We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveler rating
305
334
410
249
332
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
334
410
249
332
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Nice location at Miami beach, on collins at the 41st. 30mn walk on the boardwalk to the Lincoln and South Miami. Buses at the door step, hotel with sea or bayside view. Excellent access to the beach and boardwalk. Express bus from/to the airport very convenient at the door and cheap. Don't need car, bus network is excellent.
Apart from that, rooms need to be updated, carpet with spots, paying safe (2$ a day) too expensive for the quality. Had to change of room twice. Don't accept a room with communicating door unless you need it! You hear the conversation of next room as if they were in yours... No light in the dressing room, so had to use the light of my phone to set up the safe!. If your room is next to the ice machine room in the corridor, very noisy, be careful. Bayside view is nice but noisy because no double glaze, it's on the Collins Ave. and bus engines are very noisy. Lifts very, very slow. Staff is alright but not more than necessary. Great shame that the breakfast room is at the lower level. No day light or view. Very dull and not pleasant. Breakfast buffet at 12$ taxes and gratuity included but doesn't look clean and nothing exceptional...(flies around). Next time, I am sure I can get better hotel, cheaper and closer to South beach as there are lots of choice in this area. Difficult to find restaurants just around. The only reasonnably priced and quite good was the Italian one (Carrabatas?) two blocks away, same side. I booked at the last moment, it was school holidays in France so less availability and it was overpriced.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celeste67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Zero customer service standards from staff, very grubby public areas - the only good comments are that the bed linens were clean and the Tiki bar staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EvanAndChrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I agree that this hotel is in an excellent location, and I was in Miami on business and wanted to move to the beach for the weekend. The lobby is a nice area, it goes downhill from when you step into the lift. The greeting of all the other floors is dirty walls and bleached stained carpets. My bedroom door did not fit properly, paint was peeling off the walls and ceiling, I chose not to place my clothes in the closet as it looked mouldy. On a plus side, although old, the bathroom did look fairly clean.... There is no air-con, you cannot open the windows, this is probably a good thing. I ended up placing the shappy chair up against the door of the adjoining bedroom as I just didn't feel safe there. After an hour of feeling very uncomfortable, I checked out - I'd rather get a cab to the beach.....

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K7A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Not the best, but for $75 you get close to the beach with easy access to the action.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teamkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Don't stay in this hotel unless your deaf. We could hear every word from the adjoining room due to poor noise insulation of the party door between rooms. The main door to the room was so ill fitting that any noise in the corridor was easily heard in the room. At night you could read a book by the amount of light coming around the door. The swimming pool was so cold that it was warmer to swim in the sea, and thats with an air temp or 80f.
The only good thing about the hotel was the bar food in the basement bar.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clive45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews