We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Nearby Hotels
$419
$409
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
$246
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$235
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$571
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Flora(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$321
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$211
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$579
$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveler rating
273
306
378
233
317
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
306
378
233
317
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Half of the room's rug is soaking wet. See the picture. Held my hand on a tissue for 2 seconds and it's soaked thru. The chair legs are stained and mildewed, so this is not a new problem for this room. The hotel is booked for the night. A call to the front desk: A floor blower? No, I can't sleep with a jet engine in the room. Change rooms tomorrow, yes. I want a discount. $20 off? Really? Not too good, based on a $235 price tag. This is the topper of a day of mishaps. It's almost New Year's so all the other hotels are booked. Argh!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElPep44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very sorry your new years started off negatively and I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns. I wish you a happy and healthy new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

It was very difficult to understand the lady on the phone when I called from the Port for transportation information. She was very vague and failed to offer the fact that a bus stops at their front door. There was a concierge in the lobby but I was not offered the opportunity to talk to him about the various options either.
Check in was equally difficult to understand after waiting an exceptionally long time for the people in front of me to complete their business.
The lobby was beautiful but the rooms were very old and dated. Maintenance was lacking as evidenced by our bathtub which had several large pieces missing, caulking was hit and miss, the light from the hall showed through all the way around the door jam all night, and the air conditioner was very loud. Fortunately the cleaning was exceptional.
Parking was across the street in limited quantity and was an additional $27 per day.

Room Tip: Be aware that parking is an additional $27 per night and the front desk people are less than forthcoming with information.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We offer clean rooms in the heart of Miami Beach.
Hope to see again on your next visit to Miami Beach.
Kind regards......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

After checking in at a rather nice reception we looked forward to a nice stay before we flew home the next day. We got into the lift which i think may have been installed by the same company that installed the lift at that famous chocolate factory ( charlie and the chocolate factory ) I pressed 6th floor and it transported me to what I thought was a different hotel! When we got out of the lift the difference from reception was unbelievable. To say the corridors looked like they needed refurbishment would be an understatement. Empty Pizza boxes leaning against room doors and still there 12 hours later was not a good advert. We opened our room door pushing back the paper adverts for fast food that lay waiting on the worn out carpet to be greeted bay an antique air conditioning unit that kept us from sleeping. I could go on but if you need any more warning not to stay here you probable deserve to stay here.

You have been warned!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank flecknfleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am sorry we couldn't exceed your expectations.
I'm sure if you ever allow us another opportunity we will show you we can do better.
Kind regards......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Ok, so this hotel is not in South Beach, but it is one of the cheapest hotels on Miami Beach, but it is on the border of South Beach and Central Miami Beach. AND it's on the beach. It's also on the boardwalk, and it's a 50 minute stroll onto Ocean Drive. On the downside, the only local parking is $30 a day, you also HAVE to pay an extra $2.50 a night for the room safe, regardless of whether you use it. Plus, breakfast is not included, and the hotel breakfast buffet is $12. There is a hotel pool, but the pool and deck get a lot of shade from the high rise hotel next door. That saying, it's location is quieter than South Beach, and it is an Art Deco hotel. We were given a corner room on the 10th floor. The view of Miami in the distance was stunning, and the side window gave us a glimpse of the sea. The hotel was close to a bus route, but the buses were irregular and needed exact fare. We tended to walk into South Beach and return at night in a taxi, as they were inexpensive and plentiful. The grill, cafe and Tiki bar at the hotel were uninspiring and after the first day, we ate and drank elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We offer a clean and affordable room well located in the heart of Miami Beach.
Hope to see again during your next visit to Miami Beach.
Kind regards......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews