We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great party vibe!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Ranked #47 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great party vibe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Didn't stay at the hotel but went to the bar/club, they have some great cocktails. Try to go during happy hour for buy one get one free. Great music and atmosphere, they have a pool near the dance floor and people rock up in bikinis and swim wear!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyStriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    308
    105
    41
    59
See reviews for
53
334
62
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at the Clevelander with a large group of girls. I had such an amazing experience. The Clevelander is located right in the center of everything and directly across the street from the beach. Aside from the things to do outside of the hotel, the hotel itself always had things going on. The staff absolutely contributed to our wonderful vacation. Marko, Jermaine and Albert really made the trip perfect! I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a very lively hotel and a party atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms were small but very well kept. Despite the all night partying, you really couldn't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Booked this hotel back in March with a group of friends about 12 of us. We all arrived at different times but upon arriving complimentary piña coladas were served to us (delicious). Then Albert helped us with our bags up stairs. Albert became our go to guy for the remainder of our stay he was amazing!! Thanks Albert. The front desk and security were awesome as well.

The food at their restaurant was really good a lot better than some up the street. Although we did have a small problem where the waitress from within the pool area didn't inform us of the lunch special that was only held outside the pool area. But management was very nice about it and moved our group to the outside area so we could reorder from the lunch special.

The parties at night were fun...music played all day with their DJ's and they have pool parties and parties on The rooftop lounge. And the beach was just across the street. I would definitely book this hotel again. It was a great experience!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

What a great experience! Location is perfect, across the street from the beach and the place to be for a party!

I would recommend the Clevelander for a younger crowd. However, my parents thoroughly enjoyed their stay as well. Great entertainment. The party doesn't stop during the weekends!

The front desk staff were fantastic! Always friendly and helpful with towels/waters. Eric was great. It's nice when someone remembers your name and other small details, it sets him apart. Same can be said for Domingo, the consigliere.

Rooms are a little small but honestly you're only in your room to sleep. I didn't find it a problem. The housekeeping services were great, especially Olivia. We could instantly tell when she was the one to clean our room.

Restaurant staff were attentive and always smiling, great service! Only thing is I wish there was a little more to the menu for food, but the drink list was awesome!

Also Jeff, event manager, was very accommodating and made our stay extremely enjoyable! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eir02mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Clevelander as it says really is the centre of it all. Slap bang in the middle of South Beach, it's the perfect location and it brings the party straight to you. Every night it is busy and active, and all you have to do is mosey downstairs to get involved.
Smugly skip the queues as hotel guests don't have to wait outside the popular venue for access to its nightlife, a major bonus on the weekends when it gets pretty busy. The only downside to all of this is that at night you can end up accidently being grouped in with the eager partiers and have to constantly show your room key to get access to the hotel...totally worth it though!

As one more bonus, the food here is great, so you don't have to stagger far to cure that hangover!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieWath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a ball at this hotel... gave us an upgrade to the Rockstar room.... Kevin and Marco were great to us.... and DJ Khaled ( albert) was great also hook us up wit everythin we needed....our waitress Jessica was the sweetest outside.... she made us stay longer and drink more due to her niceness and beautiful self.....and the guy at night takin people to the rooftop were fun talk wit steven Jackson is what I call him all nite he no who he is lol.....it's a must stop and if u stay there u don't hav to go anywhere else....

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had a wonderful time!!!! The staff was awesome (especially Jermaine, Albert, and Kevin) they made this experience one to remember.... I will be back and I must say I've stayed in a lot of hotels on Ocean Drive but this one hands down is the best one yet!!!! Thank you so much

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 726Sky1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#43 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#42 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#23 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#45 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cavalier South Beach
Cavalier South Beach
#105 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#83 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clevelander South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Property: Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Address: 1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clevelander South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clevelander brings an adult playground experience to Miami Beach being the only legendary party hotel. A 70-year tradition of fun is enhanced more than ever thanks to a complete renovation of its boutique hotel featuring 60 cozy rooms, Rock Star Suites, ground floor poolside bars, Game On Sports Bar, C-Level Rooftop Terrace and SPF4 Sundeck. Clevelander is known for being at the center of it all on South Beach in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive. Clevelander is a full service nightlife venue featuring live entertainment 7 days a week. Clevelander is famous for epic bachelor, bachelorette, holiday, and birthday parties.Clevelander is a large and versatile venue hosting groups for corporate meetings up to 1000 guests. Clevelander Hotel accepts Bitcoin currency for all products and services on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Clevelander South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clevelander Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing