints at all. Ok, its not the ritz, but we didn't book the ritz, we booked a hotel in a very good location at the right price. And thats exactly what it was.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russell w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Bathroom cramped- not modern at all, charge for safe I didn't use. Restaurant downstairs had great breakfasts! Cab to airport, helpful staff. Love the Tiki bar crew! Right on the beach and at the boardwalk. I loved waking up to the sun rising and shining on the ocean! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Balconies facing the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvsupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights and had no major issues. You can’t beat the price, I would most likely stay here again just to save $ and be so close to the beach!

Cons:
Outdated bathroom, very difficult to control the temperature of the shower! No vent or operable window in the bathroom.
Towels could have been just a little softer and cleaner.
TV was a bit old.
Walls were kind of thin.
They charge you $2.25 a day for the safe (whether you use it or not, so you might as well).

Pros:
Spacious room with a walk-in closet. Lots of drawer space.
Nice, friendly staff.
RIGHT on the beach! You can rent a lounge chair for $5 a day (from vendors on the beach, not through the hotel).
It’s only a $10 cab ride to south beach (for shopping, restaurants, bars, clubs, etc).
Free coffee in the lobby all day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisztina31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I had the bayview. It was a nice place. The location wasn't too bad but of course it's not really close to the strip. We had to drive down. But we were near a CVS and a MacDonalds so that was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#159 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#148 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#116 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
Hotel Pierre
#153 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Property: Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Address: 4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#109 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an affordable stay in the heart of Miami Beach, look no further than the oceanfront Lexington Hotel Miami Beach. Our hotel is just steps away from the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean, white sand beach, and such exclusive South Beach hot spots as LIV Night Club. Nearby attractions include Jungle Island, Miami Children's Museum, Bass Museum of Art, and Miami Seaquarium. For your dining convenience enjoy a meal at our Sunrise Cafe, poolside with a cocktail at the outdoor Beaches Bar and Grill, or delicious dinner at our Florida Grill Steakhouse. Within walking distance you will find four star dining at Blade, Scarpetta, and the Forge Restaurants. Featured hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, guest laundry facility, ATM, and spacious meeting facility. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Secure off-site parking, located adjacent to the hotel, is available for a charge. As an added value to our guests, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach does not charge resort fees. The Lexington Hotel Miami Beach offers traditional, superior oceanview, and deluxe oceanfront rooms, all to fit your budget. In the comfort of your room enjoy such amenities as a 36 inch flat panel satellite TV with ESPN and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Our Miami Beach hotel is convenient to all that the jewel of "The Magic City" has to offer. We offer superb accommodations whether traveling for business, vacation, to attend local festivals, visit local hot spots, or simply passing through on your way to an International destination. A superb location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Miami area. Join our family at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing