We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try to avoid this hotel if at all possible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach
Ranked #136 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were very dissatified with everything about this hotel. I would advise looking else where! First off, we were suppose to have an early check in because we were coming off a cruise ship early in the morning. Well, needless to say that never happened. Our room never was ready until 4:30 pm ....well, they told us the pool close around 5:30 pm ..... went & put our things in a very dirty, disgusting room .... changed into our bathing suits & the water was freezing. So the pool was out! Only one elavtor was working & that thing was scarey to ride on. I tried to get change for the soda machine .... well that never happened either! The clerk ignore me & some women cut in line in front of me speaking spainish, so the clerk immediatly took care of her. I ended up having to walk to the Best Western a couple buildings away just to get change!! The room was old & very dirty!! Bathroom was gross ..... I was even afraid to use the toilet! Needless to say .... we will NEVER NEVER stay here EVER again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidnkelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m sorry you had so many things go wrong during your stay with us. We actively read each and every guest comments and learn from it. Hope next time you have to visit Miami perhaps you contact us and give us an opportunity to make it up for you.
Kind Regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Awfull service, old room, dirty carpet... Can you image the scene, a hotel customer being arrested in the lobby?
This happened while we were waiting for a taxi... Location is good but won't compensate the rest, try another hotel!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Drilonghin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you came to spend time at the beach then this hotel is good enough. Its location is about the only thing thats good. However the location is only good for sunbathing, because you have a good 30-60 min walk to everything from here.


cons;
- the entire hotel and rooms are very outdated, looks like no renovations or updates have ever been made since early 80's
-carpet has begun to come loose and walls are bumby, and corse, probably from all the fixing of holes during the years
-rust and mold in some parts of the room
-old sheets and covers
-no flat screen tv, no fridge
-run down look and feel, feels like a motel
-noises all night every night, seems like there is always some one working here, banging doors, moving heavy stuff in the hallway etc
-thin walls
-one elevator isn't working and the other one is starting to break down, its very very slow and bumpy, basically stairs are the fastest option no matter which floor you are on.
-weird smell in the room, especially in the cupboard/closet
-toiletpaper smells bad (yes weird huh!)

pros:
-spacious room
-fairly cheap for miami beach
-close to the beach, 2-3 mins walk (beach is great)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letthesunshinein83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

PLEASE! STAY AWAY!!! We ended up there at 6pm at night and we were desesperate! I was not expecting much for 69$ a night but i never imagined it would be that dirty. Everything was roten, extremely dirty and stinky. I have never seen something like this. My sister in law had to change room because the sheets were covered with bugs. My walls were moldy and rusty. I can not even describe how bad it was. Even the location was not good. It was the ghetto of miami. This place should be burned down. I cant believe days inn would be associate to this.

Room Tip: Avoid.... Even on low budget, you can find better. If you have to stay there avoid 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Qell, I got a room with a partial ocean viwe for 4 people, and paid like $130 a night. Just 4 minutes from the beach, at Collins Ave with a great and safe neighbourhood. Staff is really nice with you and do the best to solve the problems. Don't check-in too early, as your room may not be available straight ahead and you might need to wait a couple of minutes with tons of luggage. Room is simple: we got a 2 double bed room, which has lots of space, but ia missing a refrigerator. Has a coffee machine and some free snacks waiting on us. Well, I've got to say: if you wanna have fun and not spend too much, here you must stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitormoreira89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

You take your chances buying a room on priceline. For $66.00 we were disappointed. This is a faded beauty that has been allowed to decay under the guests feet. The sheets were clean, and the ocean is right in the back yard! Other than that--- this place is pretty dismal. the bed was lumpy. the carpets were foul,the ceiling was stained. The bar downstairs looked like a bad Miami Vice setting- dark and dingy,smoke filled, pool tables, drunks. The parking was an extra$ 25.00. The elavator was on it's last legs.. This place needs to be entirely gutted and redone.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeSmellTasteTouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Myself, my sister and my mum travelled from New York to Miami and we stayed in many Days Inn but we've never had such as a bad experience as with the one in Miami Beach!
The service was really slow, the restaurant downstairs felt dirty and humid, the pretty girls and boys at the reception were young, inexperienced, cocky and not customer friendly. They looked like if they were just annoyed by customers...
We called the main Days Inn Customer Care to give out and to point out the receptionist ruddiness but unfortunately they couldn't help us.
It was a really bad experience and Miami was our last city to visit which we didn't really enjoy as much as hoped.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fairdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
Crystal Beach Suites Hotel
#131 of 214 in Miami Beach
438 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
#143 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,315 reviews
2.4 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#98 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The New Sixty Sixty on the Bay
The New Sixty Sixty on the Bay
#173 of 214 in Miami Beach
28 reviews
2.2 mi away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 4299 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3228
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $93 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an affordable stay in the heart of Miami Beach, look no further than the oceanfront Lexington Hotel Miami Beach. Our hotel is just steps away from the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean, white sand beach, and such exclusive South Beach hot spots as LIV Night Club. Nearby attractions include Jungle Island, Miami Children's Museum, Bass Museum of Art, and Miami Seaquarium. For your dining convenience enjoy a meal at our Sunrise Cafe, poolside with a cocktail at the outdoor Beaches Bar and Grill, or delicious dinner at our Florida Grill Steakhouse. Within walking distance you will find four star dining at Blade, Scarpetta, and the Forge Restaurants. Featured hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, guest laundry facility, ATM, and spacious meeting facility. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Secure off-site parking, located adjacent to the hotel, is available for a charge. As an added value to our guests, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach does not charge resort fees. The Lexington Hotel Miami Beach offers traditional, superior oceanview, and deluxe oceanfront rooms, all to fit your budget. In the comfort of your room enjoy such amenities as a 36 inch flat panel satellite TV with ESPN and HBO, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Our Miami Beach hotel is convenient to all that the jewel of "The Magic City" has to offer. We offer superb accommodations whether traveling for business, vacation, to attend local festivals, visit local hot spots, or simply passing through on your way to an International destination. A superb location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Hotel the perfect choice when visiting the Miami area. Join our family at Lexington Hotel Miami Beach - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing