We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Miami Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveler rating
767
482
116
37
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
767
482
116
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel south beach mid beach free trolley bus great boutique breakfast was included alfredo small pool pool area liquor store free beach chairs beach towels an umbrella beach access small hotel happy hour definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019

The was Room very spacious, very clean. The hotel had excellent customer service and everyone was so friendly. Limited places to eat near hotel, breakfast that was offered in hotel not worth the price.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Branbran91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Fantastic experience at this cute, quaint, hidden boutique hotel. From the check in with Emily and Yaneel to the housekeeping manager, Manuel the experience was very pleasant. Parking is easy, the pool was clean and well decorated, the court yard is very unique and room was perfect. I definitely recommend Circa39 to any business or pleasure traveler.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank suntraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

The location is excellent (a block to the beach, on the route of the free transport, and a direct route to the airport); the hotel is a good value for the money in this area, but what would make me come back are the people who work there. Everyone I dealt with was upbeat and followed through. To me, this also speaks well of the management. Go for the value and enjoy the people and the place.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

We stayed for 5 nights and overall this hotel had a cool, funky vibe, the staff were friendly and the pool area great. We had booked 2 rooms for ourselves and our older teenage kids but during check in, we were only given one key to a family room. After some discussion the staff were able to sort this pretty quickly and were able to sort out two separate rooms. The rooms are very clean and stylish, however our room, which was a corner room on the ground floor near the Wunder Garden Did immediately smell damp and musty, and that odour never cleared the whole time we stayed there and it just felt a little on the dark side as we could only open the shutters to one side of the room as otherwise we would have been overlooked by fellow guests. However my teenage kids room, 2 floors above was lovely and considering we weren’t going to stay in our room all the time, decided not to take up the issue at the time , especially as we had already had to sort out different rooms after a long haul flight and just wanted to get on with our holiday. The Wunder garden area was a great place to hang out and we ate one meal at Jules Kitchen which was fine.
The hotel gives great access to the beach and boardwalk. The only thing I would say is that if you want more south beach action then this location is a little far away from it. You can still walk there (around 35-45 mins along the boardwalk) or catch a trolly down town (we had to stand every time on the way down and too packed to get a lift on the way back in the evening!)... There are a few decent cafes/bars/restaurants nearby but if your staying for over a week you may run out of immediate alternatives that aren’t too pricey locally. But if you want a total relaxing stay which is really near to the quiet part of Miami Beach this is a great place to stay chill out for a few days and overall we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Merryhev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We stayed here with our 2 boys for 3 nights and the hotel is really lovely, a nice boutique feel with a small but perfect pool area and really brightly decorated rooms and common places. We ate at the restaurant too and the food was really good and reasonable priced. I have given 5/5 but there are a couple of things that niggled us so just to warn others. The room we had was small - enough room for the beds but with 4 of us in there it was squashed with very little space to store luggage. Also the shower was very slow running and it took ages to wash my thick hair! There was also a massive lack of plugs and we could only find one which made doing lots of things quite challenging!

Have to say all the staff were friendly and helpful and the beach was so close where you can get free sun beds ($20 for an umbrella though even if you go late in the day and only need it for a couple of hours!) the hotel provide beach/ pool towels and that’s really handy.

I would stay here again and enjoyed it overall. Would recommend for location and friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lc2blt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews