We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #132 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Location is superb right next to the beach and the pool and bar were awesome. The trims were basic but you get what you pay for we wanted a cheap hotel by the beach which is what we got. It's not far from the Art Deco area and we found Miami Ink. Had breakfast in a beautiful fifties themed diner on the beach front. One room two double beds for people hundred dollars. Can't complain.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonSouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I’m glad to hear you found our hotel to be be an a superb location and that you liked the swimming pool and our bar. We hope to see you next time you are in town for business and or pleasure. Kind regards......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights around the 4th of July. The lobby looked nice but rooms were a bit outdated and simple. There were some issues like an overpowered toilet flush and a loose headboard but when we reported this to the reception it was fixed immediately. I would recommend skipping the breakfast since the price/quality isn't worth it. We walked to the Fontainbleu in the morning to get some coffee and a croissant which worked fine for us.

All and all not a amazing hotel but then again, what can you expect for these prices. Our room was clean and problems were solved immediately which was sufficient for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I’m glad to hear you found our hotel staff being friendly and helpful and that your room was cleaned. We are upgrading and updating our facilities to include our breakfast area. Hope to see you next time you are in town for business and or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is on the beach. My first complaint is that many of these hotels there do not have parking. You are sent across the street to a private garage for $25 + tax/night. You can try to find street parking from 6 p.m until 8 a.m., but so is everyone else. The next complaint is with the hotel. It needs to be modernized. There are double beds and the bathroom is old. There is no exhaust in the bathroom, so there is rust on the door hinges. The bathroom floor was chipped. We stayed at the Best Western 2 doors down last time and we preferred that hotel. For the price we paid, we expected a little better. It did have laundry facilities which was helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaEnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m glad you found helpful having a guest laundry on premises but sorry to hear of your disappointment having to find our parking being across the street. We are presently in the process of modernizing our hotel with state of the art elevators; our outdoor swimming pool and our outdoor pool bar renovation were just completed. Bathroom and guestroom flooring has being remodeled on a great number of our guestroom and we continue….
Hope to see you next time you are in town for business and or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The one positive thing about this hotel is the proximity to the beach...just out the door and around the back. But this was heavily out weighed by the rest of our experience. The entrance is quite attractive, but the reception service was hardly friendly or welcoming, and there is no on site parking. We parked on the street a couple of blocks away, or there's a parking building across the road - but watch out, there's no multi-entry facility, you leave and the time starts again.
The high rise hotel was served by one elevator, the other having been out of service for around 2 months, due to refurbishment. It was due to be back in service in about a month, then the other one would be taken out for a similar period...this resulted in ridiculously long waits for the elevator which was often full when it finally reached our 5th floor.
On entering our room we were literally overpowered by the smell...a result we think of extreme over use of some sort of high powered cleaning product. We couldn't open the windows (they'd been disabled for our safety) so when in the room, we had to prop the door open with a chair to get some fresh air flowing - it really was awful.
We had 2 double beds, why oh why do hotels insist on doubles these days? But fortunately the bed we used was comfortable. Our room was right opposite the ice machine...not the best spot on a hot day! The clanking stopped at a reasonable time however, so no complaints about the noise.
Showers in the morning were a challenge as the temperature fluctuated regularly, from just right to very hot - obviously reacting to other users.
For $159 per night, this was an 'interesting' experience. In high season it is difficult to arrange accommodation last minute and most is much more expensive, but I won't return to this Days Inn unless radical changes have been made.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tawachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I see you enjoyed our hotel location as well as our beautiful and well pointed lobby. As you well mentioned, our elevators are presently in a modernization stage which shortly everyone will enjoy having a State of the Art brand new elevators. Our outdoor Parking Lot renovation very soon will be completed therefore allowing us to offer self-parking services with unlimited in and out privilege for a nominal fee. I can assure you we are actively pursuing the issue of water temperature variances therefore meet everyone expectations. Hope you contact us next time you plan to visit Miami and give us an opportunity to provide you with all these positive changes we are actively working on.
Kind Regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were very dissatified with everything about this hotel. I would advise looking else where! First off, we were suppose to have an early check in because we were coming off a cruise ship early in the morning. Well, needless to say that never happened. Our room never was ready until 4:30 pm ....well, they told us the pool close around 5:30 pm ..... went & put our things in a very dirty, disgusting room .... changed into our bathing suits & the water was freezing. So the pool was out! Only one elavtor was working & that thing was scarey to ride on. I tried to get change for the soda machine .... well that never happened either! The clerk ignore me & some women cut in line in front of me speaking spainish, so the clerk immediatly took care of her. I ended up having to walk to the Best Western a couple buildings away just to get change!! The room was old & very dirty!! Bathroom was gross ..... I was even afraid to use the toilet! Needless to say .... we will NEVER NEVER stay here EVER again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidnkelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m sorry you had so many things go wrong during your stay with us. We actively read each and every guest comments and learn from it. Hope next time you have to visit Miami perhaps you contact us and give us an opportunity to make it up for you.
Kind Regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Awfull service, old room, dirty carpet... Can you image the scene, a hotel customer being arrested in the lobby?
This happened while we were waiting for a taxi... Location is good but won't compensate the rest, try another hotel!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Drilonghin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you came to spend time at the beach then this hotel is good enough. Its location is about the only thing thats good. However the location is only good for sunbathing, because you have a good 30-60 min walk to everything from here.


cons;
- the entire hotel and rooms are very outdated, looks like no renovations or updates have ever been made since early 80's
-carpet has begun to come loose and walls are bumby, and corse, probably from all the fixing of holes during the years
-rust and mold in some parts of the room
-old sheets and covers
-no flat screen tv, no fridge
-run down look and feel, feels like a motel
-noises all night every night, seems like there is always some one working here, banging doors, moving heavy stuff in the hallway etc
-thin walls
-one elevator isn't working and the other one is starting to break down, its very very slow and bumpy, basically stairs are the fastest option no matter which floor you are on.
-weird smell in the room, especially in the cupboard/closet
-toiletpaper smells bad (yes weird huh!)

pros:
-spacious room
-fairly cheap for miami beach
-close to the beach, 2-3 mins walk (beach is great)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letthesunshinein83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#101 of 212 in Miami Beach
974 reviews
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#147 of 212 in Miami Beach
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#103 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#108 of 212 in Miami Beach
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 4299 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3228
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $87 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an affordable stay in the heart of Miami Beach, look no further than the oceanfront Lexington Hotel Miami Beach. Our hotel is just steps away from the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean, white sand beach, and such exclusive South Beach hot spots as LIV Night Club. Nearby attractions include Jungle Island, Miami Children's Museum, Bass Museum of Art, and Miami Seaquarium. For your dining convenience enjoy a meal at our Sunrise Cafe, poolside with a cocktail at the outdoor Beaches Bar and Grill, or delicious dinner at our Florida Grill Steakhouse. Within walking distance you will find four star dining at Blade, Scarpetta, and the Forge Restaurants. Featured hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, guest laundry facility, ATM, and spacious meeting facility. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Secure off-site parking, located adjacent to the hotel, is available for a charge. As an added value to our guests, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach does not charge resort fees. The Lexington Hotel Miami Beach offers traditional, superior oceanview, and deluxe oceanfront rooms, all to fit your budget. In the comfort of your room enjoy such amenities as a 36 inch flat panel satellite TV with ESPN and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Our Miami Beach hotel is convenient to all that the jewel of "The Magic City" has to offer. We offer superb accommodations whether traveling for business, vacation, to attend local festivals, visit local hot spots, or simply passing through on your way to an International destination. A superb location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Miami area. Join our family at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing