We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$299
EDITION
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$517
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$428
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$440
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$263
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveler rating
759
392
138
54
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
392
138
54
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsc levelrock star suiterockstar suitegreat party hotelsouth beachparty spotocean driveessex housebachelor partysun decksister hotelrooftop barfun hotelgreat musicpool viewrooms are smallgirls trip
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at the Clevelander with a large group of girls. I had such an amazing experience. The Clevelander is located right in the center of everything and directly across the street from the beach. Aside from the things to do outside of the hotel, the hotel itself always had things going on. The staff absolutely contributed to our wonderful vacation. Marko, Jermaine and Albert really made the trip perfect! I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a very lively hotel and a party atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms were small but very well kept. Despite the all night partying, you really couldn't hear any of it from our 5th floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Booked this hotel back in March with a group of friends about 12 of us. We all arrived at different times but upon arriving complimentary piña coladas were served to us (delicious). Then Albert helped us with our bags up stairs. Albert became our go to guy for the remainder of our stay he was amazing!! Thanks Albert. The front desk and security were awesome as well.

The food at their restaurant was really good a lot better than some up the street. Although we did have a small problem where the waitress from within the pool area didn't inform us of the lunch special that was only held outside the pool area. But management was very nice about it and moved our group to the outside area so we could reorder from the lunch special.

The parties at night were fun...music played all day with their DJ's and they have pool parties and parties on The rooftop lounge. And the beach was just across the street. I would definitely book this hotel again. It was a great experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

What a great experience! Location is perfect, across the street from the beach and the place to be for a party!

I would recommend the Clevelander for a younger crowd. However, my parents thoroughly enjoyed their stay as well. Great entertainment. The party doesn't stop during the weekends!

The front desk staff were fantastic! Always friendly and helpful with towels/waters. Eric was great. It's nice when someone remembers your name and other small details, it sets him apart. Same can be said for Domingo, the consigliere.

Rooms are a little small but honestly you're only in your room to sleep. I didn't find it a problem. The housekeeping services were great, especially Olivia. We could instantly tell when she was the one to clean our room.

Restaurant staff were attentive and always smiling, great service! Only thing is I wish there was a little more to the menu for food, but the drink list was awesome!

Also Jeff, event manager, was very accommodating and made our stay extremely enjoyable! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eir02mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Clevelander as it says really is the centre of it all. Slap bang in the middle of South Beach, it's the perfect location and it brings the party straight to you. Every night it is busy and active, and all you have to do is mosey downstairs to get involved.
Smugly skip the queues as hotel guests don't have to wait outside the popular venue for access to its nightlife, a major bonus on the weekends when it gets pretty busy. The only downside to all of this is that at night you can end up accidently being grouped in with the eager partiers and have to constantly show your room key to get access to the hotel...totally worth it though!

As one more bonus, the food here is great, so you don't have to stagger far to cure that hangover!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatieWath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a ball at this hotel... gave us an upgrade to the Rockstar room.... Kevin and Marco were great to us.... and DJ Khaled ( albert) was great also hook us up wit everythin we needed....our waitress Jessica was the sweetest outside.... she made us stay longer and drink more due to her niceness and beautiful self.....and the guy at night takin people to the rooftop were fun talk wit steven Jackson is what I call him all nite he no who he is lol.....it's a must stop and if u stay there u don't hav to go anywhere else....

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews